We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Personal Service”
Review of La Minerva

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Capri
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Minerva
Ranked #1 of 41 Hotels in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding Personal Service”
Reviewed 15 July 2012

A 3 night stay at La Minerva just didn't seem enough. Antonino was a terrific help in arranging our transfers from Rome seamlessly. His brother, Luigi, runs this hotel with his own hands-on personal touch making sure every guest is perfectly happy. Kamal ensures breakfast is a pleasurable experience that you never want to finish and Marco mixes the best cocktails to get you started before your night out on the town. We give La Minerva the highest possible recommendation.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,040 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    983
    41
    6
    6
    4
See reviews for
105
707
34
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I did not want to leave this place or Capri!!! The hotel is in a convenient location and is a short stroll to the main square. When we arrived at this hotel I realized I mixed up the reservation and was there one day early. This was completely my fault! Antonino called several hotels before finding us a room for the night. We were extremely grateful for his help as it was a Saturday in the summer and very difficult to find a room - we were very lucky to get a room that had been cancelled at the last minute.

Anyway - The hotel is beautiful, peaceful, and immaculate. The room was bright and big. We had a huge and very comfy bed. The bathroom was a very nice size and they provided a real hair dryer! I hate those european hotels with the hair dryers that have the chords connecting to the wall! We had a balcony (room 21) and an amazing view! The balcony had to chairs and a small table. The chairs had cushions and were very comfy - a lot of hotels with balconies have uncomfortable metal chairs.

The breakfast was awesome! You can order eggs and pancakes and crepes - which is not common at other Italian hotels. The water in the mini fridge in the room was free, which was awesome! Other hotels should also do this! (Do not drink the white wine in the room - it tasted like apple juice)

The pool area was so relaxing and beautiful. There are lemon trees and comfy lounge chairs with cushions! There are also umbrellas by the pool. The pool was very refreshing on hot days. My husband and I spent a lot of time lounging by the pool, waiting for the tour groups to leave before heading into town. One of the best parts of this hotel is the service! Kamal is awesome and is such a hard worker! He was always making sure everyone was comfortable and happy. He worked by the pool area and the breakfast area in the morning. We had lunch one day at the hotel in a shaded area by the pool - we had spagetti and clams and it was soooo good!

I really can't wait to go back to La Minerva and Capri!
I am a crazy planner and I do so much research before I go and stay anywhere - there is really no reason to stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: Def get a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Siena7209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

This hotel has everything one looks for. Amazing views, a sense of tranquility, fair pricing, outstanding staff and great location. Just a quick 5+ min walk into town but you will find yourself so comfortable in the hotel it is hard to leave. Our room had a bath tub with views of the ocean and a balcony almost the size of the room! Delicious breakfasts and lite lunches by the pool remind you Italians don't need to fuss for good food. Would happily (and hopefully) go back again soon!

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Prowanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

There is a reason this place is number one. Simply put, the hotel is breathtaking. The staff is so attentive and leave nothing for want. The rooms are gorgeous and incredibly romantic. If you are a couple staying on Capri, you would be robbing yourself of a wonderful experience if you did not stay here.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Djrfouralarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Unique. A beautiful small hotel, with superb personal service by the owers (Luigi and Antonino Esposito) in amarvellous position on Capri. Every attention to detail and a wonedrful, genuinely enthusiastic small staff.
A must!!

Room Tip: Don't want to make a recommendation in case our room might not be free when we next book, but So...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoctorGN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Capri hotels
1.3 km away
Hotel Excelsior Parco
0.9 km away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
0.3 km away
Capri Tiberio Palace
Capri Tiberio Palace
#7 of 41 in Capri
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
0.3 km away
Grand Hotel Quisisana
0.3 km away
Villa Brunella
Villa Brunella
#5 of 41 in Capri
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Minerva? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Minerva

Property: La Minerva
Address: Via Occhio Marino, 8, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Capri
#1 Luxury Hotel in Capri
#2 Family Hotel in Capri
#4 Best Value Hotel in Capri
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,758 - ₹ 41,277
Hotel Class:4 star — La Minerva 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Minerva is an exclusive 18 room hotel, in which each and every customer is made to feel, first and foremost, a welcome guest, to the hotel and to the Island of Capri.The hotel has been recently renovated, with original interior design, stylishly combining modern features with typical elements of island architecture, including characteristic floors in hand-painted majolica, artisan-crafted ceramics, vaulted ceilings, and sweeping arches.The Hotel is situated in the center of Capri, looking out towards the sea, in a peaceful pedestrian area just steps away from the island’s fashionable shopping district, Via Camerelle. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
La Minerva Capri
La Minerva Hotel Capri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing