We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel with a very central location.”
Review of Hotel Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Plaza
Ranked #12 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 22 April 2012

An excellent hotel! Great location! Everywhere was clean & fresh. Wide choice at the breakfast buffet. I would certainly stay there again, as would the rest of the group.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coachhousesue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,690)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,039 - 1,043 of 1,691 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2012

We stayed at Hotel Plaza recently and we were very happy with the location, the modern amenities. Yes the room was small but that seems to be the norm in Italy. Unfortunately as it was April the rooftop pool was not open. The hotel is steps away from main square where there are many fine restaurants. Really a beautiful stay at a gorgeous hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

From start to finish our stay at the hotel was great. The staff was very nice and the room was clean and comfortable. We were hoping to swim in the pool on the roof but it was too early in the season. One of the best things was the breakfast in the morning. The food was fresh and delicious.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

This hotel is fantastic,it is not traditionally Italian but clean and contemporary.in the perfect location close to the main.square with easy access to restaurants,shops,buses for trips etc.the pool is on the roof with views out to Vesuvius.we travelled with citalia who were brilliant.all staff helpful and free WiFi available.room tip would be to pay for room with a view as ours looked at a wall but we weren't there much to worry about it!final tip is to eat in the restaurant behind the tourist information,get there early for a front row seat with amazing views across the bay, so good its where we got engaged!!perfect!!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrsharris14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

My fiancé and I just recently got back from an amazing week in Italy... We visited a few different parts, but Sorrento by far was our favorite.. Not only because it is beautiful, but we had one of the best experiences staying at the Hotel Plaza! We vacation often, and have stayed at many beautiful hotels, and resorts.. But, The Hotel Plaza is by far our favorite!! From the moment we walked in to this CLEAN, beautifully fragrant hotel we were greated by Raffael at the desk who checked us in, and Diego welcomed us with a glass of Champagne!! The staff goes above and beyond with a smile.. Three of the staff members that made it hard to leave that we extended our stay and switch our flights were Raffael, Cynthia, and Diego.. ThankYou so much!!! We are planning another trip, and are going to spend the whole vacation this time in Sorrento at the Hotel Plaza!!! ThankYou for an amazing experience!!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tdeangelis15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.1 km away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
2,343 reviews
0.6 km away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#32 of 100 in Sorrento
3,433 reviews
1.2 km away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
3,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
1,745 reviews
0.5 km away
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento
0.3 km away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Plaza? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Plaza

Address: Via Fuori Mura 3, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Sorrento
#5 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#8 Business Hotel in Sorrento
#11 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: ₹ 8,279 - ₹ 27,683 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Plaza Hotel is located in the heart of Sorrento. A Hotel designed in accordance with the eco-philosophy principle: a commitment to responsible management and respect of the environment. Our professional hospitality staff will welcome you to this modern structure, the result of modern design and technology, completely refurbished with Eco-compatible materials.Awake with the aroma of local delicacies offered at the Plaza Restaurant or drop into the Plaza Cafe and taste the snacks prepared for you by our chef .The interiors' warmth and charming atmosphere will embrace you, letting you discover the rooms' vibrant colors, personalized for each level, drawing you to the Sky bar terrace, where you can sip an aperitif at sunset, enjoying the views of Naples’ Bay and the picturesque Valley of the Mills. Infinity pool on the roof top. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing