We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent, good location, spacious, well equipped”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Chicco

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Sorrento, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
David B
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent, good location, spacious, well equipped”
Reviewed 14 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Enjoyed spending 5 nights here in early October. Owner was friendly and helpful and there were good comms throughout. Parking was easy and secure in gated car park. Location was good, on main street at back of the town giving good access to all parts of Sorrento and with just a 15 min walk to train station (ideal for getting to Pompeii). Apartment was equipped with everything we needed. There's a handy Conrad supermarket 2 mins round the corner which sells everything. Would recommend and would definitely look to stay here again should we return to Sorrento.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decrbc
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Clean & Convenient”
Reviewed 14 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Casa Chicco for 6 nights in September. Overall it's a great place to stay - very clean, very convenient to Sorrento town centre & pretty quiet. The amenities were good - plenty of crockery & cutlery etc. We didn't encounter any major negatives - the hot water was a bit dodgy but not a show stopper. It is important to note that there is no actual proper sitting room - this didn't bother us as we were out every evening (& were happy to sit at the large kitchen table for breakfast). Also it's important to note that the apartment block does look a bit shabby from the street as there appears to be some sort of problem with the balconies - however the inside is very nice!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The hot water system
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
triphelp6...
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fabulous hospitality, a home away from home....it doesn't get any better than this!!”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We loved our stay in Sorrento! Ciro, the owner of Casa Chicco, was part of the magic for us. He welcomed us to the condo and we felt at home within moments!!
And Guido, who helped us to book our stay was very helpful. He replied to our emails in a very timely manner.
The condo is so clean and spacious! The kitchen has everything that you need to prepare meals. The center of town, Piazzo Tasso, is a few minutes walk from the condo. There is a supermarket and fruit stand minutes away.
Would we stay here again......absolutely!
Would we recommend Casa Chiccco to our friends.....no doubt!
We will be back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan195620...
Spennymoor, United Kingdom
1 review
“An excellent, spacious apartment right in the centre of Sorrento”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The apartment was ideal for a family.It was on the second floor of a gated apartment block but there was a lift. All of the rooms were spacious and there was sufficient equipment in the kitchen to make your own meals if required. There was a balcony on two sides which meant you could catch the sun for much of the day. It was literally two minutes from the Main Street.The gate to the apartment block is immediately before the Hotel Ascot.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marclauZa...
zarate
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 194
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing