We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”
Review of Sorrento Flats

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sorrento Flats
Ranked #6 of 147 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 18 September 2014

the staff was helpful!
the breakfast is great
the rooms are great,
i have nothing but great things to say about it.
We had the "green" room and it was facing the street. If you leave the windows open, you can enjoy the night noise from the people and cars outside, but if you close it, it is pretty quiet. you can also close the blinds outside the windows and the drapes on the inside and you can be in the complete black :)

The bad in the "green" room was a little hard for us, but we are used to tempurpedic mattress, so... it might be normal for most people.

the parking is 12 Euro a day

Room Tip: rooms are very different from each other. make sure to see photos form the room you will be in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Domino A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SorrentoFlats, Proprietario at Sorrento Flats, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Dear Guest, thank you for comments of Sorrento Flats. We are pleased to hear, that you loved our B&B. You are right, our windows around soundproof and if you keep them closed, the street noise is not entering inside. We hope you had a good sleep here, and maybe if we knew we could arrange additional pad for your bed. Hope you enjoyed our friendly convened parking rate at 12€ /24h in the city centre of Sorrento. Thank you for choosing Sorrento Flats, and we hope to greet you one day again!

Kind regards,
Luigi Scarpati
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (939)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

273 - 277 of 939 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2014 via mobile

Wonderful apartment with small kitchen and balcony for morning coffee or afternoon drinks. Staff very friendly and helpful. Short walk to all beautiful sight seeing attractions and restaurants. Would recommend highly.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SorrentoFlats, Proprietario at Sorrento Flats, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Dear Chris, thank you for sharing your opinion of Sorrento Flats. We are pleased you liked our apartment with small kitchen and balcony, friendly and helpful staff, and central location. We would be happy, to have as our dear guest in nearest future again!

Kind regards,
Luigi Scarpati
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2014

We stayed at Sorrento Flats for five nights. The flats are very centrally located giving good access to bars, restaurants and to trains and buses for travel to all the main attractions. The flats are comfortable and very clean. The staff are really helpful and friendly, Luigi helped us with our transfer back to the airport when we couldn't get through, and create a very good atmosphere.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SorrentoFlats, Proprietario at Sorrento Flats, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Dear Gary, thank you for your review of Sorrento Flats. We are glad to know you enjoyed our top central location with good access to bars, restaurants and to trains and buses, as well liking our comfortable and very clean rooms. The staff and our hospitality makes Sorrento Flats, a place with very good atmosphere! Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you soon!

Kind regards,
Luigi Scarpati
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2014

The Sorrento Flats were a great base to explore Sorrento and its surrounds. The apartment was very clean and great location, friendly and helpful staff, we couldnt have asked for more and I would definitely recommend it to any friends going.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 279teresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SorrentoFlats, Proprietario at Sorrento Flats, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Dear Teresa, thank you for sharing your experience with others of Sorrento Flats. We are very happy, that you were satisfied with our accommodation, location, friendly and helpful staff. We would be happy to greet you again anytime in future!

Best regards,
Luigi Scarpati
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2014 via mobile

Just got back from a 5 night stay at Sorrento Flats, and already missing it :(
I visited Sorrento for a short break with my mum and this B&B couldn't have been better. Breakfast is good, a nice selection and there is always coffee and pastries available that you can just help yourself to.
Every evening there is a 'happy hour' where guests relax with a glass of wine and can discuss what they've been up to that day. I was lucky enough to celebrate my birthday while I was there, and Fabio (and my mum) arranged for a beautiful cake and bottle of fizz on my arrival back in the room that day which was a lovely surprise!
This B&B couldn't be in a better location, 2 mins from port or Piazza Tasso, the rooms are lovely and well equipped, and spotlessly clean. The place has a very laid-back atmosphere and Fabio & Nadia looked after us incredibly well.
Fabio also arranged all our day trips for us, and even walked us to our pick up point. He also arranged a car to take us back to the airport and insisted on taking both our heavy cases to the pick up point in the nearby square.

I can't wait to go back to Sorrento and wouldn't stay anywhere other than Sorrento Flats B&B! We've already recommended it to a friend :)
Thank you again Fabio, we loved every minute of our stay.
Gemma x

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Gem1009x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SorrentoFlats, Proprietario at Sorrento Flats, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Dear Gemma, thank you for all your kind words and compliments on Sorrento Flats. We are thankful for your preference and that you have chosen Sorrento Flats for this special occasion! It was our pleasure to host and serve you during your holidays in sunny Sorrento. We can’t wait to see you some time again!

Kind regards,
Luigi Scarpati
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
2.4 km away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#23 of 100 in Sorrento
3,317 reviews
1.4 km away
Maison Tofani
Maison Tofani
#16 of 100 in Sorrento
1,034 reviews
1.4 km away
Vhome
Vhome
#7 of 147 in Sorrento
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Villa Monica B&B
Villa Monica B&B
#3 of 147 in Sorrento
876 reviews
1.4 km away
Palazzo Montefusco Sorrento
1.5 km away
Magi House Relais
Magi House Relais
#4 of 147 in Sorrento
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sorrento Flats? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sorrento Flats

Address: Corso Italia 176, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 147 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range: ₹ 8,324 - ₹ 28,334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sorrento Flats 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The simple and heartfelt hospitality, that will make you feel, not like customers, but old friends! Sorrento Flats is located in the heart of the city of Sorrento. The special location allows you to walk to all major attractions in the historical center of Sorrento and at the same time experience the true city life, made up of boutiques, restaurants and nightlife. The quiet streets of Sorrento are also filled with craft shops, markets with lemon products and inlaid wood items. You can watch the masters at work. Sorrento Flats is an ideal place to stay and enjoy the Sorrento Peninsula any time of year. We will welcome you heartily paying attention to every detail and suggesting you how to visit every corner of Peninsula, so that you can discover the most beautiful and unadulterated places of Sorrento We are the ideal point of departure for Capri, Ischia, Positano, Amalfi, Naples, Pompeii, Herculaneum, Paestum and Vesuvius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sorrento Flats reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sorrento Flats Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing