We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding Location and Comfort”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Orsini 46 B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Orsini 46 B&B
Ranked #1 of 619 Naples B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Outstanding Location and Comfort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

First off, this is by far the best location - everything is close by and even a trip to Spaccanopoli is only a 25 minute walk.

The rooms are modern and clean, providing a very pleasant experience. Our hosts Gabriele and his wife Manuela were outstanding. When Mom's luggage didn't show up with us, they made sure she had toothbrush/paste and slippers for the night. They're always willing and happy to answer any questions. They even spent a half hour helping my Mom translate some old Italian documents she found as part of her genealogy research.

Seriously, you can't go wrong by staying here. Just be sure to book in advance!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank writeTrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    353
    21
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
67
228
18
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

By far one of the most delightful and genuine stays on our whole trip around Europe. As the other travellers have said the rooms are immaculately clean, spacious and nicely designed with modern bathrooms and technology. Location is fantastic within walking distance to all main sights, restaurants, supermarket and ferry etc. However all of these things are wonderful and fantastic to have in any great B&B but this is not solely what makes Orsini 46 B&B the most out standing experience we had...its the hosts Gabriele and Manuela who are beyond words the most amazing hospitable people we have come across...here are just some of the reasons why...1. When we arrived we realised we left a bag of shopping in the taxi..Gabriele did all that he could to find the taxi company and our belongings. 2. They sorted out a ferry/bus for us to go and see the Amalfi coast (checked times, found the fastest way there and printed out sheets and left in our room). 3. THE MOST AMAZING....as we had been travelling around Europe for a month we wanted to post some of our belongings/purchases back to Aus, Gabriele helped us with this however he emailed to let us know it hadn't gone through properly...he tried to sort out what had happened for us, then reposted our parcel..it came back again he went and picked it up and has been looking after our parcel ever since!!!!! We have had trouble getting it back still on our end now but hopefully this will get sorted (Tip- Do not post anything home from Italy) I cannot praise Gabriele or Orsini 46 B&B enough. We will defiantly be back to stay!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank becbeckstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

We stayed at the Orsini 46 B&B for three nights in February 2012 and it was perfect. The room was a great size for three - one queen bed and one single. The space fit all of our luggage and we still had plently of room to move around. The bathroom was clean and updated. Gabriele, the owner, gave us excellent advice on restautants and places to see. One day it was raining and he suggested the Cities of the Under World Tour which was really interesting. If you are arriving in Naples - from the Airport take the bus to the Ferry Port and then take a taxi to Orsini 46 B&B - it will save you $$. Good base if you want to take day trips to Mt. Vesuvius, Sorrento and Capri.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

We stayed at the Orsini 46 B & B for 3 nights at the beginning of our trip to Southern Italy and one night at the end of our trip in mid-April. We stayed in the lovely and spacious Capri room both times. Gabriele and Manuela are wonderful hosts. Gabriele quickly responded to all my emails prior to our trip and gave me really helpful information about their location and taxis from the Naples airport. They are both delightful people and very much respect your privacy. In general, we're not great B & B people because we don't like having to chat with strangers before we have coffee in the morning. Gabriele and Manuela have a wonderful solution. Each of the rooms serves as a mini-apartment with a bathroom and separate entrance. You have complete privacy, but they are available in the apartment just across the hallway. They bring your breakfast on a trolley with lots of Italian goodies and fresh fruit. We were delighted! We also loved the location. It's only a block from the water and remarkably quiet for Naples. Naples is a bustling, noisy city, so it was great to come back to the quiet of the room. We took many walks by the water. It was just beautiful. We would absolutely stay with Gabriele and Manuela. Many thanks for their wonderful hospitality.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the Capri room because it had two floor to ceiling windows and a dining table in the midd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxiestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Secunda, Mpumalanga, South Africa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

We travelled around Italy in November 2011, and started in Naples. Orsini 46 was conveniently located, the room was very spacious and the breakfast excellent. Gabriele went out of his way by assisting me getting my car out of the parking garage when it was closed for Sunday. They were the best hosts we ever had!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean-Pierre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#7 of 190 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,328 reviews
San Ferdinando
Eurostars Hotel Excelsior
San Ferdinando
La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Piazza Bellini
#2 of 190 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,997 reviews
San Ferdinando
Hotel Il Convento
Hotel Il Convento
#4 of 190 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
Porto
Fly Boutique Hotel
Fly Boutique Hotel
#3 of 190 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orsini 46 B&B? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orsini 46 B&B

Property: Orsini 46 B&B
Address: Via Generale Giordano Orsini, 46, 80132, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 619 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,603 - ₹ 10,147
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The bed and breakfast, built inside a building from the early '900, is located in the prestigious area of Saint Lucia, ancient and noble heart of Naples, home of the largest luxury hotel, a few meters from the promenade of Via Caracciolo and Plebiscite Square and Royal Palace, the main monuments of Naples are all within walking distance. The rooms (two with balconies with lateral sea view), all have private bathroom with shower, air conditioning / heating, satellite tv, internet wifi, minibar, safe. They are furnished with refined taste and elegance. The etting of our B&B is directed to the enjoyment of a pleasant stay for tourists, and the customer in business. It's possible to connect to broadband internet wirelessly, use the phone, enjoy satellite TV in all languages . Services included: Private bathroom with shower, breakfast served in room, daily bath linen, daily housekeeping, an environment with microwave kettle and coffee and tea machines is available free to all guests, free internet and local calls, Satellite TV, Air conditioning, Hairdryer, safe, Mini-bar. Gabriele, Manuela and their staff will attend to every need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Orsini 46 B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing