We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing view, good vibe, NOTHING ELSE”
Review of Terrazza Brunella

Terrazza Brunella
Ranked #8 of 124 Restaurants in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 40 - US$ 75
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, View, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Guests are welcomed by Vincenzo and his wife Brunella, who, for decades, have been running this gem of a 4 star hotel. From the moment they enter the reception lobby, guests know they have chosen the perfect place in which to experience the timeless charm of Capri. The panoramic views of the Marina Piccola Bay, the piercing blue Mediterranean sky, the dramatic coastline dominated by Monte Solaro, pervade the hotel through immense floor-to-ceiling windows. The delicate colors of the interiors, adorned with exquisite hand painted ceramics, provide a stunning contrast with the intense colors of the sun drenched land and seascapes: the undisputed protagonists of any holiday at Villa Brunella.
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

Amazing view, cool Jazz, good vibe, below average food, non-existent service (didn’t pour wine or water all night). I suggest you avoid and visit La Capannina or Villa Margherita who cannot do enough.

2  Thank AFC2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaBrunella, Responsabile reception at Terrazza Brunella, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear AFC2014,

We thank you for your review and for appreciating the music and the location but are sorry for your opinion about the food and the service. We will figure out what it could happened and hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again to have the opportunity to let you change your judgement about our restaurant.

Kindest regards

Michele Di Sarno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 1,197 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

I am staying in villa Brunella and Came here for our first dinner in Capri after receiving a recommendation to come here every night! It was delicious! We had the fig risotto and the ravioli to start which was delicious and then the beef and the lamb for dinner. So so nice and the local wine was also awesome! Will definitely be coming back. Service was also great - such friendly staff

Thank Georgia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaBrunella, Proprietario at Terrazza Brunella, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear Georgia C,

We thank you for kindly choosing our restaurant and our hotel. We are glad for your beautiful review appreciating some of our dishes.

We look-forward to the pleasure of seeing you soon again.

Kindest regards

Massimo Ruggiero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

I strongly recommend this restaurant for its professional service, very well prepared foods, and the most amazing views of the Southern Coast of Capri. I urge to get there before sunset as once it gets dark, there is little to see from the panoramic windows.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JCMiaBch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaBrunella, Proprietario at Terrazza Brunella, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Dear JCMiaBch,

We thank you for your kind review and for being at our restaurant.

We look.forward to the pleasure of seeing you soon again.

Kindest regards

Massimo Ruggiero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

Great Dinner with a fantastic View over Capri i had the tuna tartare with mustard sauce and the Lamb chops both excellent and my wife had the Lobster pasta and then the grilled fish
Great friendly service well done

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaBrunella, Proprietario at Terrazza Brunella, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Dear Robert M,

We thank you very much for your kind review and for mentioning some of our fish options.

We look-forward to seeing you in a next occasion, soon again.

Kindest regards

Massimo Ruggiero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

Best dinner we had in Capri. From starters to mains to desserts, and the view was amazing! Loved the history behind the restaurant; the service could have been a little better in terms of being more attentive. But super romantic and a must while you are in Capri!

1  Thank Eva M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaBrunella, Proprietario at Terrazza Brunella, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Dear Eva M,

We thank you for your kind e-mail and for being our guests and for appreciating also the history we tell about the restaurant.

We look-forward to the pleasure of seeing you soon again.

Kindest regards

Massimo Ruggiero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Terrazza Brunella also viewed

Capri, Island of Capri
Capri, Island of Capri
 
Capri, Island of Capri
Island of Capri, Province of Naples
 
Capri, Island of Capri
 

Been to Terrazza Brunella? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing