We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Sorrento, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Simon S
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very nice apartment”
Reviewed 20 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

From first contact the owners were very helpful. They explained everything really well and were pleasant to deal with. The property was very nice. It's large, safe and clean. Great view over the Bay of Naples towards Vesuvius. Sorrento is a busy place so be prepared for a little road/neighbour noise. But, hey, its the beautiful South of Italy. Wonderful place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lije_Bale...
Woodland, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A centrally located comfortable three bedroom, two bath apartment”
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We spent a week in mid-September in this apartment. It's located on a busy street, a short walk from the train station (where the Curreri Viaggi buses arrive from the Naples airport also). The apartment is exactly as depicted except the couch and chair in the living room have been replaced with more comfortable seating. There are two bedrooms with double beds and one with a twin. The main bathroom has a shower (which suffered from weak water pressure) and the half bathroom has a sink and toilet. There is also a washing machine that was very handy and a clothesline for drying laundry. The apartment has a full kitchen. We used it mostly to reheat pizza and make morning coffee, with rolls from the downstairs bakery. While the street below the apartment is noisy, the living room glass doors to a small balcony shut most of the noise out; the bedrooms are to the back of the apartment and not too affected by the street noise. The apartment is above a bakery. At 3:00 a.m, the aroma of fresh baking drifts in through open windows. The apartment is a five to ten-minute walk to the central spots downtown. A grocery store is a five-minute walk away and several restaurants are very close. It was a comfortable base for a week of touring the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dermot m
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment in great location”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment is directly behind the small sorrento train station, and so is an ideal base for touring. The apartment is spacious, comfortable, and very nicely furnished. We really couldn't fault it. We ate in a nearby restaurant , recommended by Amalia, on a number of occasions.definitely worth a visit. All in all, we were delighted with our stay.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kathybuss...
Stockton, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Close to Train Station”
Reviewed 18 February 2016 for a stay in September 2015
6
people found this review helpful

My sisters and I stayed here last September. The apartment was lovely, convenient and very clean. It is very close to the train station, but if you have heavy bags you may want a taxi as you need to climb a flight of stairs to the street. Once on the street it is just across the way. There is a lovely balcony where you can see the Bay of Naples and Vesuvius. This was a very convenient and central spot for the sight seeing we wanted to do. Massimiliano (not sure I spelled his name correctly) was great, very attentive, met us at the station and escorted us to the apartment. I recommend it highly and if I ever get back to Sorrento I would stay here again!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: central location and the view
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing