We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (757)
Filter reviews
757 results
Traveller rating
171
318
147
71
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
318
147
71
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squarepiazza tassotrain stationpastriesperfect locationpool areasea viewcontinental breakfastbay of naplesgood sizeboiled eggsfew minutes walkplenty of sunbedsfourth floororange and lemon treeshotel is spotlessly cleanclean towels
Filter
Updating list...
438 - 443 of 757 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2010

lovely hotel centrally located to all amenities,good food,friendly staff.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TESS07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2010

Happened across this hotel when arrived in Sorrento for a two night stay without pre-booking a hotel! Fabulous room at a great discounted rate, sea view - magical, warm and cosy, staff excellent English and very helpful, breakfast has been better in other regions of Italy but it was perfectly adequate. Spacious room, really felt we got a great deal overall. Thanks to the Carlton!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelanieBriancon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2010

My partner and I stayed here for a week last October. We had a front facing room with great views of Vesuvius and the bay of Naples. There was quite a bit of noise though from the neighbouring bar though at night. The room was spacious but basic. The dinner was very formal but the food was good quality. Great scrambled eggs for breakfast too! The pool area was nice too. The location of the hotel is what makes it special. It is just round the corner from the main square which is very handy! I didn't envy the people staying in hotels where you had to get a bus to get back! Would recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben_C007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2010

Awful.Never again. Only good thing if you do not want any views is that this hotel is very central, but 'no views' sacrilage in such a beautiful area. Never known so many people to be moaning about their hotel. Food poor, staff well what can i say, maybe arrogant is a word that comes to mind, especially the management. Pool area awful, (looks great in the photos ha) nicer to sit in someones garden, the adjacent hotel also have use of the pool with their children etc, expensive sunbeds so nobody hired one and we all made do with the slightly uncomfortable deckchairs. Rooms clean and alright, views terrible, either other buildings if pool side of hotel or busy road if front of hotel. Piano bar next door have many parties in the garden area so very noisy on many nights till approx 1/2am. Nobody used the bar as it was the most unwelcoming part of the hotel, small no atmosphere with odd decoration, nobody used it. We have stayed in many fantastic 3 & 4 star hotels in sorrento over the years, in the centre and just outside. All we would recommend for different reasons unfortunately not this one. 4* unbelievable! Sorrento is superb and we have been coming here for many years always with happy memories, this hotel spoilt our well earned holiday. Never again.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mwood_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2009

Good hotel.
Great location - 7 minute walk to the port with ships to Capri, Naples- although stairs.
7-10 minute walk to the railroad/bus station - to Naples, Pompei, Amalfi.
Very helpful staff, great pool.
Sunchairs are quite comfortable - no need for costly sunbeds.
Very quiet, especially if you take a room with a pool-view, which is somewhat cheaper.
The hotel does not have any Internet facility, but we in our room had pretty strong signal from some free network, which worked pretty well.
Breakfast by Italian standards is basic, but OK, as somebody here has said.
Very clean.
The only disadvantage is the bathroom - very small shower , the shower-curtain is sticking to the body.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AZN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews