We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No too bad”

Ristorante Pizzeria Mattozzi
Ranked #2,462 of 3,067 Restaurants in Naples
Price range: US$ 0 - US$ 27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

Good food except shrinds. Be carefull with bills it always depend of a day.
Do not pay with cards because you will pay double tips.

Thank Yordan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo_SuraceMattozzi, Proprietario at Ristorante Pizzeria Mattozzi, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Good morning, dear. I take this opportunity to let you know that our food is always fresh and seasonal, shrimps included. We are very selective, and we only choose the best. As for the bill what you're saying is very strange! We don't steal money, so maybe it could be that you have a problem with your credit card. However next time you'll notice something like that we would be happy to know, so we could check together. Best regards,
Ristorante Pizzeria Mattozzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (849)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 849 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

I appreciate that sometimes people can have bad days but there is no other way to describe the waitresses in this restaurant other than completely disinterested and abhorrently rude. Appalling customer service.

The food was average at best.

Thank Hannah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo_SuraceMattozzi, Proprietario at Ristorante Pizzeria Mattozzi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Goodmorning dear. We choose only the best ingredients for our food, and that's a fact.
Our restaurant is part of Historical Places of Italy, and that's another fact. About our service and our waitresses i can't say anything but that we are like our pizza: veracious and genuine. Best regards,
Ristorante Pizzeria Mattozzi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Stumbled upon this place on our first day in Naples. Shocking, disinterested service from all the staff. Never been treated so poorly in a restaurant. No other way to describe it but blatant rudeness and disregard for their customers. Food was average at best. MUCH better options around! I guess that's why they are rated so low on TA.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gerbudlucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo_SuraceMattozzi, Proprietario at Ristorante Pizzeria Mattozzi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Hi, we are sorry for your review, but we don't think it truly reflects our restaurant. We always offer delicious and traditional Neapolitan food, choosing only the best seasonal ingredients. Our pizza is among the best in the city, as you could notice in the enthusiastic eyes of other customers around you and from all the certifications we collected in all these years of hard working. Complaints about service don't go further, if you don't consider the spontaneity of Neapolitan People. We think that eating time it's an happy and cheerful moment, not a a funeral... neapolitan and foreign customers who wants to live the authentic and veracious experience of eating here appreciate us for our authenticity.
Best regards, Ristorante pizzeria Mattozzi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

Astonishingly bad, laidback service - with mediocre food - saved by the availability of a Vegetarian pizza. There are plenty of places to choose from on Via Toledo, do not bother with this one, especially if you are a veggie

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SaraSethu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

We arrived and were not made to feel welcome at all. The waiter could not seem less interested, throughout the meal the staff were having a conversation and shouting over us. The spritz was the worst I have had in all of Italy and was ridiculously strong!
I had the pasta which was average, my friend had the lasagne which had boiled egg in it?! She said it was awful and tasted like it had been frozen.
I got up to pay the bill after waiting for too long and was ordered to 'sit down' in a very rude manner. We sat down and then were completely ignored again.
When a different waiter finally did come over he was rude and was demanding a tip from our change. We also saw other waiters being rude to other customers, for example picking their table up to move it over without warning while the guests had a mouthful of food!
An infuriating experience.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sammy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo_SuraceMattozzi, Proprietario at Ristorante Pizzeria Mattozzi, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Thank you for your opinion, it's very important to us. We're very sorry for this experience, our restaurant it's very big, and sometimes our service can be a bit overloaded. We're sorry, but we're improving our service for this reason. By the way, i can guarantee you that you'll never find something frozen in our menu, we have only fresh food and the best ingredients we could use. Thank you for reviewing us, that's a way for us to reach the best.
Have a good day,
Mattozzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Pizzeria Mattozzi also viewed

Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 

Been to Ristorante Pizzeria Mattozzi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing