We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment in good location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sorrento Residence

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sorrento, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
eamonnp78...
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in good location”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was everything that the reviewer from Belfast stated previously. Although we did get charged the tourist tax which we knew about because of the earlier review and we paid happily. It was a few euro. Air conditioning tax wasn't mentioned and we are glad because I think use of the air con should just be a factor in the price for the total stay. We are a mistake in booking as we throught that the apartment was on the square but then discovered in the locating the owner that it is a couple of blocks off. Thank goodness it was as the square us crazy buy all the time. The location is where the normal non tourists live and after a couple of days we felt like part of the furniture. The entire entrance is a bit out of the way as the building is accessed off the larger road by a small lane. The entrance looks like a grand mausoleum foyer and is dark but the flat is great. I will come back to Sorrento and will stay at this place agin in it was perfect for the price, comfortable and just far enough away from the main part to be quiet but convenient. Oh the wifi was great too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing. All good.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelbug...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Fantastic apt in residential area, perfect location!”
Reviewed 7 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Having communicated with Laura via email and text we were really excited to see the apt. It is located on the left hand side of Via Parsano in an apt building tucked off the main street. It's in a secure and quiet building. On arrival in the main area i was a little apprehensive as it was a little dark and didn't look like what i imagine, but once Laura opened the door to the apt i was relieved to see everything was as it was advertised.

The apt was bright and airy. The two bed rooms were spacious and had lovely lamps for soft lighting in the rooms. The bathroom had enough space and we had plenty of hot water for multiple showers. In the bathroom there is also a washing machine which we were able to use. This was very convenient.

The kitchen was good, however, there was no proper oven, just a little small counter top oven which i wouldn't imagine would be of much use. There is a hob for cooking stuff in saucepans but only two of the four work.

There is a TV on the wall which only had Italian channels but tha twas fine for us a s we just put it on for background noise. The sofa bed in the living room was really very comfortable.

In the main bedroom, there is a balcony which looks out onto a little lemon tree and other apts.

There was washing up liquid, drying cloths, dish cloths and some coffee and other food stuff left over from other visitors which we were able to make use of. There is also a ton of information leaflets.

It might be a little cramped to stay here with six people but with four it is perfectly manageable. I would really like to stay again if we ever return to Sorrento.

We did not need to use the AC, but we were told there would be a charge of 3euro per day. We were also asked to pay city tax per adult per night of a few euro, but we had not been told about this in advance of our stay so we declined to pay it and there were no arguments.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfy bed and free wifi
Liked least: There are no insect covers on the windows which would be a problem in summer
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison S
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Convenient location, comfortable apartment”
Reviewed 11 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Comfortable and clean apartment, well located for centre of town. Basic kitchen with kettle that doesn't work (has been commented on by previous guest too). We didn't attempt to cook. Only ate breakfast in apartment.

Negatives - not enough hot water for more than 2 showers at a time. We booked this apartment because it stated that second bedroom had single beds. This was not the case and so we had to use the sofa bed in the small lounge area

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atty2014
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Apartment”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This apartment is beautiful and very clean. The bed was very comfortable. Laura met us at the apartment and was very helpful with everything we needed. You can walk to most places from the apartment. We were travelling with our two teenage children and they really enjoyed the space in the apartment and the Wi-Fi. Would recommend to everyone great place to stay in Sorrento.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How clean and well kept the apartment was.
Liked least: Walls a bit thin could hear neighbours but no real problem
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iita77
Helsinki, Finland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Modern, quiet apartment in good location”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Laura was very helpful and the apartment was as advertised. Location was great, shop and deli just around the corner and about 500 meters to train station and center. Wifi worked great. Lift cost 20 cents but was not really needed other than with luggage as the apartment was on the first floor.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Airconditioning and balcony
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing