We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Agriturismo around Sant'Agata”
Review of Le Grottelle

Le Grottelle
Ranked #19 of 319 Restaurants in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 18 September 2018

 (Little Grotto, definitely not grotty!) about 1 km outside Sant'Agata, down in the hills along suspect track so a pick up from the village was absolutely necessary. They arranged it with our booking for free both ways.  Location and food amazing. Ate in what looked like a newly built rural style restaurant with loads of character and space.  Wine incredible and homemade. As other 'Agris' no written menu but read out and explained (in English).  Local and home-grown ingredients amazed our eyes and tongues.  An incredible experience and discovered too late on our hols to repeat. Over eleven nights in Sant'Agata ate out at six other places.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

Everything was great! From the service to food and drinks, everything was very tasteful and fresh. They even produce their own olive oil, which you can buy in the restaurant. Our best dinner until now in Italy. Also, we got a ride from and back to out hotel.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 620ovidiur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

We had the most fantastic dinner. The waiters and staff and nothing short of joyful. It is a happy and delicious eating experience. We loved our food choices. Each meal was dripping with farm ingredients, but gentle enough to savor each flavor. We drank the most delicious prosecco with farm fresh peaches. Our children were so full and satisfied after the meal that they did not even have room for dessert. We just felt so lucky to eat here. They also picked us up and dropped us off at our hotel. Truly service with charm, pride and love.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank HKP116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

The leisurely lunch we had at Le Grottelle with my wife and 3 teenage kids was probably our favorite dining experience from our 2 week trip to Italy. We were introduced to Le Grottelle by our local driver. We took a tour of the farmhouse restaurant as well as the kitchen where the staff were preparing a wide range of delicious vegetables, fish, meat, fruit and desserts for us to sample. We had both house wine as well as regional wines and all were enjoyable. We met the couple who owned the restaurant and could see the passion they have for the business. I would strongly recommend if you have time to drive up into the hills for a true farm dining experience.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank snidge1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

One week into our two weeks in Italy, we came across this wonderful restaurant and had the best meal yet.

Mostly all their product is sourced and created on premises from the cheeses, prochutto, olive oil and the meat!!

Service was amazing, friendly, caring. Food, the food was a level that was beyond expectations.

We loved it so much, we will be back the next night they are open!!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank robertcK9780NA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Grottelle also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Le Grottelle? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing