We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little slice of heaven”
Review of Hotel Mamela

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Mamela
Ranked #27 of 40 Hotels in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2017

We loved our stay at hotel mammal because the property was charming and quaint and so perfectly Italian. We had two good sized rooms with stunning views over the pool and sea. The beds were so comfortable that all 4 of us commented on enjoying some of the best night sleeps ever. It is in a gorgeous spot on the quieter side of capri - you take the funicular from the port to the top and walk down through the most stunning little town and designer stores you have ever seen. Passed the super ritzy quisiana and then a little detour to your right and there is mamela. The service was good, breakfast plentiful with views and to be honest, if we could we would make it an annual holiday.

Room Tip: get a room with a view if you can - waking up to that each day was amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bella2767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

One of the loveliest hotels in Capri, close to everything, with a beautiful pool and view. Also cannot forget to mention the extraordinary service! The lovely lady at the concierge was always ready to help us with recommendations and reservations.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mariam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Arrived by ferry from Sorrento. Caught the Funicolare to the top and walked 10 minutes to Hotel Mamela past all the "label shops".

Reception was efficient, the room spacious, a walk-in wardrobe, large comfortable bed for two, clean ablutions and white marble floor. All good.

Indoor/outdoor breakfast area. Good buffet selection. No other meals here because of the availability of other food outlets elsewhere.

Stayed two nights with a Group of others (41).

Room Tip: Ask for sea-view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ikipat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

This hotel had a great view, great service, nice room and great location. My only complaint is that the pool and hot tubs were not heated. The water was actually freezing so I couldn't even enjoy the water. It was warm outside but not warm enough for the water to be freezing. Was a shame bc it was such a nice pool too. The breakfast was really good. Great wifi reception. Only complaint was the pool temperature.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Alberto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

My husband and I stayed here for two nights for our 10th wedding anniversary. The hotel was a hike from the port. We had to take a 20E taxi from the port and than had to walk 15 minutes with our luggage from the drop off spot. We had a beautiful and spacious hotel room with a seaside view. The location of the hotel is quiet and away from all the commercial stores. The hotel included breakfast with a view. They had a nice variety of breakfast food. The pool was nice and overlooked the sea. They also had four hot tubs and a bar. The staff was ok, not overly friendly but not rude. Overall it was a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JessyMQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
1.1 km away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
0.2 km away
Villa Helios
Villa Helios
#6 of 40 in Capri
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel La Floridiana
Hotel La Floridiana
#28 of 40 in Capri
733 reviews
0.3 km away
Villa Brunella
Villa Brunella
#5 of 40 in Capri
461 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Relais Maresca
Hotel Relais Maresca
#9 of 40 in Capri
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mamela? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mamela

Address: Via Campo di Teste 8, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Capri
#23 Luxury Hotel in Capri
Price Range: ₹ 13,480 - ₹ 35,126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mamela 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Mamela reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamela Hotel Capri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing