We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 418
US$ 365
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 486/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 279
US$ 261
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento(Sorrento)
US$ 336
US$ 329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 374/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Il Nido Hotel Sorrento(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$ 151
US$ 143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 342
US$ 332
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 395/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 199
US$ 186
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 253/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 519
US$ 363
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 338
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
US$ 462
US$ 353
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 292
US$ 241
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
143
74
19
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
74
19
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocked gatethe main squaretrain stationpiazza tassocute balconyrooms are nicestreet noisebase for exploringlocation is fantasticyogurtminute walkstayed here for nightsthe air conditioningcarlotowelsterracepompeii
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2017

The host was very kind and super helpful with recommendations and guidance for our time in Sorrento. Spacious and fresh rooms with comfortable beds. Great location. Nice breakfast with excellent croissants

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed with another couple for 6 nights. The location cannot be better, just off the square but far enough away not to be too loud. The room we had was the Capri which had no balcony but a large window that faced out on to the street. Just lovely. The windows are double glazed and are very sound proof so no problem with any street noise. The air conditioning was invaluable too. The bathrooms were small but because Carlo's renos are great they are very comfortable. We had breakfast on a balcony near the entrance and it was lovely. It is worth pointing out that if you have breakfast in the square you usually pay about 15-20 euros so It's saving you money having it there. The advice and help provided by Carlo and Jenni was great. They were very helpful, friendly and knew everything that we needed help with. We had previously stayed at a flat another 10 minute walk and our friends had stayed at a villa at Vico Equense some 20 minute drive away. The issue with that is that everything you want to see, restaurants you want to stumble out of are all within a 2 minute walk of this place. Invaluable and easy. See you in 2 years Carlo and Jenny. Thanks for having us.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank eamonnp789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

We stayed in the Amalfi room on the second floor. The room and bathroom was very spacious. The room and bed were very comfortable. The location of the hotel is simply excellent. In the center of town, but quiet. The manager helped us book a good trip to Pompei. The breakfast for 10 euro was OK, nothing special.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DavidMTelAviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

As you will read from previous reviews, La Magnolia is a hidden gem; spotless; convenient. I had 4 wonderful nights at this delightful B&B and as a single female travelling alone I felt very safe and well looked after.

Easily accessible on foot from the train station; a 3-minute walk from the hub of Piazza Tasso, with some wonderful restaurants in that vicinity (Pizzeria Aurora make the most delicious homemade cannelloni). The breakfast was substantial with lovely coffee and fresh croissants; the room clean, spacious, quiet and dark for sleeping in late! Cute balcony area all to myself for having breakfast or a relaxing glass of vino after being out and about all day. I was lucky in that there were only 2 rooms on my floor and for 3 of the nights the other room was empty which meant no noise from neighbours.

Carlo was very helpful, friendly, and accommodating in bringing breakfast when asked for; the cleaning staff faultless. Wifi worked perfectly.

Yes, the towels are a little odd but do the job and are large.

I was chatting to 2 ladies whilst waiting in line for the Colosseum in Rome; they mentioned they would like to visit Amalfi area next holiday and I recommended La Magnolia right there and then.

Definitely if I'm ever back in Sorrento this is where I will stay :)

Room Tip: Room 104 for a couple appears to have more room to walk around; I was in rm 103 which was perfect for me.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank EMG0117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

My husband and I spent a week at La Magnolia. The rooms are all spotless, the ladies cleaned daily, the owner & staff were welcoming, informative, great base for exploring the town and further a field,

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Goddards14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews