We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, pool and seaview in a quiet environment!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel La Floridiana
Ranked #29 of 40 Hotels in Capri
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Staff very friendly and helpful, nice breakfast and great pool and seaview. Our seaview room was nice but a bit outdated, but mostly the bathroom needs updating, mold on the walls and very old shower head, with a dirty showercurtain. Bedsheets were quite old too. Price of 365 seems too high eventhoug prices in Capri are generally in that price range.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ellenvs75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (715)
There are newer reviews for Hotel La Floridiana
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 715 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2017

The Floridiana is a bit dated and needs a renovation. There are positives. A stunning view, a lovely swimming pool and helpful staff. Breakfast was quite ordinary. The position was good, only a few minute walk to the centre of town. Expensive and not sure the star rating is correct.Happy stay anyway.

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a view.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Andrea Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Hope this helps! My family and I were on our way to the hotel and we realized how bad the walk was, but we didn't let that disappoint us. We expected a 4-star lobby but barely got a 3-star lobby. Then we arrive in our rooms. We got three rooms because all 5 of us would not fit into one room. We got a superior room and a triple room when I get settled in my children come to my rooms extremely disappointed as their room is very very dirty. I follow them to the room and they show me how dirty the room is. My younger son (15) opened the seat cover of the toilet and found pubic hair, remains of someone's poop, and stains all over the bathroom faucet. Extremely disgusted, he went to check how clean the sheets were. Then he found at least 5 stains on the sheets. Then looked into the coffee kettle, we see dust inside the coffee kettle. Then we called the front desk. All she said is I'm sorry she will have the staff clean the room and offered a small water. I was infuriated. Then we tried to ask for a discount or something and the lady would only offer 2 nights out of the 3 in a better room. When the owner of the hotel said the two options are a room with a view or with a hot tub. My kids chose the hot tub then the owner said they don't have it. Are you kidding me? I would recommend Hotel Mamela a hotel next door. Everyone I saw wanted to be thought it was 4-star hotel walking in then got disappointed upon arrival. WOULD DEFINITELY NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUCIA E, Proprietario at Hotel La Floridiana, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Guest,
you have not said the truth!
you have had the right room you booked:Classic triple room with no view,,because you wanted a Superior sea view room we offered you withouth any charge it
You are the worst clients we received in our hotel,this year,we tried to do our best for you and you said that never complain us ! we have not charged any extras too
Your first room was clean and you said that was dirty just for changing the classic room that you paid in to a Superior room
I hope you now are satisfied,!....people like you make evil only fo their satisfaction
because in your heart there is no space for the good things
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

This was our third year staying at La Floridiana and it was better than ever. The staff couldn't have been more welcoming, and ensured every aspect of our stay was enjoyable. Dina managed our reservations for the week, and was able to get us into a beach club that was fully booked during our stay. Our room was well kept with a beautiful balcony and view. We were so relaxed we left a fair amount of clothing in the closet upon our departure, and the staff arranged to have it sent back to the states. For Capri this hotel is a perfect location and great value. We look forward to our stay next year.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MatthewRobertB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUCIA E, Proprietario at Hotel La Floridiana, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Matthew Robert,
thank you very much for your kind review!
We are really glad to welcoming every year in our hotel ,at last you take part of our Family.All the best for you from me and all our Staff!!
:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Yesterday evening we came back from the beautiful island of Capri where we were staying at La Floridiana hotel. We were given a triple family room with huge balcony equipped with sunbeds and big bathroom with enormous jacuzzi tub. Our balcony overviewed pine trees and it was a very peaceful corner for having a morning coffee. Breakfast was served in the main dinning room with the stunning view at the Unghia Marina bay. Breakfast was exellent- great choice of food!!! Waiters were more than kind and pleasant! Swimming pool area was clean and tidy with the pool bar where we could enjoy snacks and cold drinks. Room cleaning was impeccable. The owner Lucia and all the stuff were attentive to all our needs. We are going to come back to La Floridiana very soon and we recommend it warmly!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dragana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
#12 of 40 in Capri
738 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel La Palma
Hotel La Palma
#19 of 40 in Capri
507 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
La Residenza Capri
La Residenza Capri
#25 of 40 in Capri
543 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Relais Maresca
Hotel Relais Maresca
#9 of 40 in Capri
831 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Floridiana? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Floridiana

Address: Via Campo di Teste 16, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Capri
#15 Romantic Hotel in Capri
#19 Family Hotel in Capri
#25 Luxury Hotel in Capri
Price Range: ₹ 10,256 - ₹ 61,149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Floridiana 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Swimming Pool With Whirpool,colour Therapy,it Is Possible To Swim Undercurrent, New Solarium With Green Area,lounge Bar ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel La Floridiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Floridiana Hotel
La Floridiana Capri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing