We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (645)
Filter reviews
645 results
Traveller rating
302
231
61
38
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
302
231
61
38
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air con pool area the main square train station small pool lovely hotel small hotel cakes few minutes walk best pizza central location night porter lemon grove foreigners club a great week reception staff sun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 645 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Loved our week in this newly refurbished Hotel. Our room was on the second floor overlooking the road and I can honestly say it did not disturb my sleep, and unlike my husband I am a very light sleeper. Nice room and comfortable bed with bath robes that fit you. Staff on reception (including the night porter) and at breakfast were always smiling and very helpful. Room was cleaned well everyday. We even managed a dip in the Hotel pool, which was an added bonus. Great Hotel and will be staying here on my next visit to Sorrento. It has a very central location close to the bus / train station, ferry’s, restaurants and shops. I definitely recommend this Hotel to anyone thinking of booking it.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Daffy043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teresa l, Responsabile reception at Hotel Capri, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

So pleased we booked this place deciding to stay central and sample the vast amount of restaurants in town location of hotel ideal. Newly refurbed the reception foyer and bar were stunning. The restaurant equally nice great choice each morning continental range, pastries and some hot choices. Our room was on the small side but lovely tiled floors very authentic. Pool area was small as expected but private very clean and nice setting. Staff all very friendly and helpful ticked all the boxes

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank waldo68190821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teresa l, Responsabile reception at Hotel Capri, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

thansk a lot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Lovely friendly and welcoming...staff 5*.
Room good and reasonably sized. Breakfast a little repetitive but okay for a week visit.
The position can be a little noisey but I am a light sleeper.. not too bad and added to the experience..

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank cavia37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teresa l, Responsabile reception at Hotel Capri, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018
Google Translation

grazie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Booked this on arrival in Sorrento, managed to get a great last minute deal for 1 night b&b and we were more than surprised at what we got for our money. We had a room overlooking the street on the first floor - we had no issues with street noise. This is a really lovely hotel just down from the main train/bus station in Sorrento, not far of a walk to the old town. All the staff that we encountered were terrific, lovey decor, spacious room, spotlessly clean, great breakfast buffet with plenty of choice. Pool area is probably on the small side. We would return in the blink of an eye

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank DubDimples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teresa l, Responsabile reception at Hotel Capri, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

thanks a lot my dear

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

We arrived very late,hungry and fed up with being rained on. However we were checked in quickly and efficiently by a very helpful gentleman who also recommended a lovely pizzeria just steps from our hotel. Which was surprisingly still open at midnight and provided excellent pizza and local beer. The room was small but comfortable and
spotlessly clean, with everything including tea making facilities. The breakfast had a wide variety of items available and plenty of tea and coffee on offer. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and we were made to feel at home from the moment we arrived. We would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teresa l, Responsabile reception at Hotel Capri, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

thanks a lot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews