We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An unexpected delight”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Chalet Paradiso

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Sorrento, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Holly1977
Leicester
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“An unexpected delight”
Reviewed 21 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a weeks' stay at Chalet Paradiso. What an unexpected and delightful sanctuary situated in a private lemon grove. It had everything we needed for a home away from home feel. It sleeps four but personally I think it's perfect for two and any more would be a squeeze.

Great location within walking distance from the centre of Sorrento and also a short drive away from the Amalfi coast with free parking and boy, do you need parking in that area!

We loved our stay and would happily return if visiting that area again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina F
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Chalet it was everything we wanted and more”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Superb place in the middle of a beautiful lemon grove, We could never have imagined this place was going to be so beautiful, It was fully equipped with everything we needed and more, Ambrogio was a gentleman, We will definitely be back to Chalet Paradiso in the near future, It was paradise for us, we loved every minute of our stay there, it was a very special place for us :) :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spike95
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent hide away”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The chalet is set in Lemon Groves and is only a few minutes from the town centre. It is an oasis of tranquility in busy Sorrento. Ambrogio the owner is very charming and is always at hand to help. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Tranquility & privacy
Liked least: no internet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JosieM676
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Paradise in the city centre”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Absolute paradise within a lemon grove. One 10 mins walk from centre piazza. 2 mins from nearest bars and restaurants. Supermarket 10 mins walk for everything you need. Beach 20 mins walk down steep hill but a bus will take you down and up for 1 euro each way. Outside shower added bonus with chalet very private. Plenty of room for 2, 4 people would be tight. Perfect for small family. Would definitely come back. Ambrogio very helpful and excellent host. Wifi plenty for messages emails and calling home.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing