We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location and very modern”
other travellers have booked this property
cappuccino machine
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
cappuccino machine
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
cappuccino machine
bathroom in bedroom
first bathroom with wash / dry machine
possibility to rent old cars
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sorrento, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Kim H
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect location and very modern”
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The apartment is located in the quieter end of the town's Main Street which makes it perfect for accessing the many activities in the area. The new rubbish disposal requirements in this area are a little confusing. The apartment is clean, modern and well-equipped and the hosts were friendly and accommodating. They even delivered some Italian cakes during our stay.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2016
Many thanks Dear Kim ,
It was a very pleasure to meet you and your family.
Rosa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda T
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Sorrento is Prrfect in Winter”
Reviewed 15 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Apartment Giusy for 3 nights in December. The apartment is even nicer than it appears in the photographs. Pasquale met us and went through the operation of everything and when there was an issue with the hot water, he had someone attend to it immediately. The apartment was more than comfortable for our family of 4 that includes 2 x teenagers. It was very handy having access to a washer/dryer. There is heating/cooling in both the bedrooms and the living room. Visiting in winter months meant we were very cosy. The apartment is well located at the end of the main street and was an easy walk to and from the station. While the street was busy the apartment was quiet with shutters on the windows. Combined with super comfortable beds, this made for good sleeping. Rosa was easy to communicate with and prompt with her replies during the booking process. There is a supermarket across the road for basic supplies and there was sugar, tea and coffee as well. We would recommend this apartment to other travelling to this beautiful location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was fabulous
Liked least: Perhaps exhaust fan in bathroom could be more powerful.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00Chris20...
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Roomy well equipped apartment in a great location!”
Reviewed 15 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Rosa's lovely apartment for four nights. It's a modern well equipped spacious apartment in the Main Street. Shops and restaurants are close by including several choices of supermarkets. We'd highly recommend this place.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: It was spacious, modern & well equipped.
Liked least: No complaints.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2015
Thank you so much, dear Chris and Mark.
I hope to meet you another time.
ciao
Rosa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location on the edge of the town centre”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Might be a little cramped if 6 people stayed there, but perfect for us. On the edge of the town centre, very close to the shops. My only very small complaint is that the lights are not particularly bright.

Deposit was refunded promptly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2015
many Thanks.
ciao
Rosa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth221
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment, perfect hosts, great location”
Reviewed 30 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely and really well equipped apartment. We had plenty of space for our 2 young children and the facilities including wifi and a washer/dryer were ideal. The apartment is very well located at the edge of Sorrento, in easy walking distance of the town and port. It allowed us to spend time wandering around and exploring during the day and evening, but then to escape to our sanctuary when we needed a rest. Rosa and Pasquale were really quick to respond to any queries when we made the booking and were great to help us get our bearings when we arrived. It is highly recommended and will be our first choice for our next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, quality facilities
Liked least: Expensive public parking
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2015
Many Thanks , dear Rooth.
It was a very plasure to meet you and Mark
ciao
Rosa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing