We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Hotel and Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Maison La Minervetta
Ranked #1 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We spent 3 nights here in March and it was even better than we had imagined.
The room was amazing - we had a Junior Suite - well worth the extra!!
The views across the Bay are amazing - why else are you in Sorrento!
The room was large with a lovely balcony to sit out on and enjoy a drink or two.
Bathroom was well equipped and the room had plenty of wardrobe space.
Breakfast was delicious and freshly cooked to order - I recommend the omelette - although if you preferred a continental breakfast there was an amazing selection cold cuts, cheese, pastries and cakes on the table each morning.
I can only praise the staff for their service - I happened to leave my travel wallet containing quite a bit of cash in the safe when we left. I didn't realize until we had got to Florence that it was still in Sorrento but by then Floriana had emailed us and then made arrangements to wire us the money and to post the wallet home to us. I can't thank them enough for their honesty and additional service which really must have been quite a chore for them.
Thanks again!

Room Tip: Choose the Junior Suite - it is well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jenny717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (972)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

535 - 539 of 972 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2012

Our first visit to this part of Italy. What a fabulous hotel - glorious views of Vesuvius, a short walk into the centre of Sorrento. Very caring people running and working in the hotel. Great breakfast in the sunshine on the terrace soaking up the views. Only B&B available. Top of the price range for available facilities.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QuaySmithTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We spent two nights here in March. The rooms have fabulous views of the Bay of Naples through huge picture windows. The closet had real hangers. There was a minibar, safe, TV, free wifi, lots of books, very firm mattress, good vanity space in the bathroom, vanity mirror, kleenex, robe, slippers, and all the amenities except mouth wash. Curiously, our room #2 was missing a desk chair and we had to move the lounging chair around to the desk. There was no full length mirror in the room, but one in the hall, and no bathroom stool.
There is a small parking lot on the top of the hotel. Breakfast is wonderful and it was warm enough for us to eat out on the terrace. You can ask for eggs however you want them. There are juices, cereals, cakes, jams, ham, cheese, cookies, tarts, breads, the usual Italian-style breakfast that keeps you going for several days. The hotel has a "bar" for afternoon refreshments, although we did not use it.
One thing that might bother people is the church in Sorrento below the hill on which this hotel is perched. The bells ring all night on the quarter hour. Some guests were complaining about this at breakfast. Another potential disadvantage compared to other places where we have stayed in Sorrento is the absence of a restaurant. However, the hotel is an easy 10 - 15 minute walk to downtown Sorrento and a short, but expensive (20 euro) cab ride from the dock. (We took the boat from Naples to Sorrento and then rented a car when we left to continue our journey.) Also, right down the hill is a handy laundromat open from 8am - 10pm.
This hotel would be a very romantic place for a honeymoon stay or for staying on the Amalfi Coast and doing day trips to Capri, Positano, Naples, etc.

Room Tip: I can't imagine there being any rooms in this hotel that are not good!! Be aware of the church...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erntravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

we recently spent several nights at this amazing hotel. the design, the cleanliness, the service were all a true pleasure. floriana at the front desk was helpful to us in every way......they truly know the meaning of the word "guest". and the views from every angle were breathtaking...
thanks again
jb
miami florida usa

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sundries123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

This was my first trip to Sorrento and I did quite a lot research before booking my hotel. I'm a bit of a hotel snob and I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel is sylish and clean and the views are amazing. I stayed in a Junior Suite and it was worth it!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LouiseDenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
1.0 km away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
0.5 km away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#4 of 100 in Sorrento
1,144 reviews
0.7 km away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
1,749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
576 reviews
0.3 km away
Boutique Hotel Helios
Boutique Hotel Helios
#8 of 100 in Sorrento
252 reviews
1.0 km away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
2,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison La Minervetta? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison La Minervetta

Address: Via Capo, 25, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#14 Family Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: ₹ 17,135 - ₹ 34,856 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Maison La Minervetta 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Maison La Minervetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison La Minervetta Hotel Sorrento
La Minervetta Hotel Sorrento
La Minervetta Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing