We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will be coming back to this B B again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Nuit Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #113 of 143 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 January 2010

Lovely, delightful and private, great for the solo traveller, or a couple who want that bit of privacy, the management thought of it all.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danielmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2009

Very sweet experience in LaNuit B&B!!!
Wonderfull position, welcoming and prepared staff, very good rooms.
Beautiful base for my holyday!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank limbani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2008

I was staying in Italy for 2 Months and had NO problem in any other area of Italy aside from with this place..... I was looking to book 2 nights with 2 rooms and a bathroom (for myself and a friend as well as my 2 Italian cousins). On Venere.com I found this place, which advertised having availability...I received a confirmation and entered my cell number for contact... On the day we went down we were told to look for the hospital as a land mark...when we finally found the apartment complex there was a tiny sign saying La Nuit Luxury B&B, but no buzzer or way to enter...We found a women who was leaving to let us in and bring us to the building (1 out of 7) and bring us to the proper floor. When we asked to check in the girl at the desk told us there was a problem....they had a booking @ the same time was us and the owner was working with another B&B to get us a place....So I wanted clarification that we didn't have a place to stay...and her response was NO you do, just NOT HERE! Eventually the owner comes and without explanation just says come to the next place....We ask for an explanation and a discount (not unreasonable considering we were paying 45 Euro per person per night).....He immediately starts arguing with us telling us in Italy we call the B&B to see if they have availability, understanding customs are different I agree with him and say ok, but I received a confirmation from Venere and also entered my phone number couldn't he have called me to let me know since I was traveling maybe I could have changed my plans! He continued to argue with us basically telling us we were stupid ignorant Americans! We went to look @ the other B&B and it was nothing special, but at this point we just wanted a place to put our stuff in and get on with our day...so I go to give the owner my credit card and he tells us NO he only accepts cash or we can leave our passports with him until we have enough cash!!!!! I call my cousin (who is Italian and coming later) And she says not to book anything, she is calling Venere to see if we can get out money back....So the Owner of La NUIT starts a fight with us saying he doesn't want to talk to us any more either......Eventually I decide these 2 places have a scam together and I DO NOT want to be involved....So we leave!!!!!!! La Nuit called my cousin yelling @ her calling us names including a scostomata (which if you don't know is BAD)...... Eventually Venere calls La Nuit and must yell @ him cuz he calls my cousin back apologizing and telling her to tell us to come back..... We were able to find a 4 star hotel for 5 Euro more a night!
THIS WAS THE WORST EXPERIENCE!!!!! I wouldn't even go back to the area! There are much more appealing areas of Italy, where people actually want you there.....if you are looking to book a trip go to Cinque Terre or Portofino!!!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank aloth689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peie, proprietario at La Nuit Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2009

Hi,

I'm the owner of bed and breakfast La Nuit and would like to reply on the review we received a couple of months ago.

We were shocked to read that review that contains a lot of lies.

The first thing to tell is that the client booked at 2 o'clock in the morning the same day of the check-in.
La Nuit had that time only half year of story, so it's obvious we were suprised to take another booking at 2'oclock in the morning. We were already fully booked.

Anyway, we accepted the booking, considering we couldn't contact them to tell the same day of check-in that we hadn't a room for them. We decided to search them a room in another bed and breakfast also at the centre of Sorrento.

The fact that there is no buzzer or no way to enter is kindy of strange knowing that La Nuit has a big green gate of 6 meters long and a door next to it with the buzzer of La Nuit. between the door and the gate there's a big sign of La Nuit in blue and white.
Perfect to read also from far!!

When you enter through the gate there's only 1 building to see at your right hand site, and no 7!

Talking about the price. 45€ per person is a really cheap price based on the period they came. And finding a room in a 4 star hotel and only 5 € more? sounds impossible. Or maybe that hotel had still 1 room free, and wanted they booked that room.

I'm an educated man, and I could never tell them right in their face that they are stupid ignorant Americans. Habitants of Sorrento have a lot of respect for their tourist. We could never call them names.

I would also like to correct the word scostomata, it doesn't mean bad, but means having no education.

I can understand they didn't like the news they got when they arrived.
We tried everything for them to find them a place to stay. But they got really unfriendly when they knew that La Nuit didn't had a room for them. All day I called arround but unfortunately many of them were fully booked.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alessio V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mfbravo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.9 km away
Villaggio Santa Fortunata Campogaio
0.1 km away
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
#34 of 100 in Sorrento
1,382 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Spicy Sorrento
Hotel Spicy Sorrento
#81 of 100 in Sorrento
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Hotel Villa Fiorita
#46 of 100 in Sorrento
483 reviews
2.1 km away
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
#42 of 100 in Sorrento
1,141 reviews
0.5 km away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#32 of 100 in Sorrento
3,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Nuit Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Nuit Bed & Breakfast

Address: Via Capo 4, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range: ₹ 3,903 - ₹ 10,484 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — La Nuit Bed & Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant Bed and Breakfast, in the heart of the city, only a 3 minute walk from the famous Piazza Torquato Tasso. The accomodations are found inside a beautiful and tranquil residential park with an entrance off the main road of the area. Accomodations are spacious, well-lit, and beautifully tiled.Every room has a spacious bathroom tiled with marble and hand-made tiles and is equipped with JACUZZI hydro-massage bath and hair-dryers. Each room has a terrace with a small table and chairs.All the rooms have air-conditioning, color tv, a mini-bar, towels and daily cleaning.Breakfast and taxes included in the rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your La Nuit Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Nuit Hotel Sorrento
La Nuit Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing