We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (998)
Filter reviews
998 results
Traveller rating
882
100
12
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
882
100
12
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationflights of stairsamalfi coastno liftgreat place to staythe main streettiramisufresh pastriesthe location is perfectother guestssmall fridgeperfect staywe loved our staybreakfast each morningroom was spotlesspiazza tassoour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
308 - 313 of 998 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2014 via mobile

Wonderful apartment with small kitchen and balcony for morning coffee or afternoon drinks. Staff very friendly and helpful. Short walk to all beautiful sight seeing attractions and restaurants. Would recommend highly.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SorrentoFlats, Proprietario at Sorrento Flats, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Dear Chris, thank you for sharing your opinion of Sorrento Flats. We are pleased you liked our apartment with small kitchen and balcony, friendly and helpful staff, and central location. We would be happy, to have as our dear guest in nearest future again!

Kind regards,
Luigi Scarpati
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2014

We stayed at Sorrento Flats for five nights. The flats are very centrally located giving good access to bars, restaurants and to trains and buses for travel to all the main attractions. The flats are comfortable and very clean. The staff are really helpful and friendly, Luigi helped us with our transfer back to the airport when we couldn't get through, and create a very good atmosphere.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SorrentoFlats, Proprietario at Sorrento Flats, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Dear Gary, thank you for your review of Sorrento Flats. We are glad to know you enjoyed our top central location with good access to bars, restaurants and to trains and buses, as well liking our comfortable and very clean rooms. The staff and our hospitality makes Sorrento Flats, a place with very good atmosphere! Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you soon!

Kind regards,
Luigi Scarpati
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2014

The Sorrento Flats were a great base to explore Sorrento and its surrounds. The apartment was very clean and great location, friendly and helpful staff, we couldnt have asked for more and I would definitely recommend it to any friends going.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 279teresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SorrentoFlats, Proprietario at Sorrento Flats, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Dear Teresa, thank you for sharing your experience with others of Sorrento Flats. We are very happy, that you were satisfied with our accommodation, location, friendly and helpful staff. We would be happy to greet you again anytime in future!

Best regards,
Luigi Scarpati
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2014 via mobile

Just got back from a 5 night stay at Sorrento Flats, and already missing it :(
I visited Sorrento for a short break with my mum and this B&B couldn't have been better. Breakfast is good, a nice selection and there is always coffee and pastries available that you can just help yourself to.
Every evening there is a 'happy hour' where guests relax with a glass of wine and can discuss what they've been up to that day. I was lucky enough to celebrate my birthday while I was there, and Fabio (and my mum) arranged for a beautiful cake and bottle of fizz on my arrival back in the room that day which was a lovely surprise!
This B&B couldn't be in a better location, 2 mins from port or Piazza Tasso, the rooms are lovely and well equipped, and spotlessly clean. The place has a very laid-back atmosphere and Fabio & Nadia looked after us incredibly well.
Fabio also arranged all our day trips for us, and even walked us to our pick up point. He also arranged a car to take us back to the airport and insisted on taking both our heavy cases to the pick up point in the nearby square.

I can't wait to go back to Sorrento and wouldn't stay anywhere other than Sorrento Flats B&B! We've already recommended it to a friend :)
Thank you again Fabio, we loved every minute of our stay.
Gemma x

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Gem1009x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SorrentoFlats, Proprietario at Sorrento Flats, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Dear Gemma, thank you for all your kind words and compliments on Sorrento Flats. We are thankful for your preference and that you have chosen Sorrento Flats for this special occasion! It was our pleasure to host and serve you during your holidays in sunny Sorrento. We can’t wait to see you some time again!

Kind regards,
Luigi Scarpati
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2014

Sorrento Flats is a lovely B&B set right in the heart of Sorrento. It is a 10 minute walk from the bus/train station so is ideal if you want to use public transport. We visited Naples, Pompeii, Vesuvius and Herkulaneum by train and Amalfi and Ravello by the sightseeing bus. The hotel is surrounded by bars and restaurants, you are spoilt for choice. Fabio and Luigi are the perfect hosts, nothing is too much trouble for them. They can recommend lovely restaurants and the best way for you to achieve whatever you want to do during your stay. Happy hour from 6.30pm to 7.30pm is the ideal way to meet other guests at the hotel and swap stories about your day and make recommendations or take on board things not to bother with which we found really helpful. If you want to stay in the heart of Sorrento with everything close at hand this is the perfect place.

Room Tip: If you prefer a quiet room ask for one at the back overlooking the court yard.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SorrentoFlats, Proprietario at Sorrento Flats, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Dear Guest, thank you for your review of Sorrento Flats. We hope you had an excellent holiday in Sorrento, and you would consider Sorrento Flats as your favorite place stay while here! Hope to see you sometime again!

Kind regards,
Luigi Scarpati
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews