We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
40
10
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
10
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2016

My wife and I stayed here for a weekend and I have to say it was wonderful. There was only on thing wrong... The pool wasn't heated... :) This is a small hotel with very attentive staff tucked in the hills just south of Sorrento proper. Our room had a great view of the sea and Naples with Mt. Vesuvius greeting us in the morning. The pool area and the terrace area are the best I have seen for a while. The breakfast wasn't huge but it was good and the kitchen will make your eggs how you like them you just need to ask. Actually that is anything about this hotel - you just have to ask. They arranged a car for us from the Naples airport (late night) and back, they have a relationship with local restaurants so you don't pay to get into town - if you get a taxi it is about 25-30 euros each way but the view is worth it. The hotel even has its own shuttle service to/from Sorrento. Additionally, the hotel has arrangements with local companies to provide some excursions - I would take them up on the Capri one if you want to visit. Even if you have to get a taxi, the hotel has an arrangement with one of the local taxi services and the cost goes on your bill for the hotel. The room was big with views from every window - either a nice hill behind (no other buildings) or the sea. Our room had a separate sitting room in a tower which has spectacular views. It was marvelous and therapeutic. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Next year they may even heat the pool!! But it was October.

Room Tip: Upgrade your room - it is worth it
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank daswo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We had a magical stay at this lovely small hotel located about 10 minutes outside of Sorrento. Incredible views of the Gulf of Naples, friendly and professional staff and nice sized rooms. We loved the whole feel of the place as it was more like staying in a family villa than an impersonal hotel. Loved the breakfast buffet which was one of the best we have had in Italy and the views of Vesuvius from the verandah during breakfast were amazing. It has a small pool and charming garden. And the staff provided a shuttle so we were able to go join busy Sorrento downtown whenever we wanted.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MicheleT1269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016

We stayed at Villa Sabrina Relais for three nights at the end of our Italian Vacation. The rooms and the service with perfect - and then there was the view over the Bay of Naples every night. They also arranged our transportation from the Naples Rail Station on arrival, and our early morning transfer to the Naples Airport on the return (additional cost) It was a perfect stay. Ciao!

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele C, Direttore at Villa Sabrina Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2016

Dear Debbie K

Fist of all we would thanking you for your stay in Villa Sabrina Relais.

We are really pleased know that you appreciated our services and the beauty of the aerea.

We really hope to see you once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Really lovely small hotel/ bed and breakfast. The room we stayed in was great and the views from our terrace amazing. The staff were all excellent and so helpful all of the time,we felt very well looked after.
The free shuttle to Sorrento is a good service but it would be better if it was extended to perhaps 9 or 10pm. We will definitely recommend to friends and hope to visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jackie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele C, Direttore generale at Villa Sabrina Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2016

Dear Mrs Frost,

First of all we'd like to thanking you for your stay in Villa Sabrina Relais;

We are really pleased know that you appreciated our services and the beauty of the aerea.
We take care of all client's comment, helps us to grow and improve our customers services
Hoping to have as our guest once again!

Our Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

Think of this as more of a bed and breakfast rather than hotel. There is no lobby or front desk. The staff is all so friendly and helpful. The service amazing. It is about a 10-15 min ride outside of town. They provide a shuttle that runs from the morning until about 7pm. After those hours you will need a cab. The view is just amazing!! We stayed in the penthouse suite room 108. It was very large, 2 bedrooms; one with a king and one with 2 twins. The king room had its own bath and there was a second bath in the hall. Both equally nice. There is a large living area and dining table. The pool is great and views are amazing. I recommend walking down the hill to the small sea side village where you can eat at tables right on the beach. The sunsets are outstanding. My only tiny complaint is that I wish they had a way to make coffee in the room as I am an early riser and breakfast is not served until 8am...but the breakfast was great!! The breakfast room is outside on the patio overlooking the bay. I would stay here again anytime. The owner comes around and checks on you often. Just very nice people.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank beach_mom_leesburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele C, Direttore generale at Villa Sabrina Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2016

Dear Beach_mom_leesburg,

First of all we'd like to thanking you for your stay in Villa Sabrina Relais;

We are really pleased know that you appreciated our services and the beauty of the aerea.
We take care of all client's comment, helps us to grow and improve our customers services
Hoping to have as our guest once again!

Our Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews