We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (996)
Filter reviews
996 results
Traveller rating
880
100
12
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
880
100
12
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationflights of stairsamalfi coastno liftgreat place to staythe main streettiramisufresh pastriesthe location is perfectother guestssmall fridgeperfect staywe loved our staybreakfast each morningroom was spotlesspiazza tassoour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
476 - 481 of 996 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2012

As my husband and I arrived in Sorrento we were walking down the main street, tired from traveling that day, and anxious to find our hotel. We're attempting to get our bearings, and a gentleman approaches us and asks if we're Rachel and Aaron - this was our first meeting with Luigi! He actually met us at the train station! He said he knew we'd be arriving soon, so he headed over to greet us. Can you believe that?!

He was a lovely host - offered great suggestions on where to eat and what to do. Explained how to take the ferry's and trains to the surrounding cities, and so much more. He was so pleasant and friendly.

Luigi definitely made our stay more memorable, but the hotel was great too. It was in the perfect location, incredibly clean, and very nice. We had access to a shared kitchen which was also great.

I would highly recommend!

*Meant to write this a lot sooner, finally just had some time to do it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

I would give it more than 5 stars if I could! We were so impressed with the accommodation when we stayed here. The room was perfect - in a great location, spacious, modern, clean and well equipped and nothing was too much trouble for the wonderful host Luigi, from meeting us at the station to providing great recommendations and tips for our visit. I would highly recommend a stay here and we will definitely be returning! Thanks again Luigi!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dionnejade8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

All readers wondering why so much is written in every review about Luigi - every word mentioned is true. Luigi has been the best host I have ever come across. Right from the time of booking, he's been in touch, answered queries on Whatsapp instantly. Also, he was in touch with us and our transfer driver Gianpiero right from the time we landed at Naples airport.

All throughout our stay he gave excellent recommendations for food, shopping, places to do within our 3 day stay in Sorrento, places for buying a cellphone sim card, and unlimited number of queries. Even though the building does not have a lift yet, he and Gianpiero carried all our luggage to the 3rd floor without any hesitation. I was pleasantly shocked to see such service levels especially in Europe. Once the lift is installed this year, the accommodation shall become FLAWLESS. Tirelessly he kept marking important places on a map for us, each time we asked him a query.

As for the accommodation, the apartment is a proper luxurious apartment - we had a two bedroom one with a kitchen. The bathroom was just one between the two bedrooms, but was huge and comfortable with all amenities. For fast families like us, one bathroom wasn't much of a problem. Wifi internet was freely available throughout the apartment for all our gadgets. Apart from this, there was a separate common kitchen and computer room between all the apartments, where we could get free espresso shots (still can't forget them), water and a computer to use. Cooking also was allowed for free, but we didn't use it. The apartments were promptly cleaned every day and linens replaced with fresh ones.

During our 3 day stay, we were able to visit Pompeii and Vesuvius (train station was just a 5 minute walk away) and Capri (ferry wharf was just a 10 minute downhill walk).The market close to the apartment was very cute and one could get some great stuff there including Limoncello.

Breakfast included was at a restaurant just a few yards away and it was absolutely satisfying with a wonderful view of the main square. It was fun sipping on freshly squeezed orange juice and watch passers by.

I congratulate Luigi on this great work and recommend Sorrento Flats to anyone who stays in the town (it is really advisable to stay in Sorrento during a visit to Amalfi Coast).

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Puaykin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We really enjoyed the stay at Sorrento Flats. The location was simply awesome, right in the city center! Ferry to Capri is juz within 10min walk. The bed was perfect and room was clean, big and tastefully designed.

Luigi had been a great host and been helpful in providing restaurants tips. Would recommend it to anyone stopping by Sorrento.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhliew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Luigi has first class accommodations! The room was immaculate! Luigi was waiting for us outside and we were given a warm welcome along with an espresso! Our accommodations included a kitchen to make coffee etc. The location was ideal, and close to the train station. We had internet access and the bed was extremely comfortable. We would definitely recommend Sorrento Flats and will stay here again and again. Thanks Luigi!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews