We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful service, beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Excelsior Parco
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Glencoe, Illinois
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful service, beautiful hotel”
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Pros: excellent property with lovely rooms and views of the Bay of Naples from your room; Viviana and her team are warm and friendly. And Andres (the Argentinean chauffeur) couldn't be nicer and more helpful. Free shuttle from Andres from/to marina and to downtown Capri.

Cons: must use driver for all trips (better choice may be in-town hotels; even the marina hotels are easier because of access to funicular). No swimming pool.

Thank you Viviana, Andres and the whole staff for a lovely visit!

Room Tip: Avoid the loft rooms (small and no view)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoLawyer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,017 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    888
    106
    15
    3
    5
See reviews for
137
686
28
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 1 day in a 4 person family suite

Pros: The hotel staff picked us up at the port free of charge and welcomed us with a lemonade (too much lemon juice) and cookies served at their terrance which had an excellent view of carpi. There were free shuttle to capri and anacarpi. They freely upgraded us to a suite. The room was spacious, clean and tidy, with complementary snack. Free wifi was provided.

Cons: The breakfast seemed to be bought from supermarket next door and was very disappointing.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level Contributor
83 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012 via mobile

We have just had 3 nights at the Excelsior Parco and it was a wonderful place to stay. From the moment we arrived we felt relaxed and at home. We were taken to the roof terrace for a welcome drink where we sat sheltered from the hot midday sun. The delightful Vivianna explained the island to us before showing us our room with views overlooking the sea and port below. The room was a good size (deluxe sea view) with a charming narrow terrace and clean and good size bathroom with sHower, no bath. Wifi was available free in the room although not a full a signal. The hotel is located about half way between the port and the town so they have a driver who is continuously ferrying guests to the from the hotel. The roads in Capri are very narrow so it is not so wise to walk everywhere, but leave the transportation to the local experts. Breakfast is buffet style and taken in the garden to the side of the hotel. I'd have no hesitation is recommending this hotel to anyone.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Rick_Huckstep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We stayed (only) one night at the Excelsior Parco during our honeymoon on the Amalfi coast and we were really spoiled during our time there. Staff was extremely welcoming and they took the time to sit down with us and show us how to make the most of our short stay in Capri. The free shuttle service was very convenient. The hotel itself is beautiful and has a lot of character and the views from the rooftop terrace is simply breathtaking. They upgraded our room for free and we had a private balcony with sea view and a jaccuzi. The room was very comfortable and clean. Buffet breakfast was also very good. The hotel booked for us a private boat tour (which we really enjoyed) and they recommended a very nice restaurant for dinner. Overall, the team at Excelsior Parco (especially Viviana and Andres) made our stay in Capri a perfect one!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annhib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We decided to make a visit to Capri before we left Sorrento for the next part of our Honeymoon. We saw the reviews and instantly booked a room at this hotel. We were not dissapointed. When we arrived at the Port the driver from the hotel came straight down and picked us up, even though we were extremely early for check in. He immediately told us all about Capri and the best things to see in one day. it was lovely to see such a friendly face., but when we got to the hotel we found he wasnt the only one who greeted us with a warm smile. Although we were so early we were welcomed with mini croissants and prosecco and left to enojy the amazing views from the terrace. We thought we would leave our bags and come back at check in time but they got our room ready first and let us check in early. The room itself was lovely, with sweets, ipod doc and a big balcony with a jacuzzi. The best room in the hotel. the hotel also have Ipads that they let you take to your room to borrow and free wifi which was great for checking emails etc.

After taking a trip round Capri and Anacapri we returned to the hotel to find a bottle of prosecco waiting for us in our room. We decided to have dinner in our room and asked if we could choose from the main menu instead of the room service menu, which they were more than happy for us to do. The waiter arrived and set our table on the terrace for us. We couldnt have asked for a nicer, more helpul waiter. Our food was lovely along with the view from our balcony! The following day we headed down for breakfast which was set on a patio outside or inside at a table. There was fruit, cereals, and some more lovely mini croissants. We went back for more than one helping! Although it isnt very close to Capri it is closer than a large number of the other hotels, and the free shuttle means you are there in a few minutes. The walk to the beach was also quite enjoyable with a set of steps to cut through the streets, easily around a 5 minute walk down.
Overall we would really recommend staying at the hotel, the staff were some of the friendliest and most helpful we came across on our tour round Italy and havent stopped talking about this hotel since we left. Very upset we couldnt stay longer.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Capri hotels
1.0 km away
Capri Tiberio Palace
Capri Tiberio Palace
#6 of 41 in Capri
604 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
1.5 km away
Villa Brunella
Villa Brunella
#5 of 41 in Capri
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
0.5 km away
Capri Wine Hotel
Capri Wine Hotel
#2 of 41 in Capri
621 reviews
0.1 km away
Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Excelsior Parco? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Excelsior Parco

Property: Hotel Excelsior Parco
Address: Via Provinciale Marina Grande 179, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Capri
#2 Romantic Hotel in Capri
#2 Luxury Hotel in Capri
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,427 - ₹ 46,679
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Excelsior Parco 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two thousand years ago, an Ancient Roman residence, as testified by the column dominating the entrance to the hotel. At the start of the 20th century, a Liberty style villa, the chosen refuge of artists, intellectuals and all those looking for an exclusive hideaway. In 2006 a complete restoration and renovation transformed the building into a boutique hotel in which to experience the traditional hospitality of Capri's most elegant villas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Prestigia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Excelsior Parco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Excelsior Parco Hotel
Excelsior Parco Capri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing