We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location at end of main street”
Review of Hotel Tirrenia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Tirrenia
Ranked #65 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Tonbridge
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect location at end of main street”
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Very good location at end of main shopping street. Rooms spacious but a bit noisy late at night although if you have been enjoying the Sorrento night life, you will be too tired to hear anything!!

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, better to ask for a room at rear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HeadPrefect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    160
    72
    16
    9
See reviews for
42
177
17
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2011

1, The hotel was well located and we were allocated room 231.
2, The rooms are access was via 1 lift, or staircase.
3, The room was a good size with good facilties, and had a sea view.
4, The bathroom was ok, onl;y real issue was the shower, about 2' square and not much good, but we decided we could cope to keep the sea view.
5, The terrace bar was good with a friendly waiter, and of course cold beer, etc.
6, The food was better then expected, and edible (we are not fussy eaters..but if you told them any dislikes they provided alternatives).
7, Dont miss the small beach area, turn left out of the hotel, walk about 100mts, down the steps and along the winding downhill road (about a mile or so). ..beach/bars/cafes etc.
8, If you want trains/buses, the station is left out of hotel, walk down the main street for about a mile or so, follow the signs, turn left and the stations are at the top of the street, good services to pompei (train) and amalfi (bus)..sit on the righthand side to see the cliffs towards amalfi.

Room Tip: ask to see the room first
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jokawins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2011

We actually ended up staying here as the hotel we had booked had made a mistake and overbooked!! They therefore put us up in this hotel for a night prior to finding us the room we had paid for. It was a pleasant stay despite the circumstances and I would recommend this hotel. The room was clean and had all we needed and the breakfast we had was lovely - no complaints about the food. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marie_J31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2011

Rooms on the front of the building were noisy but all rooms were very clean and comfortable.Staff were friendly and capable. BUT the food was appalling.... tinned or frozen veg, meat and fish. Dinner one night was a few pieces of cheese and wilted broccoli... I kid you not.If they got a chef worthy of the staff and building, they would shine. I just do not understand the Italian reasoning behind tinned fruit and boiled to death veg for their tourist customers when they can do fantastic pasta and pizza!!

Room Tip: Ask for an inside or rear facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank csruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2010

We have spent two days in this hotel with travelling company and reading some previous reviews were worried about food and street facing rooms. The fears dissipated first evening and night! Supper was very good, perhaps the best in the first week of the tour. Street facing room on the third floor was fairly quiet with windows and balcony door closed. All in all a very good choise by tour company.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelbugCanada2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.1 km away
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
#34 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,327 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Hotel Villa Fiorita
#43 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel del Mare
Hotel del Mare
#35 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Villa Maria
Hotel Villa Maria
#72 of 100 in Sorrento
3.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
1.0 km away
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
#23 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,703 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel il Faro
Hotel il Faro
#84 of 100 in Sorrento
3.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tirrenia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tirrenia

Property: Hotel Tirrenia
Address: Via Capo 2, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,947 - ₹ 37,559
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tirrenia 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Tirrenia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tirrenia Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing