We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect !!”
Review of Sorrento Flats

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sorrento Flats
Ranked #6 of 147 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Has been a lovely place to stay, we have the green room which is modern deco,plenty of light, clean,
Breakfast was very good,which is served in the kitchen Fruit/bread/cheese/cold meats/Yogurt/juice coffee/tea etc
The position of place couldnt be better,just down the road from the train/bus station supermarket over the road.Easy access to the ferries I hasten to add 100 odd step to go down
Luigi has told us they planning to put a lift in which will make it easy than the three flights of stairs,
You wont be disappointed booking sorrento flats location/location/location
Thanks for the beer Luigi,All the best for future

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ukkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (939)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

443 - 447 of 939 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2012

As my husband and I arrived in Sorrento we were walking down the main street, tired from traveling that day, and anxious to find our hotel. We're attempting to get our bearings, and a gentleman approaches us and asks if we're Rachel and Aaron - this was our first meeting with Luigi! He actually met us at the train station! He said he knew we'd be arriving soon, so he headed over to greet us. Can you believe that?!

He was a lovely host - offered great suggestions on where to eat and what to do. Explained how to take the ferry's and trains to the surrounding cities, and so much more. He was so pleasant and friendly.

Luigi definitely made our stay more memorable, but the hotel was great too. It was in the perfect location, incredibly clean, and very nice. We had access to a shared kitchen which was also great.

I would highly recommend!

*Meant to write this a lot sooner, finally just had some time to do it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

I would give it more than 5 stars if I could! We were so impressed with the accommodation when we stayed here. The room was perfect - in a great location, spacious, modern, clean and well equipped and nothing was too much trouble for the wonderful host Luigi, from meeting us at the station to providing great recommendations and tips for our visit. I would highly recommend a stay here and we will definitely be returning! Thanks again Luigi!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dionnejade8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

All readers wondering why so much is written in every review about Luigi - every word mentioned is true. Luigi has been the best host I have ever come across. Right from the time of booking, he's been in touch, answered queries on Whatsapp instantly. Also, he was in touch with us and our transfer driver Gianpiero right from the time we landed at Naples airport.

All throughout our stay he gave excellent recommendations for food, shopping, places to do within our 3 day stay in Sorrento, places for buying a cellphone sim card, and unlimited number of queries. Even though the building does not have a lift yet, he and Gianpiero carried all our luggage to the 3rd floor without any hesitation. I was pleasantly shocked to see such service levels especially in Europe. Once the lift is installed this year, the accommodation shall become FLAWLESS. Tirelessly he kept marking important places on a map for us, each time we asked him a query.

As for the accommodation, the apartment is a proper luxurious apartment - we had a two bedroom one with a kitchen. The bathroom was just one between the two bedrooms, but was huge and comfortable with all amenities. For fast families like us, one bathroom wasn't much of a problem. Wifi internet was freely available throughout the apartment for all our gadgets. Apart from this, there was a separate common kitchen and computer room between all the apartments, where we could get free espresso shots (still can't forget them), water and a computer to use. Cooking also was allowed for free, but we didn't use it. The apartments were promptly cleaned every day and linens replaced with fresh ones.

During our 3 day stay, we were able to visit Pompeii and Vesuvius (train station was just a 5 minute walk away) and Capri (ferry wharf was just a 10 minute downhill walk).The market close to the apartment was very cute and one could get some great stuff there including Limoncello.

Breakfast included was at a restaurant just a few yards away and it was absolutely satisfying with a wonderful view of the main square. It was fun sipping on freshly squeezed orange juice and watch passers by.

I congratulate Luigi on this great work and recommend Sorrento Flats to anyone who stays in the town (it is really advisable to stay in Sorrento during a visit to Amalfi Coast).

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Puaykin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We really enjoyed the stay at Sorrento Flats. The location was simply awesome, right in the city center! Ferry to Capri is juz within 10min walk. The bed was perfect and room was clean, big and tastefully designed.

Luigi had been a great host and been helpful in providing restaurants tips. Would recommend it to anyone stopping by Sorrento.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhliew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
2.4 km away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#23 of 100 in Sorrento
3,317 reviews
1.4 km away
Maison Tofani
Maison Tofani
#16 of 100 in Sorrento
1,034 reviews
1.4 km away
Vhome
Vhome
#7 of 147 in Sorrento
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Villa Monica B&B
Villa Monica B&B
#3 of 147 in Sorrento
876 reviews
1.4 km away
Palazzo Montefusco Sorrento
1.5 km away
Magi House Relais
Magi House Relais
#5 of 147 in Sorrento
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sorrento Flats? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sorrento Flats

Address: Corso Italia 176, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 147 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range: ₹ 8,453 - ₹ 28,468 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sorrento Flats 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The simple and heartfelt hospitality, that will make you feel, not like customers, but old friends! Sorrento Flats is located in the heart of the city of Sorrento. The special location allows you to walk to all major attractions in the historical center of Sorrento and at the same time experience the true city life, made up of boutiques, restaurants and nightlife. The quiet streets of Sorrento are also filled with craft shops, markets with lemon products and inlaid wood items. You can watch the masters at work. Sorrento Flats is an ideal place to stay and enjoy the Sorrento Peninsula any time of year. We will welcome you heartily paying attention to every detail and suggesting you how to visit every corner of Peninsula, so that you can discover the most beautiful and unadulterated places of Sorrento We are the ideal point of departure for Capri, Ischia, Positano, Amalfi, Naples, Pompeii, Herculaneum, Paestum and Vesuvius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sorrento Flats reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sorrento Flats Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing