We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location, well equipped, spacious.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Bedroom
Mount Faito seen from the balcony
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom bathroom
Bedroom bathroom
Mount Faito seen from the balcony
Sofa bed in the living area
Sofa bed in the living area
Sofa bed in the living area
Sofa bed in the dining area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Mount Faito seen from the balcony
Second bathroom
Second bathroom
Entrance
Shower
Walk in closet
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sorrento, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
richardwe...
Stone, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location, well equipped, spacious.”
Reviewed 4 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very happy indeed with this apartment in central Sorrento. Lorenzo forwarded very helpful and straightforward info to travel from Naples airport (took shuttle bus -only 10 Euros each) to his apartment just 20 metres from the main square in central Sorrento. He met us on arrival, went through all our questions; unfortunately the Tourist Tax has recently increased but not L's fault! He was very apologetic but factor it into your budget (cash needed).
Also, the building was clad in scaffolding and protective covers during our visit so we couldn't sit out on the balcony and get the views of the ridged mountains overlooking the town. The building work may have been completed by the time of your visit but worth asking Lorenzo.
We were not disturbed by noise during our visit. The location couldn't be better but I guess Lorenzo's rates reflect this. Kitchen is very small but well equipped. For some reason, there are two bathrooms for one main bedroom. Also a separate shower room, very sensitive controls but lovely hot water. Wi-Fi very efficient, TV had Italian TV rather than any international satellite channels.
Railway station a 5 minute walk for all stops to Pompeii, Herculaneum and Naples. Ferry port to Capri within easy walking distance (though a steepish walk back up), loads of affordable restaurants in the vicinity (highly recommend l'Osteria del Buonconverto on Via Beradina Donnorso).
All in all, the two of us had a great time in Sorrento (lots of British folk about!) and Lorenzo's welcome and availability helped to settle us in quickly. Location couldn't be better.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alepet04
Melbourme
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So close to everything”
Reviewed 24 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 1 week. The apartment is so close to everything and is very clean. Lorenzo was very communicative and his instructions on how to get there were very clear. We loved our stay here and would stay here again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveling...
Mokena, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable and centrally located apartment with all the necessary amenities.”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We spent 2 weeks in Sorrento using this apartment as home base. Lorenzo and his family were very responsive to anything that we needed. It is very comfortable and centrally located. We always felt safe being in such a secured building. The lift was so handy as the apartment is on the 4th floor. The kitchen was very small but well stocked. The apartment is air conditioned which was very handy due to the hot temperatures and the sounds of the city during the night hours. If I could make one suggestion it would be to invest in some towels that were a bit more absorbent for the bathrooms.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumtazp1
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, bright and spacious apartment”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The apartment was bright, clean and spacious. The views from the balcony are stunning. The apartment is very central, close to the train station, shops and beach. There is some noise from the traffic and restaurant in the evening.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McILM
1 review
“Excellent Apartment - perfect for family of 5”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The apartment was excellent for our 6 day / 5 night stay in Sorrento. The location was central to the main square / train station / restaurants / water front etc and was perfect for everything we needed.
Lovely apartment with all the essential items to make our stay comfortable and lots of information on the local area.
Overall a fabulous apartment for our visit to Sorrento

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing