We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable - Seriously Expensive but Worth Every Penny”
Review of J.K.Place Capri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
J.K.Place Capri
Ranked #15 of 40 Hotels in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2012

We spent 3 glorious days at JK to round off our Honeymoon and wow it was worth it. Champagne on ice on arrival to our room, complimentary drinks for us and two friends we bumped in to on our way over, complimentary drinks on departure, suprisingly good food, although portions could have been bigger (we had dinner on the terrace one night) and an excellent breakfast, complimentary mini bar and shuttle service into town.
Staff were fantastic. If felt like being in a very wealthy friend's cool, arty, nautical holiday home.
The spa was massively overpriced and wasn't even worth a peek but the sauna, steam room and aromatherapy showers are complimentary and are situated next to the gym and huge pool. There are big fresh water showers on either side of the pool, lovely sunloungers with automated buttons to adjust the height, big double sun beds with curtains around them, JK Suncream & Aftersun, drinks on tap, pool food, very subtle white threads overhead to keep the seagulls off. Everything has been thought of.
Our room was breathtaking. Swathes of cream linen, a bathroom the size of a double bedroom, fabulous views of the sea, a very private balcony and the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in.
Only draw back was that our room was under the terrace and we could hear any noisy shoes clonking along above us.
We we come back?! Yes, in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Henny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

142 - 146 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2012

Place is an oasis of calm while you can look at the day trekking tourist arrive all day at the harbor below. The rooms were really nice - I think there are only 17 or so - staff was very friendly and the place was very clean. It's expensive but you will not feel lost among a crowd or crammed into a hotel like in nearby Positano. I visited during the high season because I could not go at any other time so Capri itself was crowded but although this hotel was fully booked it was tranquil and relaxing - no need to get up in the morning to put a towel on the pool chairs! There are more pool chairs than rooms - rarely the case even for other 5 star hotels.
Make sure you don't end up in the tourist trap restaurants - push the staff to give you some good recommendations off the beaten path.

Room Tip: Try to get one with a balcony overlooking the ocean - but obv those are the expensive ones. I think...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sonjabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

The hotel is very nice, is like your second home. I went for my honeymoon and it was amazing. The service and staff are very kind. Even the hotel is not in the popular area you will liked. They have transportation from hotel to the center and is only 5min and free. The decoration of the hotel is unique is like ralph lauren house. The views to the marina and the sea are so good to relax and have a drink at the restaurant. Believe me you will loved this small hotel. It has liked 30 rooms approx.

Room Tip: Views to the marina or the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Javierlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Although our stay was brief, the impression J.K. Place made will last a very long time. It is a lovely property in a convenient location with an abundance of style and sophistication. Our room was spacious and well-appointed with a front row view of Marina Grande and a bathtub large enough to soak ourselves and at least four of our friends (perhaps a good spot to host a 'bunga bunga' party...?). Although the staff was unobtrusively attentive, there was no preciousness about the place and our only regret was that we couldn't spend more time there - at least this time around. JK Kitchen prices are steep, but the service was excellent and so was the the food. If I was forced to say anything remotely negative it would be that they could stand to expand the library beyond the Taschen catalogue and the backgammon set is missing a piece or two. A great hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jaketown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

My husband and I stayed at JK Place on our honeymoon and we were not disappointed. This chic interior designed hotel is a unique find in Capri and is what sets it apart. A contemporary hotel is in stark contrast to the slightly rustic (often tired) hotels most common in this part of Italy, which is why we were drawn to it. The hotel is located near the port (it's major flaw) and we had a huge room overlooking the sea with balcony and a large four poster bed.

The downside of this hotel is that it's situated on the cliff side above the port and by a road which is a little noisy with mopeds (but that's pretty standard in Italy). Not that we were aware of this after our first couple of hours there and the pool plays chill out music so you're none the wiser.

The food was fantastic and they were happy to adapt the menu for my food allergies, which I always rate in a hotel. They lay out afternoon tea everyday which is a nice touch. But it is just one restaurant, so you'll want try elsewhere too if there for a few nights.

The pool is picturesque. Comfortable sunloungers and a as it's just a small boutique hotel, you're not fighting fOr pool space with lots of other guests.

The staff don't crowd you but are friendly when asked and made great local restaurant recommendations. And they have a shuttle that runs to the centre of Capri and back.

All in all top marks and we would happily return. that said, it is expensive though but then so is Capri in general so you know what you're letting yourself in for when you stay there!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank asiaholidaying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Capri
0.3 km away
Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco
1.3 km away
Capri Tiberio Palace
Capri Tiberio Palace
#7 of 40 in Capri
699 reviews
0.2 km away
Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Grand Hotel Quisisana
1.9 km away
Punta Tragara
Punta Tragara
#21 of 40 in Capri
367 reviews
1 km away
Caesar Augustus Hotel
Caesar Augustus Hotel
#2 of 18 in Anacapri
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to J.K.Place Capri? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about J.K.Place Capri

Address: Via Provinciale Marina Grande 225, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Capri
#5 Spa Hotel in Capri
#12 Luxury Hotel in Capri
Price Range: ₹ 43,032 - ₹ 1,17,871 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — J.K.Place Capri 5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The discreet charm of the venue and the comfort of feeling at home, surrounded by precious details, this is the philosophy behind the creation of the JK Place Capri. Set into the cliffs of the enchanting island of Capri, the hotel has twenty-two rooms that echo the style and the concept of a luxury house with another element to boost the charm of the site: the light and color of the sea. Spacious rooms where the artful revival of the classical style is enhanced by the sunny curtains and the luminous white floors, highlighting the spectacular views of the Capri coastlines through the windows and panoramic balconies of the rooms. Then there are the inevitable stylish touches, such as the precious marbles and the grey and white mosaics of the bathrooms, and the supremely elegant black-and-white carpets, conceived like frames marking out the various areas of the bedrooms. The building was first inaugurated as a hotel in 1885 and rapidly became a point of reference for the nobility spending holidays on the island. Now, as then, the hotel offers a splendid pathway to the sea below, while the superb location on the Capri cliff-top gives the guest the sensation of being in absolute contact with the natural environment, almost suspended above the azure seascape. The luxury of discreet elegance and taste make the JK Place Capri a place where comfort and wellbeing are combined with an enviable panoramic position, sheer over the sea, immersed in the luxuriant coastline that has always been an exclusive destination and source of inspiration, a resort for emperors, poets and noble travelers, a haven for the soul in which you can lose yourself in admiration of the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your J.K.Place Capri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jk Place Capri Hotel Capri
Jk Place Hotel Capri
Capri Jk Place Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing