We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“The greatest wedding reception in a Fantastic hotel.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eurostars Hotel Excelsior

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Eurostars Hotel Excelsior
Ranked #13 of 188 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“The greatest wedding reception in a Fantastic hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

Because of its excellent international reputation, I choose this hotel to host my recent wedding reception. It was truly truly amazing Mario Volpe was our point of contact from the beginning and he handled our every (sometimes stressful) need with extreme professionalism and great courteousness. We had our Aperitivo on the top-floor terrace which has amazing uninterrupted views of the bay of Naples and the island of Capri. Afterwards we ate in a charming ball room with opulent chandeliers and decadent furnishings. Along with the scrumptious wine, the food was out-standing and the service by their staff completely faultless. Included in our package was a room for our wedding night which was probably the most sumptuous hotel room I have ever stayed in my whole life anywhere. A nice bottle of chilled champagne greeted us newly-weds inside and in the morning we were served a delightful breakfast to our room. I cannot not fault this hotel in any way whatsoever and a great many of our guests too commented on its excellence. If you want to have the most amazing wedding reception in a fantastic hotel then do not hesitate to come here. Thank you Mario once more for your patience and assistance with arranging the most excellent day.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheBlag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

987 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    554
    276
    100
    35
    22
See reviews for
157
479
31
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
the Netherlands
Level Contributor
44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

We stayed here for three nights in April. Lovely classic decorated room with view on the harbor and fort. Breakfast is very good. Unfortunately because of the weather we couldn't have breakfast on the roof terrace. From the hotel you can walk to all highlights of Naples. Don’t miss the Museo Archelogico!!!!
Restaurant tip on walking distance: ristorante marcos, its al local restaurant with great food & atmosphere & service!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AdeHaan71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crete, Greece
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

I stayed here three nights for business. The room was very nice; great shower. The bartender was excellent and they had great snacks. Breakfast service was efficient and the food was hot. A grand hotel. The only complaint I have is that they charged quite a bit for WiFi and the connection in the room was very poor.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dheckman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
121 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

After reading some of the reviews of hotels in Naples i was starting to wonder if there was anywhere worth staying or anywhere that offered a consistent level of service. The Excelsior is what you'd expect, a top quality hotel with charming, helpful staff, amazing tranquil views which can be enjoyed from some rooms and at breakfast which is held on 7th floor when the weather is nice.

The local road, Via Partenope, is currently free of traffic. We were told this is a trial underway. It makes it quiet and very pleasant to walk, cycle, rollerblade along.

Room Tip: If you do not select a seaview room you may end up looking at a building!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

Great hotel overlooking Fort, takes you back in time to the grand movie star times, great staff upgraded to a corner suite, totally luxurious loved it

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crowgirlsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#7 of 188 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,236 reviews
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
Grand Hotel Santa Lucia
#31 of 188 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Royal Continental Hotel
#40 of 188 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,188 reviews
San Ferdinando
La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel
Hotel Piazza Bellini
#2 of 188 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Hotel Excelsior? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Hotel Excelsior

Property: Eurostars Hotel Excelsior
Address: Via Partenope 48 | Lungomare Caracciolo, 80121, Naples, Italy (Formerly Hotel Excelsior)
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > San Ferdinando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#10 Business Hotel in Naples
#15 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#19 Family Hotel in Naples
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,457 - ₹ 23,709
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Hotel Excelsior 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eurostars Hotel Excelsior is located close to Castel dell'Ovo, with spectacular panoramic views of Vesuvius, the Gulf of Naples and the paradise islands of Ischia and Capri. Every space of this classic building is elegantly decorated, with Murano crystal lamps, Carrara marbles, fabrics and silk coverings. The Eurostars Hotel Excelsior offers beautiful and luxurious event rooms with views of Vesuvius and the Gulf, with large, stylish windows and refined decor. The hotel has 109 luxury rooms and 14 suites of different categories with an elegant interior design and the best services. Here you will also find the excellent Ristorante La Terrazza, located in the roof garden on the last floor of the hotel, offering high quality Mediterranean cuisine and stunning views of the Bay of Naples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Eurostars, Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Eurostars Hotel Excelsior reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Excelsior Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing