We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great base for Pompei and Herculaneum”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Sorrento, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Boabdil07
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A great base for Pompei and Herculaneum”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Located some 15-20 minutes walk to the Circumvesuviana station where you can catch trains that drop you right outside Pompei and only a few minutes walk from Herculaneum it is an excellent place to stay for any small group visiting these major sites. The Casa Rita is clean, comfortable and welcoming - not least because Angela kindly provided some complimentary items including the essential (for the English visitor!) tea bags that were very much appreciated. Although it does not have a sea view the balcony adds some great extra space to the property for most of the year and we had breakfast outside every day at the end of October.

My only adverse comments would be that the bath/shower could do with some updating and if there are 5-6 of you in the apartment you might all struggle to recharge the various phones and other gadgets you will probably have with you. However neither of these distracted from our stay.

Sorrento is a lovely town with a good selection of places to eat and drink and, as the people are extremely friendly, it feels a very safe place to stay and walk around. They are also very understanding of anyone, like me, whose Italian is as basic as basic can be!

I would love to go back to Sorrento and the Casa Rita.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having breakfast on the balcony at the end of October.
Liked least: Bath/Shower a bit dated
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2015
thanks for your review the bathroom it will be remade new in the end of this year:) hope to see you again!!
kind Regards
Angela :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sorrento2...
Cupertino, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent, relaxing, owners super nice and helpful”
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We were 3 persons staying in an apartment for 6 but that was because we never found anything better for 3 in Sorrento that had good reviews.
It was exactly how the other reviewers have said on tripadvisor- fully equipped apartment and more (in the American sense, not Italian), resourceful and helpful owner, complimentary bottle of wine and food were so welcome after a long scorching day in Pompeii.
I did find the apartment floor not vacuumed properly, and the water heater temp was a bit challenging to adjust but we managed. Besides, the apartment was so peaceful, so comfortable, and in such a quiet location- it really did not bother us that much. Everything else- linen, toiletries, kitchen was furnished more than we ever imagined and everything was very clean. The balcony was a huge huge plus. Maybe not important to others but I absolutely loved the blinds that let air in but gave privacy at night when shut! I would have loved to stay there for more days and will not hesitate to return. Thank you Angela for providing so much info, and Rita for your wonderful hospitality. Wish you well!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel K
Upper Saddle River, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment in great location!”
Reviewed 1 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I had a wonderful stay at Casa Rita! Angela and her brother are very nice people and responded so quickly and were very helpful. Their pick-up car service made things much easier and was reasonably priced. The apartment itself is very nice, modern, and clean and there is a full kitchen. Ideal for 4-5 people and located right in the heart of Sorrento...also very spacious and close to supermarkets, shopping, restaurants, train station, bus stop, water...etc! Would definitely recommend to anyone looking to stay on the Amalfi coast, and Sorrento itself is a very nice and fun town. Great stay, thanks Angela!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angela d
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
4
people found this review helpful

I found this house on internet lookd really nice in the pic so i booked it!! They even arrenged a driver pick in up us from the airport(extra fee) but was perfect me my husband and my baby had a great time The appartment was central very clean and fresh everything we needed and the lady Rita was really nice person we even found some welcome treat :)
I will absolutly recomand this appartment!! Well done!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toinon2
Lot-et-Garonne, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Un logement agréable dans une région remarquable
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing