We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“SUL MARE.......”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sorrento, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
texaskitt...
Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quaint but lacking in some areas”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Great location on Marina Grande. good for families but not so much for two couples as we were, because of sleeping configuration, lighting, etc. Lots of instructions were posted, but were confusing, such as sorting for recycling (glass?) Could really use a decorator's touch...and would be so much more pleasant! Some of the furnishings are tacky...contact paper-covered chests! Also, pLease provide the basics, like toilet paper and paper towels!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: bedroom arrangement, walk thru one bedroom to get to other.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraBis...
Kiel, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Die Umgebung.
Liked least: Die Betten und der Schimmel an den Wänden
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2015
Liebe Sandra,
Ich bin sehr enttaeuscht ! Da Hause ist als Wohnung geboren! Ich weiss nicht, wo Sie ein Laden gesehen haben. Wir haben Ihnene gesagt, dass wir die Rnovierungen ausfuehren sollen . Naechste Woche wird Marinautica Sea Cottage geschlossen sein, um sich zu verbessern .Waehrend des Check-in, hatten wir das gesagt!
Ich verstehe nicht , warumSie sagen, dass ihr die ganze Zeit in Sorrent genossen habt. Wieso haben Sie das Haus sehr viel schmuetzig gelassen haben??
Hoffentilch wuerden Sie , am Ende November die neue Fotos schauen!
Liebe Gruesse !
Ihre Fatima De Falco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sorrento hotels

Elena S
Zaragoza, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: La ubicación
Liked least: El baño
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2015
Solo gli animi sensibili amano fiori e margherite!!!
Quanto descritto è perfettamente conforme alla realtà.
Il bagno contestato da lei è perfettamente funzionante e conforme alle leggi italiane e norme igienico-sanitarie italiane. La tenda intorno alla doccia è pratica e funzionale, basta posizionarla nel modo giusto per evitare che l'acqua fuoriesca dal piatto doccia. D'altra parte se a lei la doccia sopra non piaceva, insieme ai suoi compagni di viaggi (3 persone in tutto) potevate fare tranquillamente la doccia nell'altro bagno. Detto ciò le faccio presente che la parola "impresentable" è altamente offensiva e diffamante e lei non ha alcun diritto di asserire ciò, poichè il bagno in questione, nonostante non sia molto grande, i miei ospito lo trovano sempre perfettamente igienizzato e soprattutto funzionante.
Riguardo alla ventilazione del primo piano è assolutamente falso quanto da lei detto, poichè pur con la porta chiusa è possibile aprire la finestra e far ventilare la stanza. Al fine di mantenere la privacy, può essere socchiusa la porta esterna che è munita di alette regolabili per consentire l'areazione. Nel locale, inoltre, sulla parete destra è installato un estrattore di aria meccanico oltre ad un sistema di condizionamento dell'aria.
La scala per accedere al piano superiore è perfettamente visibile dalle foto sul sito. Viene da chiedersi per quale motivo lei ha prenotato quell'alloggio se l'utilizzo della scala le costituiva un problema.
I cartelli a cui lei fa riferimento devono essere affissi poichè la Legge Italiana prevede precisi obblighi per la tutela della sicurezza degli ospiti alloggiati nelle strutture extra-alberghiere.
Io,pertanto, applico le disposizioni legislative italiane (Dura lex, sed lex!).
La decoracion, ya depende del gusto de cada uno... Infatti! Ma le foto non le ha viste? Comunque la casa non è in vendita!
Non si è mai parlati di terrazza, ma esiste un balconcino che affaccia sulla piazzetta di Marina Grande, da cui lei ha avuto la possibilità di assistere alla registrazione dello show della RAI dedicato a Caruso, senza pagare alcun biglietto.Noi l'abbiamo vista in televisione!
Di sveglia e barbeque non se ne parla. Tutti i cellulari hanno una sveglia.
Lei forse ha confuso il barbeque con il grill indicato nel sito e che avrebbe trovato nel mobile vicino al tavolo se solo avesse guardato meglio.
Le dimensioni della TV sono sufficienti per poter guardare dal divano posto proprio di fronte. Le dimensioni dell'appartamento non sono sufficienti per poter porre uno schermo cinematografico.
Di forno a microonde sul sito non se ne parla. Per riscaldare il latte c'è il bollitore da utilizzare con il piano cottura a induzione. Il forno a microonde, lo sappiamo tutti, è dannoso per la salute dell'uomo. La cucina è comunque di un forno elettrico.
Grazie per aver dato un elemento positivo all'appartamento!
Concludo dicendo che le sue affermazioni sono altamente diffamanti e offensive.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danv812
Quebec, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la proximite de la mer
Liked least: la forte odeur d humidite dans l appartement
Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2015
As I said in the previous mail I wrote ( and you can read them) , before you bokked my place, you wrote me about 20 mail asking a lot of informations about everything. I' ve ever answered, until I spent a lot of time beacause I respect my guests and I wont them to be happy about their staying.
Beds you reffered you complain, follow the Italian Regulations. The place of the bed is the same you can see in the photos on the web site, so we don't understand the motivation of your complaining. When I gave you the appartment everything worked perfectly, everything was clean.
In the appartment there are two bathrooms. After a few od days you arrived, you wrote me a mail by my web site (not Tripadvisor) and you said that the bathroomk upstair had probleems. I offered you a technichian(paid by me), but you told me that you had preferred after your leaving and you had used the bathroom downstair.
That seemed very strange!
When you left, I called the technichian that found the bathroom clogged and I had to pay 55 euro. We're very sorry about the rubbish heaps, despite I explained you very well how it was and there are signoboards written in the most important foreign languages. You didn' follow those rules during your staying (8 nights) and I had to take your rubbish home to dispose of them in the estabilished days. You left in the fridge foods cooked and not. You said that weren't about your staying in my propriety, I am very sorry but I had beatiful dealing with other guests and no one had newer complained and I' ve ever been happy about my guests too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
826raffa
Casola, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing