We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most amazing wedding day thanks to Castore”
Review of Castore

Castore
Ranked #41 of 319 Restaurants in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Description: The Castore Restaurant is in a wonderful location and enjoys a privileged position in the midst of the green hills of the Sorrento Peninsula. For all our events the Castore reserves the location for the exclusive use of the interested participants. The restaurant, nestling in this poetic garden setting, has a panarama of great impact. Infact, it is situated in one of the most suggestive and panoramic spots of the Sorrento Penisula, just a few kilometres from Sorrento and The Amalfi Coast. The terraces, with breathtaking views of The Bay of Naples, Capri and Ischia are the ideal place to spend pleasant moments in a unique and unforgettable scenario. The ample spaces, both inside and outside, make it the ideal place for every kind of event.
Restaurant details
Description: The Castore Restaurant is in a wonderful location and enjoys a privileged position in the midst of the green hills of the Sorrento Peninsula. For all our events the Castore reserves the location for the exclusive use of the interested participants. The restaurant, nestling in this poetic garden setting, has a panarama of great impact. Infact, it is situated in one of the most suggestive and panoramic spots of the Sorrento Penisula, just a few kilometres from Sorrento and The Amalfi Coast. The terraces, with breathtaking views of The Bay of Naples, Capri and Ischia are the ideal place to spend pleasant moments in a unique and unforgettable scenario. The ample spaces, both inside and outside, make it the ideal place for every kind of event.
Reviewed 26 September 2018

We got married here on 29 May 2018 - just wow! Everything about this place is amazing; I can't recommend it enough. The setting is perfect for both small and large wedding parties. The food was absolutely gorgeous, and there was so much of it. The service from Tiziana, Barbara, Bernardo and the rest of the staff was faultless; they could not do enough for us. From the very beginning of our planning right through until the end of our stay in Sorrento, they were on hand to help with everything. Nothing was too much effort for them. I left Bernardo in charge of decorating he venue with all of the things I had brought over from England - he did an fabulous job with minimal instructions! So many of our guests commented on how perfect everything was. We could not have chosen a better venue to have our wedding reception or better people to help plan and deliver the wedding of our dreams. Thank you so much Danielle & Marcus.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dannie1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

What a beautiful wedding venue. The views and the location are just stunning. The decor is simple, clean and elegant. The food was simple but good. The drive up the mountains just adds to the fun and adventure. Would definitely recommend this place.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank lyds73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

We had our wedding day with Castore on the 5th July, Tiziania and Bernardo were amazing - there attention to detail was amazing. We only got to meet with Tiziania a few days before the wedding but were in touch with her via email regularly in the run up to the wedding and she was very responsive. The food, drinks, and decorations were perfect. We had a prosecco bar on arrival and it went down so well - we extended the apertif time as a result. The food was amazing - all our guests were raving about how good it was. The views are stunning - it would be hard to find better views in Sorrento. We had an amazing band and we didn't leave Castore until 4 AM. thank you to Tiziana and Bernardo for a perfect day!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank michellepdevaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

As a bride, all the details really matter. Tiziana and Barbara took care of everything for us. The venue looked amazing, the views here are second to none and with everything dealt with to perfection, we could relax and enjoy our day. Beautiful, thank you!

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank VickieVee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

Absolutely perfect in every way - I am just sorry it has taken a while to post our review!

We have an amazing reception up at Castore and all the staff were great, from our 1st viewing of the venue in 2017, to our meeting a few days before the event and of course on the day of the event itself.

The venue looked stunning with the decorations that we had requested and with the natural beauty of the area. Our guests were truly impressed with everything about the venue, in particular the view.

The meal we had was excellent quality and cooked to perfection - traditional Italian flavours at their best. We also have the venue provide our wedding cake and the taste was out of this world.

Thank you so much to everyone at Castore for making our wedding reception one we will treasure for ever.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Castore also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Castore? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing