We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,391)
Filter reviews
1,391 results
Traveller rating
1,252
114
15
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,252
114
15
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub car service our honeymoon private jacuzzi welcome drink roof terrace personal driver capri town marina grande hotel driver free shuttle boutique hotel the entire staff beautiful hotel glass of prosecco beach club ferry tickets
Filter
Updating list...
318 - 323 of 1,391 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel is first class and the quality of their staff can't be described in words. We've been traveling to Capri for 3 years now and visit Excelsior Parco each time. Ask for Viviana... she's amazing!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank 3siman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viviana A, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2016

Dear Guest Mr 3siman,

thank you very much for your precious support, we have been very pleased to welcoming you for the third time at our Villa, thank you so much indeed for trusting us!

Looking forward to welcoming you back for more than a fourth time to experience a new enjoyable vacation, we send our warmest regards.

Viviana & the Excelsior Parco Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Wonderful boutique hotel, the staff was incredibly accomodating and welcoming. They called the restaurant we were hoping for reservations at and made them for us. Transportation provided by hotel which was great and the room was exquisite! We were upgraded for free to a room with private hot tub and lovely view.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kjuravic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viviana A, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Dear Guest Kjuravic,

we are glad you have beautiful memories to share, thank you for your support!

Looking forward to have the pleasure to welcoming you back for a new enjoyable retreat, we send our warmest regards.

Viviana & the Excelsior Parco Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016

The treatment here is spectacular. From the moment their hotel car picks you up at the marina to the warm and personal check in to the comfy room and sea view we had a wonderful time. Their breakfast and dinner are excellent, the beach club was used every day we were there and their employees treated you like family.

Room Tip: Sea view is amazing
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BillTYankeesfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viviana A, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Dear Guest Mr BillTYankeesfan,

thank you for dedicating us a review of your recent experience, we are very pleased you have lovely memories to share!

Looking forward to welcomin you back for a new enjoyable visit in Capri, we send our warmest regards.

Viviana & the Excelsior Parco Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016

My wife and I traveled this fall to the Amalfi Coast - our very first visit. We decided to start our vacation in Capri for one night. Since we had never been before, we were not sure what to expect. After searching and searching...and reading the reviews on TripAdvisor, we decided to book the Hotel Excelsior Parco. When we arrived by ferry (from Naples), the staff was right there to pick us up in a very nice car. The moment we walked in the front door, we knew we were someplace special. We were greeted by Vivianna - the most delightful hostess you could ever imagine. The entire staff was so incredibly helpful. From free shuttle service (in an all electric Mercedes), to dinner reservations, to suggestions on where to hike, to boat cruise reservations...anything you ask, they take care of it. They even purchased our return ferry tickets for us! The room was absolutely immaculate, and everything smelled like fresh lemons. The beautiful tile and marble floors were absolutely gleaming. I would recommend this hotel 1000%, and we certainly look forward to returning. Our best experience on our trip from Nice, to Capri, to Positano, to Rome - was this short but wonderful stay at the Excelsior. What a special place!

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with a view of the ocean
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimmy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viviana A, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2016

Dear Guest Mr JimmyW,

thank you for sharing your recent experience with us, we are very proud that your stay exceeded your expectations, and that you have beautiful memories of your first holiday in Capri.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back for a new enjoyable visit.

With our warmest regards
Viviana & the Excelsior Parco Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Our favorite hotel ever! Viviana and the staff are incredible. The hotel is a beautiful, immaculate property with a free shuttle service available. The staff knew my daughters and I by name and were always happy and friendly. The breakfast buffet was our favorite! Any type of fresh fruit in season, options a many different fresh squeezed juices, eggs, pastries, cereals, caffe latte, cappuccino, breads, etc.. The breakfast is available in your room or on the patio. The bar is open for late night drinks.

Viviana is absolutely the best! She is so easy to work with and always a pleasure. Hotel Excelcior Parco is one of our all time favorite hotels! We look forward to returning. Thank you Viviana for making sure every detail was taken care of.

Room Tip: Sea View Rooms with balconies are amazing!
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tturner2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viviana A, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2016

Dear Guest Mrs Tturner2014,

thank you very much for dedicating such a lovely review, all the Team is very motivated by your support and myself in particular for the wonderful compliments you reserved for me.

Looking forward to welcoming you to experience a new enjoyable retreat, we send our warmest regards.

Viviana & the Excelsior Parco Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews