We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect city hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel
Ranked #1 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Kortrijk, West-Vlaanderen, Belgium
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“perfect city hotel!”
Reviewed 5 June 2012

We had troubles to find a nice and trendy hotel in Naples on the internet but our final choice was perfect. This hotel has a great location for visiting Naples. It is not easy to find the hotel as it is not marked in big lettres and you need to go inside of a building where also other businesses and flats are located. The hotel is located at the top floors. They have a beautiful terras on the roof with trendy sofas, a bar and even a jacuzzi!
We recieved an upgrade of the room and had a very spacious and clean room. Bathroom in marble, quite impressive. Very good and big bed and we slept well, no problems with noise.
The breakfast buffet was rather limited in offer but it was enough for us and it was not bad. We have had a lot worse before. But I can imagine that breakfast on the terras with good weather must be so much more pleasant.
Marco and the rest of the staff were very friendly and helpfull.
If we go back to Naples, we will definetely go back to this hotel!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VHemelaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you for the nice words you've spent for us.
We did improve our Breakfast as well, hope to see you again in order to add a major point on your next stay.
Best Regards
Massimo Santangelo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,006 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    735
    227
    35
    8
    1
See reviews for
126
641
24
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lu, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We spent two nights at La Ciliegina and were very pleased with the experience. The hotel is on the third floor of a centrally located building. It was a bit difficult to find but well worth it. The rooms are fresh and modern with the most comfortable beds ever! Bathrooms are beautifully appointed. The rooftop terrace is peaceful. We've visited Naples many times and on this trip found it to be cleaner and less chaotic. Thanks to Massimo and staff for their kindness.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 420Jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Guest Relations Manager at La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Dear guest,
many thanks for Your comment. We always try to leave nice memories in our guests' experience. I want to give a special thanks for the words You spent for me.
Best Regards
Massimo Santangelo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gentbrugge
Level Contributor
282 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We stayed at La Cigliena Hotel for only one night. The Hotel is on the third floor of a large office building, perfectly locted, close to the old part of town and only 10 minutes from the promenade near the sea. Since it is almost impossible to drive a car or find a parking space in and around town (we had a rental since we came from Sorrento) the hotel offers a great solution with a valet parking service in one of the nearby underground parking garages. Very efficient. The hotel has  a lovely rooftop terrace where one can escape from the very busy and not so clean city center. The rooms were beautifuly decorated, very clean, and quite large (we had a junior suite). The breakfast was not so great. We arrived in the breakfast area round 9am and it looked like a tornado passed through it. There wasn't any bread left, nor cheese, nor plates, nor spoons. The milk for the cereals, which is supposed to be cold was luke warm. They supposedly serve breakfast on the rooftop terrace, but the tables were not set. Therefore my 4 star rating instead of 5 star. The staff however are very helpful in terms recommending restaurants and places to visit.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dd220786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Guest Relations Manager at La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Dear Guest,
thanks for have spent your time to leave a comment about your stay in our hotel.
We did refurbished our breakfast selection with more pastries, fruit, with much more typical neapolitan bakery and fresh products. We hope to see you again in order to appreciate our improvements.
Best Regards
Massimo Santangelo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We stayed at the Lifestyle hotel in mid-May 2012. We absolutely hated Naples, the air was extremely toxic no matter where you walked downtown, the streets were disgustingly dirty and there were a lot of poor people begging for money. The hotel was awesome in the sense of providing us an escape from Naples, where we enjoyed the lovely rooftop terrace (yes it doesn't have great views, but very relaxing non-the-less.) The hotel seemed to have an air purifier, as the air smelled very fresh and clean. The hotel rooms were beautiful and very clean, the breakfast was great with LOTS of options and was served over a couple hours so that you didn't have to rise early in the morning. Only complaint was on our last evening, while we were out for supper we specifically left $20 euro on our bed to pay for the taxi in the morning back to the train station (as you cannot walk as it is quite the distance away), and when we returned it was missing - - still to this day we never recovered the missing money. The hotel staff advised they had no security footage so were unable to help. The hotel staff also went into the room and dropped off a bag with maps and stuff while we were out - which I thought was sort of an invasion of privacy. So I have mixed reviews.........I would avoid Naples all together, there are much cleanier, and better cities to vist while in Italy... the hotel was great.... except for the missing money (even tho it was minimal - its the concept that bothers me).

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blackhondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Guest Relations Manager at La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2012
Dear Guest,
Napoli is a city with many contrasts, the whole historical center does mix misery and nobility. Neapolitans try to transmit to the tourists the love we've for our city giving them advices about Restaurants, museums, a walk along Spaccanapoli but sometimes we do understand that our guests may feel displaced in a such hard reality. In this case we were unlucky with you and this does dissapoint us.
Regarding the advise material, this should have been given to you at the check-in time. It was surely a mistake bring it into your room at the afternoon around 2pm, thinking to make a good thing. We apologize for this.
Regarding the episode of the missing of €20 in the room, we are checking our camera systems and electonic card system the customers use to get into the cameras, common areas and terrace. It is the first time that something like that happened in our hotel, so we we'll contact you privately as soon we collect all the Information necessary.
We hope to have you in Naples again, we all deserve a second chance.
Massimo Santangelo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Stayed 4 nights at the Ciliegina. We booked it based on the Trip Advisor rating. The Hotel is a boutique type hotel, with only approx 10 rooms. The hotel is based on the 3rd and top floor of a building in Naples centre. The reception is on the 3rd floor, where you access the hotel lift through a small courtyard of the building.
Good Points -
The hotel is quite modern, as it seems to have been recently renovated. The hotel and rooms are very clean and quite spacious. The hotel is very central, and easy access to the Aili Bus to the airport. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful and quite good at recommending places to visit etc.

Bad points - The hotel is quite small and petite, so doesn't have a grand entrance that other hotels in the area have. Although the hotel is centrally located, it's quite difficult to locate. The hotel has a terrace on the roof, but its quite limited with a small hot tub, that was never in use in the 4 days of our stay, The view from the hotel looks mostly onto the rooftops of neighbouring buildings, with a limited view of the sea.

Overall the hotel is very good, but there are other hotels in the porto area overlooking the harbour that have better facilities and deemed a higher TA rating in my view..

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beck_hoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Hotel Piazza Bellini
#2 of 186 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,019 reviews
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#7 of 186 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,350 reviews
Porto
Fly Boutique Hotel
Fly Boutique Hotel
#3 of 186 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Ferdinando
Hotel Il Convento
Hotel Il Convento
#4 of 186 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
San Ferdinando
Eurostars Hotel Excelsior
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel

Property: La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel
Address: Via P. E. Imbriani, 30 | P.zza Municipio, 80133, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > San Ferdinando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,016 - ₹ 22,615
Hotel Class:4 star — La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel is a brand new luxury experience. Fully equipped rooms are ready to make You feel at home, details such as marble baths, linen sheets, mastro raphael tissues, soundproofed doors and windows are only a few of the total offer. Bio breakfast buffet also avaiable with the continental one. Your Friend In our exclusive concierge service that will provide You a special, unique stay experience. All of that in an extremely strategic location, in the heart of the Town, opposite to the Port, the san Carlo Theatre, Plebiscito Square and Via Toledo. A Relax and luxury oasis in the middle of Naples, welcome to La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing