We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri(Capri)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 354
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Villa Sarah(Capri)(Great Value!)
US$ 346
US$ 293
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Relais Maresca(Capri)(Great Value!)
US$ 340
US$ 304
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 545/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 232
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 797
US$ 697
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Sanfelice(Capri)(Great Value!)
US$ 418
US$ 407
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 351
US$ 308
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 344/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 1,788
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 1,798
US$ 1,265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (761)
Filter reviews
761 results
Traveller rating
376
229
75
38
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
376
229
75
38
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewjunior suitesingle roombreakfast roomother hotelsthe main squarejacuzzi tubnice poolfabulous viewsbeautiful hotelthe location is perfecta wonderful staybreakfast was includedwould highly recommend this hoteltucked awaydinalucia
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 761 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017

The Floridiana is a bit dated and needs a renovation. There are positives. A stunning view, a lovely swimming pool and helpful staff. Breakfast was quite ordinary. The position was good, only a few minute walk to the centre of town. Expensive and not sure the star rating is correct.Happy stay anyway.

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a view.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Andrea Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Hope this helps! My family and I were on our way to the hotel and we realized how bad the walk was, but we didn't let that disappoint us. We expected a 4-star lobby but barely got a 3-star lobby. Then we arrive in our rooms. We got three rooms because all 5 of us would not fit into one room. We got a superior room and a triple room when I get settled in my children come to my rooms extremely disappointed as their room is very very dirty. I follow them to the room and they show me how dirty the room is. My younger son (15) opened the seat cover of the toilet and found pubic hair, remains of someone's poop, and stains all over the bathroom faucet. Extremely disgusted, he went to check how clean the sheets were. Then he found at least 5 stains on the sheets. Then looked into the coffee kettle, we see dust inside the coffee kettle. Then we called the front desk. All she said is I'm sorry she will have the staff clean the room and offered a small water. I was infuriated. Then we tried to ask for a discount or something and the lady would only offer 2 nights out of the 3 in a better room. When the owner of the hotel said the two options are a room with a view or with a hot tub. My kids chose the hot tub then the owner said they don't have it. Are you kidding me? I would recommend Hotel Mamela a hotel next door. Everyone I saw wanted to be thought it was 4-star hotel walking in then got disappointed upon arrival. WOULD DEFINITELY NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Ryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUCIA E, Proprietario at Hotel La Floridiana, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Guest,
you have not said the truth!
you have had the right room you booked:Classic triple room with no view,,because you wanted a Superior sea view room we offered you withouth any charge it
You are the worst clients we received in our hotel,this year,we tried to do our best for you and you said that never complain us ! we have not charged any extras too
Your first room was clean and you said that was dirty just for changing the classic room that you paid in to a Superior room
I hope you now are satisfied,!....people like you make evil only fo their satisfaction
because in your heart there is no space for the good things
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

This was our third year staying at La Floridiana and it was better than ever. The staff couldn't have been more welcoming, and ensured every aspect of our stay was enjoyable. Dina managed our reservations for the week, and was able to get us into a beach club that was fully booked during our stay. Our room was well kept with a beautiful balcony and view. We were so relaxed we left a fair amount of clothing in the closet upon our departure, and the staff arranged to have it sent back to the states. For Capri this hotel is a perfect location and great value. We look forward to our stay next year.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank MatthewRobertB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUCIA E, Proprietario at Hotel La Floridiana, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Matthew Robert,
thank you very much for your kind review!
We are really glad to welcoming every year in our hotel ,at last you take part of our Family.All the best for you from me and all our Staff!!
:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Yesterday evening we came back from the beautiful island of Capri where we were staying at La Floridiana hotel. We were given a triple family room with huge balcony equipped with sunbeds and big bathroom with enormous jacuzzi tub. Our balcony overviewed pine trees and it was a very peaceful corner for having a morning coffee. Breakfast was served in the main dinning room with the stunning view at the Unghia Marina bay. Breakfast was exellent- great choice of food!!! Waiters were more than kind and pleasant! Swimming pool area was clean and tidy with the pool bar where we could enjoy snacks and cold drinks. Room cleaning was impeccable. The owner Lucia and all the stuff were attentive to all our needs. We are going to come back to La Floridiana very soon and we recommend it warmly!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Dragana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

We spent wonderful time at La Floridiana hotel, thanks to owner Lucia and her stuff. Everyone was extremely kind and helpful, therefore we extended our staying two days more feeling very comfortable as we were at home. We wormly recommend La Floridiana hotel to everyone. We will certainly come back to beautiful Capri and La Floridiana. Slavica

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUCIA E, Proprietario at Hotel La Floridiana, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Thank you ,thank you,thank you!!!
We 'll be glad to welcoming next time in our hotel, when you like...
Worm regards from Lucia and all our Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews