We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Hidden gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Principe Napolit'amo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Principe Napolit'amo
Ranked #62 of 188 Hotels in Naples
San Diego
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

Not hard to find, if you are used to locating buildings by their number on a street! Then call the intercom or go to the first floor.
A wonderful old palazzo. Room nothing to write home about (I'm sure we were in the cheapest one, built out of the end of a corridor). Usual Southern-Europe bathroom smell.
But the whole place had the charm that does not attach to a new building or purpose-built hotel. Good breakfast in a marvellous room. Very low rate (October 2011).
Helpful staff. Good location - ports, arch. museum, centro storico, station all easy enough.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank papaapap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

420 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    201
    73
    34
    18
See reviews for
78
185
24
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

Location paramount= central to everything. Rooms were very spacious, and very clean.
Staff helpful, friendly- good breakfast Thoroughly enjoyed my stay in Naples.
Only negative thing I have to say is that the hotel is quite difficult to find, but well worth it when you do

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tongster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2011

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone seeking for a pleasant stay in Napoli, be it for leisure or business. The hotel is easily reachable from the airport and central train station, by Alibus. It is also close to the port (Molo Beverello) from where one can make trips to Capri or Palermo. The location is excellent, right in the city's historic center, near lots of beautiful places and monuments to visit, but also on one of the city's main shopping boulevards. The hotel is hosted by an old historic villa, renovated and beautifully refurbished. It resembles a boutique hotel but it also has the features of an aparthotel. It is clean, elegantly furbished, with all required facilities. The staff was helpful, the breakfast was plentiful and varied.
One advice for the owners: make the hotel more visible, as it is a little bit difficult to find. It has some large green gates that lead to an inner courtyard. Just place a panel on it with the name of the hotel, this way you will advertise it better and tourists will locate it easier. Otherwise, thumbs up, I would return there anytime!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Agnes015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2011

This hotel has two locations and I can only comment on the one on Via Toledo. It is located in an old palazzo and is a little different and difficult to find at first but very very nice. The staff is very friendly helpful and speak PERFECT english. It is located in an area that is closed off to cars so you do have to walk a little to get from your taxi, or you can take the alibus right from the airport and it drops you off in Piazza Municipio and it again is a short walk to the hotel. We always felt very safe as you can only access the hotel area with a key, there are four floors, two of which are the hotels and the other two are local residences. The breakfast is decent, the only problem we had was we couldn't access the wifi from our room, but it was simple enough to sit in the breakfast room to use our computer.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vasto5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2011

We booked this hotel on the strength of reviews here and we were not dissapointed. The hotel is hard to find, but on reading reviews here we went straight to the front door,
and what a door!! If the door is not open just call on the intercom and they will open the latch.
This is an Old Palace, on one of the main streets in Naples, so great faded grandeur, but remember this is Napoli!
We arrive early and although the rooms were not ready, we were welcomed and told we could leave luggage and go out and see the city.
We were given our rooms later and all three were fine, two in the older style and one very modern, but all were just what we needed, comfortable and clean.
Breakfast, was good, remember this is Italy and breakfast is not an important meal, we had cheese, meat, bread, butter, jam, honey, yogurt, juice, tea/coffee, all served with a smile.
Forget all you have heard about Naples, just be sensible, protect your money, enjoy this mad city. We traveled to Ischia, Sorrento, Amalfi, Pompeii, all by public transport finding this easy to do. Careful how you cross roads, watch the bill when paying for food, they will try it on, adding a little to the bill, but all in all I would reccommend a stay here, its fun!!
We were all over 65, from the UK, (EU) so entry to all museums is free on production of a photocopy of your passport, a great saving.

Room Tip: book early, we booked 4 months in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DorsetDaisy36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Hotel Napolit'amo Medina
#61 of 188 in Naples
3.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Hotel Toledo
#33 of 188 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
San Ferdinando
Hotel Il Convento
Hotel Il Convento
#5 of 188 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pendino
Golden Hotel
Golden Hotel
#54 of 188 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Grand Hotel Oriente
#9 of 188 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Principe Napolit'amo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Principe Napolit'amo

Property: Hotel Principe Napolit'amo
Address: Via Toledo 148, 80132, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 188 Hotels in Naples
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,693 - ₹ 8,344
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Principe Napolit'amo 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Principe Napolit'amo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing