We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thumbs up to Sorrento Flats and to Luigi!”
Review of Sorrento Flats

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sorrento Flats
Ranked #6 of 143 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Thumbs up to Sorrento Flats and to Luigi!

We, a group of five women on our 60´s, spent four nights at Sorrento Flats. Luigi, the apartment owner, is a young, enthusiastic host, the best we had on our 30-day trip. It’s an incredible experience as you enter this old building, through a huge wooden door and you reach a modern and comfortable room with all amenities you could ask for. Since we were a group of five, we had the entire building for us: 1st floor an office with a desk, computer and a sofa, 2nd floor a room with a king size bed, wardrobe, a sofa, coffee table, kitchen table and chairs, small fridge, safe, Sat. TV, AC (excellent) a kitchenette with all utensils you need to prepare a breakfast or cook a meal and a modern bathroom, the 3rd floor same as the other, but had two king size beds. Both rooms open to small balconies overlooking a typical charming Italian street. The location is excellent, right at the historical center. It’s located at a pedestrian street, which means that you have to walk with your luggage from the nearby Piazza, but it’s really very close and Luigi was there waiting for us with a friend, even taking our luggage upstairs (he did the same when we left)!
Sorrento Flats (at Via Accademia) is located at a walking distance of all the shops and restaurants in downtown Sorrento, very close to the funicular who takes you to the port and to the train station. It was an excellent location for our trips along the Amalfi Coast and Pompei.
Luigi came everyday to check if we had any special needs and his cell phone was always available. Luigi gave us excellent recommendations for restaurants You can’t miss Trattoria Da Emilia! Spectacular: a deck above the sea and a fantastic sunset.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marthabaiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (938)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

424 - 428 of 938 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2012

This review is a little late but better late than never. We stayed at Sorrento Flats in May of 2012. The property is fabulous. After traveling throughout France and Italy, we wound up in Sorrento. The suite was a breath of fresh air. Ours had a nice sitting room, a small kitchen, nice bedroom and a small balcony. As for cleanliness, it was immaculate. Although the room was fantastic, the best part about Sorrento Flats is Luigi. He was absolutely incredible. We can't say enough great things about this young man. He insisted on carrying our bags up to the room. Then he proceeded to spend a lot of time giving us directions, recommendations to great restaurants, etc. He was always available to address any question we had. He also arranged for a driver to take us to Naples to catch our train when the stay was over. I honestly wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else in Sorrento. I know they also have another property in Sorrento. Although I haven't seen it I know the type of people they are and I would have complete confidence that it would be just as well run as Sorrento Flats.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canuckz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We stayed in a fabulous studio apartment in the heart of the historic district. So it was bustling and energetic during the day and evening, but quiet overnight and in the morning. The room was very comfortable and clean. Everything was well designed and thought out to ensure that you have everything you need. But this will not be a surprise once you meet Luigi. From even before we arrived in Sorrento, he was attentive and very eager to help and provide advice and suggestions, without being in the least intrusive.

There is free access to a PC with internet access and printing facilities in the foyer.

It’s about a 10-minute walk to the bus and train station from where you can get buses to the Amalfi Coast, the Circumvesuviana train to Naples, Pompeii, Herculaneum and Vesuvius, and the coach to Naples Airport.
Just to be clear - this is not a B&B. Sometimes we went to a local patisserie for coffee and a pastry for breakfast. On other mornings we picked up rolls and orange juice the night before from a local supermarket (there is decent sized one on the way to the bus/train station so we just bought food and water there on our way back each evening as it is much cheaper than in other shops).

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dunderlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Sorrento Flats - this review is long overdue... The best location in Sorrento in the heart of it all with a short walk to Town Square, dining, shopping and entertainment. But the best of it all is Luigi and his staff, they were gracious, charming and very helpful in many ways.

Sorrento Flats is newly remodeled with a contemporary feel, spacious and immaculately maintained. The stairs will give you a good daily cardio workout, it felt good. Great Wi-Fi service, always access to the kitchen... You feel like home.

Luigi, the owner, is absolutely the most gracious host, always ready to help, made himself available beyond call of duty, never takes his guests for granted and his recommendations we're always on target. Luigi makes you feel like family, what a guy!!!

You will enjoy your stay at Sorrento Flats. I highly recommend it.

Luigi, wishing you continuing success, You are the best host.

Carmelle

Room Tip: Pick the room that accommodates your needs. I don't think there is a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We stayed at sorrento flats last week and it was fantastic. Luigi called us on arrival in italy, which was a nice surprise as we had expected to wait around until 2pm to check in as it stated on the website we booked. He came and met us and took us to sorrento flats, which is a 5 minute walk from the square. Room was lovely, very clean with a small kitchen, which we used to prepare our breakfast each morning. Luigi provides a very very high level of service, visiting each day to see if he can assist. He booked us a lovely restaurant on our last night, which was fantastic. The personal touch he provides made our holiday that little bit extra special. Every hotel should have Luigi as the owner!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
1.2 km away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#9 of 100 in Sorrento
2,376 reviews
1.6 km away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#33 of 100 in Sorrento
3,491 reviews
2.3 km away
Maison La Minervetta
Maison La Minervetta
#1 of 100 in Sorrento
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
1.3 km away
Surriento Suites - Bed&Breakfast
1.4 km away
Palazzo Montefusco Sorrento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sorrento Flats? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sorrento Flats

Address: Corso Italia 176, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range: ₹ 7,850 - ₹ 17,587 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sorrento Flats 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The simple and heartfelt hospitality, that will make you feel, not like customers, but old friends! Sorrento Flats is located in the heart of the city of Sorrento. The special location allows you to walk to all major attractions in the historical center of Sorrento and at the same time experience the true city life, made up of boutiques, restaurants and nightlife. The quiet streets of Sorrento are also filled with craft shops, markets with lemon products and inlaid wood items. You can watch the masters at work. Sorrento Flats is an ideal place to stay and enjoy the Sorrento Peninsula any time of year. We will welcome you heartily paying attention to every detail and suggesting you how to visit every corner of Peninsula, so that you can discover the most beautiful and unadulterated places of Sorrento We are the ideal point of departure for Capri, Ischia, Positano, Amalfi, Naples, Pompeii, Herculaneum, Paestum and Vesuvius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sorrento Flats reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sorrento Flats Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing