We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (996)
Filter reviews
996 results
Traveller rating
880
100
12
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
880
100
12
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationflights of stairsamalfi coastno liftgreat place to staythe main streettiramisufresh pastriesthe location is perfectother guestssmall fridgeperfect staywe loved our staybreakfast each morningroom was spotlesspiazza tassoour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
458 - 463 of 996 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2012

This review is a little late but better late than never. We stayed at Sorrento Flats in May of 2012. The property is fabulous. After traveling throughout France and Italy, we wound up in Sorrento. The suite was a breath of fresh air. Ours had a nice sitting room, a small kitchen, nice bedroom and a small balcony. As for cleanliness, it was immaculate. Although the room was fantastic, the best part about Sorrento Flats is Luigi. He was absolutely incredible. We can't say enough great things about this young man. He insisted on carrying our bags up to the room. Then he proceeded to spend a lot of time giving us directions, recommendations to great restaurants, etc. He was always available to address any question we had. He also arranged for a driver to take us to Naples to catch our train when the stay was over. I honestly wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else in Sorrento. I know they also have another property in Sorrento. Although I haven't seen it I know the type of people they are and I would have complete confidence that it would be just as well run as Sorrento Flats.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canuckz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We stayed in a fabulous studio apartment in the heart of the historic district. So it was bustling and energetic during the day and evening, but quiet overnight and in the morning. The room was very comfortable and clean. Everything was well designed and thought out to ensure that you have everything you need. But this will not be a surprise once you meet Luigi. From even before we arrived in Sorrento, he was attentive and very eager to help and provide advice and suggestions, without being in the least intrusive.

There is free access to a PC with internet access and printing facilities in the foyer.

It’s about a 10-minute walk to the bus and train station from where you can get buses to the Amalfi Coast, the Circumvesuviana train to Naples, Pompeii, Herculaneum and Vesuvius, and the coach to Naples Airport.
Just to be clear - this is not a B&B. Sometimes we went to a local patisserie for coffee and a pastry for breakfast. On other mornings we picked up rolls and orange juice the night before from a local supermarket (there is decent sized one on the way to the bus/train station so we just bought food and water there on our way back each evening as it is much cheaper than in other shops).

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dunderlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Sorrento Flats - this review is long overdue... The best location in Sorrento in the heart of it all with a short walk to Town Square, dining, shopping and entertainment. But the best of it all is Luigi and his staff, they were gracious, charming and very helpful in many ways.

Sorrento Flats is newly remodeled with a contemporary feel, spacious and immaculately maintained. The stairs will give you a good daily cardio workout, it felt good. Great Wi-Fi service, always access to the kitchen... You feel like home.

Luigi, the owner, is absolutely the most gracious host, always ready to help, made himself available beyond call of duty, never takes his guests for granted and his recommendations we're always on target. Luigi makes you feel like family, what a guy!!!

You will enjoy your stay at Sorrento Flats. I highly recommend it.

Luigi, wishing you continuing success, You are the best host.

Carmelle

Room Tip: Pick the room that accommodates your needs. I don't think there is a bad room.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We stayed at sorrento flats last week and it was fantastic. Luigi called us on arrival in italy, which was a nice surprise as we had expected to wait around until 2pm to check in as it stated on the website we booked. He came and met us and took us to sorrento flats, which is a 5 minute walk from the square. Room was lovely, very clean with a small kitchen, which we used to prepare our breakfast each morning. Luigi provides a very very high level of service, visiting each day to see if he can assist. He booked us a lovely restaurant on our last night, which was fantastic. The personal touch he provides made our holiday that little bit extra special. Every hotel should have Luigi as the owner!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Stayed at the Sorrento flats Deluxe on Corso Italia. Its right in the heart of the city, just a few seconds walk to bars, restaurants, shopping & the harbour. Luigi had given me his mobile number so it was easy to call him and get exact directions as we approached. The entrance is a big, old & ugly door letting onto the main street - inside is quite different! Located on the piano floor, so lots of stairs, but high up above the noise, the flats are very well finished and well enough furnished. We had the two room appartment so plenty of space for 3 of us. Free WiFi, fully equipped kitchen, shared use of a proper Italian coffee machine, and Luigi, whom it seemed would do anything we asked. Only down side was no pool or garden but frankly we were so busy we didn't need one - and the town bathing platforms are just 5 mins away

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews