We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our best dinner on Capri”
Review of Terrazza Brunella

Terrazza Brunella
Ranked #8 of 124 Restaurants in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 40 - US$ 75
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Guests are welcomed by Vincenzo and his wife Brunella, who, for decades, have been running this gem of a 4 star hotel. From the moment they enter the reception lobby, guests know they have chosen the perfect place in which to experience the timeless charm of Capri. The panoramic views of the Marina Piccola Bay, the piercing blue Mediterranean sky, the dramatic coastline dominated by Monte Solaro, pervade the hotel through immense floor-to-ceiling windows. The delicate colors of the interiors, adorned with exquisite hand painted ceramics, provide a stunning contrast with the intense colors of the sun drenched land and seascapes: the undisputed protagonists of any holiday at Villa Brunella.
Reviewed 5 September 2018

As we reflected on our five dinners--we decided this was our best. Our seating was a prime location, all servers were prompt and friendly, food delicious. Highly recommend.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank IrishFan-80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaBrunella, Proprietario at Terrazza Brunella, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear IrishFan-80,

We thank you for your nice review and for kindly mentioning our staff.

We look-forward to the pleasure of seeing you soon again.

Kindest regards

Massimo Ruggiero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 1,197 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Lovely walk from the Square. Amazing view with stunning tables all in white. Food was great. Started with the lemon risotto, salad mista tossed with lemon dressing, red Snapper special with baby tomatoes. Great night . Good local wine

Thank Coccindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaBrunella, Proprietario at Terrazza Brunella, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear Coccindy,

We thank you for your beautiful review and for choosing our restaurant for dinner.

We look-forward to seeing you soon again.

Kindest regards

Massimo Ruggiero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

We have been here every time we come to Capri and have not been disappointed yet. The view, the food, the lighting, the music - all fabulous. Tonight we had lemon risotto and red snapper. Both were great. Also had mista salad with lemon dressing and sautéed spinach. We let the waiter select his favorite local wine. Everything was superb.

1  Thank Fuller O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaBrunella, Proprietario at Terrazza Brunella, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear Fuller O,

We thank you very, very much for returning at "Terrazza Brunella" and we are glad that we were able to meet your expectations again.

We look-forward to the great pleasure of your next visit.

Kindest regards

Massimo Ruggiero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

Amazing view, cool Jazz, good vibe, below average food, non-existent service (didn’t pour wine or water all night). I suggest you avoid and visit La Capannina or Villa Margherita who cannot do enough.

2  Thank AFC2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaBrunella, Responsabile reception at Terrazza Brunella, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear AFC2014,

We thank you for your review and for appreciating the music and the location but are sorry for your opinion about the food and the service. We will figure out what it could happened and hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again to have the opportunity to let you change your judgement about our restaurant.

Kindest regards

Michele Di Sarno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

I am staying in villa Brunella and Came here for our first dinner in Capri after receiving a recommendation to come here every night! It was delicious! We had the fig risotto and the ravioli to start which was delicious and then the beef and the lamb for dinner. So so nice and the local wine was also awesome! Will definitely be coming back. Service was also great - such friendly staff

Thank Georgia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaBrunella, Proprietario at Terrazza Brunella, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear Georgia C,

We thank you for kindly choosing our restaurant and our hotel. We are glad for your beautiful review appreciating some of our dishes.

We look-forward to the pleasure of seeing you soon again.

Kindest regards

Massimo Ruggiero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Terrazza Brunella also viewed

Capri, Island of Capri
Capri, Island of Capri
 
Capri, Island of Capri
Island of Capri, Province of Naples
 
Capri, Island of Capri
 

Been to Terrazza Brunella? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing