We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking Days at the La Minerva”
Review of La Minerva

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Minerva
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2012

I heard about the La Minerva before from many reviews in topadvisor, however I believe wards cannot do justice to this hotel. The hotel is rated 4 stars I believe this is a 5 stars hotel with no doubt. I traveled with my Mom and stayed three nights June 17 to June 20 and we enjoyed every moment. The room was clean, lovely, and elegant. The balcony is the best part of it. The view to the sea is amazing mainly in the evening. The room is relatively expensive abut its worth every penny. The management was extremely helpful, informative and welcoming. They recommended good restaurants for us and each one was just perfect. The pool is great and you can spend the afternoon there and the hotel provides free drinks. We also enjoyed the breakfast at the terrace which has a breathtaking views to the sea. In general we were impressed and we will be back one day!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KhalidAfifi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,077)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

528 - 532 of 1,077 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2012

We spent a week along the Amalfi Coast the week prior to out arrival at La Minerva - and we truly had wished we had stayed here the entire time. Charming small hotel with the most attentive friendly staff. I would visit again just because of the owners and staff. They were all so kind and helpful we were so glad to have chosen this spot. The light lunches were the best out by the pool. We only wished that they served dinner too. Breakfast was also very good - and the breakfast terrace beautiful. We would definitely visit this spot again. We miss you all already!

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
Thank Laurie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

We just returned from a 3 night stay in Capri at La Minerva. We stayed in room 43, a deluxe superior room. The room was super clean and the bed was very comfortable. The terrace was huge with very comfortable lounge chairs. The hotel location is great...a quick walk to the shopping area, but far enough from the crowds to get some peace and quiet. The staff is incredible. They gave us great recommendations for dinners and a wonderful boat tour around the island. The breakfast was awesome! I can't say enough about this hotel. Because I had never been to Capri before, I have nothing to compare it to. But, we were very pleased and would certainly come back. For anybody considering going to Capri, this is the place to stay. Also, we are very glad we stayed in Capri and not in Positano or Amalfi. We visited these towns and although they are wonderful, there is not nearly as much to do and explore in the Amalfi Coast by foot. In Capri, you can walk/hike basically everywhere.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We stayed here for a few days in early June. The rooms are beautfully presented with comfortable beds and all the necessary amenities. Our room, No.51, had direct access to the swimming pool and garden. The pool area was absolutely gorgeous with stunning ocean views and a lovely eating area to the side. Breakfast was held on the terrace on the top floor and was delicious. Kamal, who looks after things there and at the pool, offered us eggs and bacon and we got to choose from the delicious buffet too!
It's a pleasant 5 minute walk to all the restaurants of Capri Town.
I thoroughly recommend anyone travelling to this part of the world to stay here.

Room Tip: Room 51 has direct access to the garden and swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dunnemk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

My wife and I spent 2 nights at this magnificent hotel on our honeymoon trip to Italy.
This family run hotel is beautifully designed and meticulously cleaned. The staff was so amazingly responsive, helpful and friendly that we felt like we were staying with family (extremely pampering family with great amenities and food:)). What completed our wonderful experience was the view from our room and the pool, it was absolutely gorgeous. Great job Luigi and Antonio and thank you Kamal for a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ehudger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Capri hotels
1.2 km away
Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco
0.3 km away
Villa Brunella
Villa Brunella
#5 of 40 in Capri
459 reviews
0.9 km away
Capri Wine Hotel
Capri Wine Hotel
#2 of 40 in Capri
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel Relais Maresca
Hotel Relais Maresca
#10 of 40 in Capri
848 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
0.3 km away
Capri Tiberio Palace
Capri Tiberio Palace
#7 of 40 in Capri
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Minerva? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Minerva

Address: Via Occhio Marino, 8, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Capri
#1 Luxury Hotel in Capri
Price Range: ₹ 13,236 - ₹ 42,824 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Minerva 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Minerva is an exclusive 18 room hotel, in which each and every customer is made to feel, first and foremost, a welcome guest, to the hotel and to the Island of Capri.The hotel has been recently renovated, with original interior design, stylishly combining modern features with typical elements of island architecture, including characteristic floors in hand-painted majolica, artisan-crafted ceramics, vaulted ceilings, and sweeping arches.The Hotel is situated in the center of Capri, looking out towards the sea, in a peaceful pedestrian area just steps away from the island’s fashionable shopping district, Via Camerelle. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
La Minerva Capri
La Minerva Hotel Capri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing