We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful rooms with antique furnitures”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Atmosfere del Centro Storico
Ranked #3 of 666 Naples B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Baden, Switzerland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Wonderful rooms with antique furnitures”
Reviewed 20 March 2012

My wife loves antique furnitures and tend to book such locations
The hosts are very friendly and served us water and juce when we arrived late with our rented car
It was really a special designed room, espacially the bathroom. I have never seen something similar, but that is the way wealthy people used to live 150 years ago.
Without the TV set, I would need some time to ensure myselfe that I live in the 21 century Breakfast is served on a special trolley with silver cutlery and nice plates.
We felt like Kings

(By the way: You really need strong nerves and a good GPS if you decide to rent a car and drive in Naples yourselve)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hirsch72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

504 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    477
    21
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
128
209
47
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nice, France
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We spent 5 nights there in January. Mario and his wife are excellent hosts. The rooms are large, the location is central and their recommendations are excellent. We fell in love with Naples and the Amalfi Coast because of Mario. And we must now plan a visit to Croatia due their suggestions. We were sad to leave but felt like we had found lifelong friends. Go often and stay long.

Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Honeypot62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

I know the bed and breakfast Atmosfere del Centro Storico very well, as go back there every time I go to Naples. The first reason is the amazing cleanness of the venue and its very centrally located position. Both of the rooms available are very beautiful, big and decorated with great taste. The bigger room has the advantage to have a personal bathroom, but I must say, even the shared bathroom is really unique, all decorated with ceramics and never busy while I visited. The owners are very friendly and the prices very good compared to the quality offered. Free wireless is also a bonus.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vale757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

This is a perfect place in central Napoli, very close to the metro and just a short walk to via toldeo or the port. Busses to piazza garbaldi(trainstation) departures right outside the frontdoor. The rooms are nice and clean. Very helpful people and exellent service. Definetly recomended. Good value for the money. The rooms got free wifi wich is a huge plus.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carl_FredrikSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

My husband and I (from Alberta, Canada), happened to stay at this B&B for a few days in October, as we were on a little Italian road trip. We can tell you that by the end of our stay we felt like we did not want to leave! We found it is the perfect place to enjoy a full, rich, fun, real "Napoli experience". Not only is the B&B perfectly located (in the heart of Napoli historical centre, with so many wonderful places to visit just a little walk away) but also its amazing charm (the lovely furniture and little details in the rooms, the impeccable service and the lovely owners) really provided such an incredible added value to our time in Napoli. We often chose B&Bs in the past as our preferred choice for traveling and this one went far beyond our expectations. The rooms are cozy, breakfast is superb, the owners are extremely available to advise you on the city (they know so much about it!) and to help you with whatever you may need and, most importantly, you feel like you are really experiencing something unique and wonderfully rooted in the city you are visiting. We shall surely come back!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Porto
Fly Boutique Hotel
Fly Boutique Hotel
#3 of 186 in Naples
423 reviews
San Ferdinando
La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Ferdinando
Hotel Il Convento
Hotel Il Convento
#4 of 186 in Naples
948 reviews
San Ferdinando
Eurostars Hotel Excelsior
Hotel Piazza Bellini
#2 of 186 in Naples
2,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atmosfere del Centro Storico? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atmosfere del Centro Storico

Property: Atmosfere del Centro Storico
Address: Corso Umberto I 23, 80138, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Pendino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 666 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,398 - ₹ 11,857
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in Naples' shopping district, B&B Atmosfere Del Centro Storico offers air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi, and an LCD TV with DVD players. Federico II University is around 50 metres away.Atmosfere Del Centro Storico is on the fourth floor of a residential building. It is a 10 minutes' walk from the harbour for ferries to Capri and Ischia.Rooms have a classic design with tiled floors and wooden furniture. They come with a minibar and work desk. Bathrooms are either private or shared. A buffet breakfast is served each morning.This B&B is ideal for exploring Naples' shops or visiting the many surrounding churches and monuments. You also have many dining options in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Atmosfere del Centro Storico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing