We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful idyllic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Prestige Sorrento
Ranked #28 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2012

I booked the hotel for a mini-honeymoon in early April, taking the executive room on the top floor with private rooftop terrace (incredible view). From the moment we arrived, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The management team (Laura and Maria especially) offer the best front of house service I have ever encountered; no request is too much and always met in the most courteous manner. The hotel has stunning views over the bay and all front facing rooms have a private space to enjoy them. The hotel was immaculately clean. Staying in a boutique hotel like this offers a nice contrast to the bustling town of Sorrento. The shuttle bus system is easy to use and was very punctual. You will have to deal with traffic at peak times (40 minutes was the longest transfer, quickest was 20 mins), but it is worth it to escape to this tranquil environment. The attached restaurant is run by a lovely man who also goes the extra mile to make your evening enjoyable. This hotel was perfect and I would recommend anyone stay there.
Only one recommendation for the hotel - offer an early afternoon shuttle run (2pm) to allow guests the opportunity to visit Sorrento for the afternoon, so that they can utilise the sunbathing and pool area in the morning. Currently the latest day departure is 11am with the earliest return at 5pm.

Room Tip: The top floor terrace is the only room on that floor - quiet and private with fantastic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike_Baker_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeSorrento, Proprietario at Hotel Prestige Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2012

Dear Guest, we thank you for your kindly contribution and we are really happy to have realized the best experience you deserve and for your good words about our Staff, and thank you for the advise that you wrote in you comment review. This will be really helpful for next clients and for our management to improve our service.
We are waiting for you again at the Hotel Prestige for your next holiday in Sorrento.
Best Regards .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,386)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

759 - 763 of 1,387 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2012

We stayed at Hotel Prestige, April 10-15, 2012. Just outside of Sorrento, Set on the side of a rock face, on a winding road, you have a beautiful panoramic view of Sorrento below, and Capri. Due to unfavorable weather on 3 of the 5 days, with unseasonable rain, we did not make use of their full facilities; swimming pool, terrace, however we still enjoyed our stay. The staff at Reception were very friendly & helpful, providing information, and options for travel mode. Although we rented a car, & parking is free and plentiful, we found that taking their Shuttle service to Sorrento was the best option. Driver Natale used routes to downtown Sorrento, based on traffic, which we would never have found. Plus, as we were directionally challenged, getting lost when driving from Napoli to Sorrento, & to Pompeii, it was so much more relaxing to take the shuttle to and from Sorrento in the evenings! Without being concerned about where to turn, and getting lost. Plus we met many other hotel guests on the shuttle, and the driver was friendly & entertaining as well.
The hotel was comfortable, & well kept; the complimentary breakfast was the best we have ever had, including an assortment of Italian specialties, and choice of coffee or tea, including cappuccino. Wait staff were also very efficent & friendly, too. Although there was no restaurant service at the hotel, they had an arrangement with a small restaurant, a km away, that you can get to via shuttle, and charges to your room, was very good, & staff was pleasant & friendly as well. Overall, we were very pleased with our stay, & we would not hesitate to recommend it others! Thank you Hotel Prestige for making our stay in the Sorrento area very memorable & pleasant!

Room Tip: If you have a choice select a room with a view of Sorrento, & sea!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dominic C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeSorrento, Proprietario at Hotel Prestige Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2012

Dear Guest , we really thank you to reviewed us on the best portal of travelers and sharing your memory.. you made the best gratification for us! Thank you for appreciate our service..we try to improve every season to reach ever higher levels. Thank you very much for your kindly words about our staff! It’s an appreciate Reward! Hoping to have you as our Guest for your next holiday in Sorrento. Best Greetings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

This is a great hotel. The view from the hotel is really fantastic. The staff is great and help you with everything from excellent service at the hotel to helping you planning the day. Very good shuttlebus- service.
I will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank magnusoskarshamn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeSorrento, Proprietario at Hotel Prestige Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2012

Dear Guest,
We are really glad to read your good words regarding our job. We are very proud to have enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Prestige and thank you for your beautiful words that describe what we do more for passion than for real work. We hope that this will motivate us to get better and better. Hoping you have you as our Guest here in Sorrento! Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

I'm taking a moment to acknowledge the extraordinary service offered by the the staff of the Hotel Prestige! Not only were they very accommodating with their responses to e-mail inquiries before our trip, they were also most helpful with transportation arrangements and suggestions during our stay. Thank you Laura and colleagues!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slylisam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

we are just back from a week in hotel Prestige Sorrento, and it was one of our best vacations ever.
the hotel is located in a great place with the most romantic and breathtaking view, it is the cleanest, the staff was the kindest possible and helpful, they have very convenient free shuttles to Sorrento and back to the hotel a few times a day, and even the day trips and restaurants (Panorama and Leone Rosso) they have suggested us of - were incredible.
we are definitely coming again next year.

Room Tip: I believe that if possible you must ask for a room with a view to the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeSorrento, Proprietario at Hotel Prestige Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2012

Dear Guest,
we are happy to know that your holiday was a wonderful time in our beautiful area, thank you for your kindly words about our panoramic position...This is one of hallmarks of our Hotel.
Hoping to welcome you here as our Guest for your next trip in Sorrento!
Best Greetings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
3.5 km away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#24 of 100 in Sorrento
3,288 reviews
4.3 km away
Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento
2.4 km away
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Hotel La Vue D'Or
Hotel La Vue D'Or
#31 of 100 in Sorrento
1,041 reviews
2.6 km away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#33 of 100 in Sorrento
3,479 reviews
3.4 km away
Hotel del Mare
Hotel del Mare
#32 of 100 in Sorrento
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prestige Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prestige Sorrento

Address: Via Nastro Azzurro 23, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#10 Best Value Hotel in Sorrento
#11 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#23 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: ₹ 6,276 - ₹ 13,624 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prestige Sorrento 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Prestige has a breathtaking view of both the Gulf of Naples and Salerno. Its 25 rooms are spacious, elegantly furnished and supremely comfortable. Situated just a few kilometres from the centre of Sorrento, the hotel is within easy reach of captivating beaches and important tourist attractions such as Positano, Amalfi, Ravello, Capri, Pompeii, Herculaneum and Naples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Prestige Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing