We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (784)
Filter reviews
784 results
Traveller rating
177
327
152
76
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
327
152
76
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main square piazza tasso train station pastries perfect location sea view pool area continental breakfast bay of naples boiled eggs good size air conditioning large pool few minutes walk fourth floor orange and lemon trees plenty of sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 784 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Just returned from a wonderful week in beautiful Sorrento, based at the Hotel Carlton. We were upgraded from a previous Hotel 2 weeks before leaving and so glad! Situated only 2/3 Minute walk from central Sorrento, and yards away from the El Lauro Parking area where many of the trips around Amalfi pick up from, it is an absolutely ideal location and easy to wander round Sorrento in the evening to the shops, restaurants and harbour area.

Lovely staff, beautiful pool area - be warned it is unheated but wonderful for a cool off once you brave it! Excellent continental breakfast and immaculately clean. The Reception staff could not have been more helpful and one lady in particular saved the day for us when our Airport Transfer did not turn up and we faced missing our flight, by finding us a local Taxi immediately.

Definitely worth a visit.

Room tip: I would recommend requesting a room with balcony and Pool View
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Hazel52Falkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is a gem! It is located right in the centre of Sorrento and offers great rooms with balconies overlooking the Naples bay including Vesuvius. Large swimming pool with plenty of sun time, well stocked pool bar and excellent breakfast. Do not be fooled by the dated decor, and although the rooms have seen their better days, this is definitely worth the try for a holiday in Sorrento especially when compared to the otherwise many times more expensive competitors. Strongly recommend!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
5  Thank mikkomax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

We stayed a couple of nights recently with a party. We had a sea facing room which was clean with comfortable beds. I gather that others in our group were not so fortunate Staff efficient, breakfast ok although I do not know why so called 4* hotels serve such cheap and awful orange juice. I don't know if evening meals are served but hotel is located close to lots of excellent restaurants so we did not want to eat in.

Room tip: Sea view - some rear views are poor
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingLincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

- unfriendly staff
- very old facilities and rooms
- not very clean - bathroom in particular
- no sound insulation between rooms and common areas
- no linen change
- no gym
- no restaurant/room service other than breakfast
- no parking
- uncomfortable bed with uneven springs
- bathroom very small

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank giampipes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Spent 2 nights with a coach group. Found the hotel acceptable for a short stay, local restaurants 2 minutes, rooms with pool view were ok. Bathroom small, but we coped.
Staff very friendly and helpful.
Breakfast could have been better, with a wider selection.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Implinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews