We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,346)
Filter reviews
1,346 results
Traveller rating
740
340
144
66
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
740
340
144
66
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool sushi restaurant michelin star restaurant wellness suite design hotel light switches small pool corner suite bay of naples poor location top floor beautiful hotel port area mount vesuvius busy road ferry terminal historic center
Filter
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 1,346 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed here with my husband for 3 night 's. From start to finish it was fabulous. The roof top pool was a highlight at night, where we were served our cocktails and snacks.
I had a complimentary entry to the spa, which after having my second child 5 months prior was pure Bliss and relaxation.

We were a 15 min walk to the train station which allowed us to easily get to pompeii, herculaneum and sorrento.

The hotel was very luxurious and perfect for our get away.

Thank you hotel romeo.

We shall return x

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Clare B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager_Romeo, Direttore generale at Romeo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Dear Clare B,
thank you for your kind review! We are glad to hear that you have appreciated your stay at Romeo hotel and it has been a pleasure for us to have you as our Guests.
Looking forward to welcoming you again at our property, we send you our warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017

My husband and I stayed 6 nights at the Romeo Hotel in a one bedroom suite in mid January. The entry foyer sets the scene of artistic luxury. Our suite was very spacious and offered huge storage for clothes and suitcases etc. The bathroom was beautiful and a very original design, love the bathtub. There was also a half bathroom. The view of Mt Vesuvius was awesome. Breakfast was spectacular every morning and the staff always remembered what our preferences were from day one. Amazingly good service. The food offerings were also spectacular with whole legs of ham carved daily and several varieties of mozzarella and ricotta as well as western style traditional foods. The fresh orange juice was a treat each morning. The bar and bar staff were awesome. We will certainly return to Romeo Hotel.

Room Tip: Select a one bedroom suite.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise2300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager_Romeo, Direttore generale at Romeo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Dear Denise2300,

We are deeply proud to hear your review, our first mission is to take care of our guests and make them feeling like at own home.
Looking forward to welcome you again at our property.

Warms regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Staying at Romeo was a fantastic experience at every level. Immediately upon entry, the stunning decor and ambiance of the lobby set the tone. Anna at the front desk was an absolute pleasure to deal with, she was so helpful in providing us information to assist us in planning the rest of our trip. Our room was modern and very well laid out, providing stunning views of the bay and Vesuvio, my new favorite volcano. The pool was small but well configured for maximum relaxation and Marco at the bar was a great sport and incredibly accommodating. The location of Romeo is excellent for both walking around Napoli or getting to Sorrento. I highly recommend taking the boat to Sorrento and renting a car from there if touring Amalfi is in your trip agenda. Not only is the dock walking distance from the hotel but the views from the boat offer a completely different perspective on the area. Finally, breakfast at the hotel was simply grand. Not only were the city views fantastic but the spread was really top notch, a perfect way to start your day. Overall, Romeo was a great place to stay and I would recommend it to anyone, especially in the winter where the hotel is kind of a ghost town and you can enjoy a much more personal experience.

As far as cons go, Romeo is quite expensive and the rooms facing Vesuvio get rather hot from all the direct sun.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kyle_a_armstrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager_Romeo, Direttore generale at Romeo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2017

Dear kyle_a_armstrong

Great thanks for reviewing us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
We hope you will choose our property again in the future to have the opportunity to help you discover more about our facilities.
Looking forward to welcome you for a longer stay.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Without doubt the hotel, staff and facilities where the best I experienced in Italy. I would find it difficult to say a bad word about the hotel and staff and it would be hard to rate the hotel less than excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager_Romeo, Direttore generale at Romeo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Dear Andrew S

We love you.
Your words sound magnificently !
Thank you so much we look forward to welcome you during your next stay in Italy.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Just stayed 4 nights at the hotel. I think that the location is perfect, we managed to visit the city leaving our car parked in a garage. The city is amazing and the view from the hotel is quite nice. We had a seaview room. Naples is a port city therefore the big ships can't be avoided. Looking beyond you'll have an amazing view of the volcano. The room is very nice, modern, with all the necessary amenities (don't forget your toothbrush and paste as I do t remember any hotel in Italy providing it by default). Hairdryer provided and working perfectly. Breakfast area is on the second floor from the TOP. View is brilliant bring your shades as it is quite bright in the morning. Selection is ok, fruits, yogurt, some cold cuts and cheese, bread & croissants, Wide selection of cakes some very commercial cereals. Might be a bit difficult for the Asian Travellers even if I am sure that they can accommodate any need. Lobby area is fantastic, with a nice fireplace and interesting furniture. Spa area is very very nice, small, cozy with everything needed if you plan to go daily make sure you get a room with access to spa included as it is 20eur per person for 2 hours. Room for improvement: rooms are WAY too hot, we kept the heating system off at all times. We also kept the windows open but it is very noisy and can also get smelly (a lot of street food is fried!) we haven't asked for any kind of support on this regard. The shower needs a bit of maintenance. Staff is generally speaking very competent and friendly, there are a couple of guys who need to gain self confidence and ability to manage clients without giving the impression it is their first day ever at work. Please note that we are italian speakers therefore I can't comment on the ability to manage international clientele.
I would definitely go back.
Last but not least. DO NOT go to the restaurant on the TOP floor, il comandante. service is as poor as it can possibly be. Food is ok. View is very nice. Naples has awesome dining option which can give you a true feeling of what the city has to offer and what the tradition is about. Il comandante has nothiNg to do with the tradition (obviously!) and the service is so bad that it is not even a nice experience. Go to the sushi bar downstairs instead if you really don't feel like going out. They also have some pasta option and the bar table is awesome.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank worldseeker79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager_Romeo, Direttore generale at Romeo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Dear worldseeker79

Thank you for your review.
We are so glad that you appreciate our design and furniture.
At the same time we are shocked regarding your deep disappoint on our restaurant. Dinner at Il Comandante is characterized by an elaborate cuisine, merging ingredients from the land and sea with cosmopolitan nuances. Chef Bianco’s cuisine aims to exalt the taste of each carefully selected ingredient and provide a multi-sensory experience. Everything is wisely accompanied by fascinating gastronomic rituals and sophisticated service.
We look forward to see you again and we hope to have the possibility to well understand the reasons of your comment.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews