We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel Capodimonte(Sorrento)
US$ 496
US$ 474
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento(Sorrento)
US$ 369
US$ 263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori(Sorrento)
US$ 1,002
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Royal(Sorrento)
US$ 612
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 979
US$ 740
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bellevue Syrene(Sorrento)
US$ 647
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Plaza(Sorrento)
US$ 530
US$ 514
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 498
US$ 322
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 430
US$ 411
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 587
US$ 513
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (494)
Filter reviews
494 results
Traveller rating
232
187
50
17
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
187
50
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe busbay of naplesfree shuttleevery hourfamily run hotelamazing viewsthe hotel staffsea viewsun terracealways on timehill overlookinglocal busesitalian driverstiramisubus serviceno elevatorshower cubicle
Filter
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 494 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We stayed here for a few nights in May and loved our stay. We had a sea view room which was just glorious. The balcony provided a relaxing haven after a busy day sight seeing. The owners were some of the most accommodating people we met during our seven week trip, providing plenty of information, help and even barrista lessons!!
We had booked for 2 nights and decided to stay for three but unfortunately there were no rooms left. However, by the time we came back from dinner our host had found us a room by moving a few things around and calling upon friends in the industry. This was very much appreciated. Very much a case of going above and beyond.
Although there is no official' car park, our car was parked for us off site and brought back promptly when we left. The hotel is a fair way up the hill from the town of Sorrento (hence the fabulous views) and I suggest taking the local bus, an easy way to travel.
We went to Pompeii from here and although advised to take the bus and train, ultimately with all the waiting around for buses and trains, driving would have been faster. But living as the locals do also has its upsides.
The rooms are comfortable and clean, and breakfast was more than adequate with enough to please any palette.
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monique L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

We had a wonderful few days. The staff were really helpful. Excellent dinner recommendations with pick up from the hotel. Bus stop outside so easy to get into town. Secure valet parking for cars, we took a motor bike and they were really helpful with parking. Good breakfast. Really good value.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosie-Fran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Really liked the hotel and the view from the hotel was marvelous. The staff were very helpful especialy the evening staff. They provided plenty of infomation and arranged for tours from the hotel. The bus service was easy, relliable and I am glad we did not bother with renting a car for this trip - you do not need one. Breakfast was ample. Their assistance with other restaurants in the area and transportation was very helpful. The bus and then the train to Pompeii was very easy. The trip to Capri was nice but the beaches in Capri were dirty. The hotel even arranged for a car back to the Naples airport which to us was well worth it (80 Euro) versus the bus and the train. I would certainly recommend this hotel - we stayed 6 nights.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Susan6231949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Just returned from a weeks holiday. The hotel is superb, the room was very nice, we were upgraded to a larger room, the facilities, sun terrace & pool exellent. The owners/staff of the hotel were very friendly & helpful, with a great volume of information on the area, how to get about, the history, restaurants etc.
Yeah the hotel is a little way outside Sorrento itself, but a bus stop is right outside, with regular buses, tickets & timetable available fromthe hotel, encouraged us to venture further afield on buses to Amalfi & Positano on our own.
Had heard some gripes from previous reviewers regarding breakfast & the bread rolls etc. No worries there some of the best breakfast food we have had.
The position of the hotel gives some of the most spectaular views across the bay of Naples you are likely to get from the sun terrace & the pool.
The pool is not heated, but you soon get used to that...
A list of restaurants that pick you & drop you back is available and if you don't want a full meal good sized snacks are available from the hotel.
Make sure you book a trip to Capri through the hotel - Excellent day.
Met some wonderful people whilst there from USA.
Will certainly consider going back to the same hotel
This was one of the best holidays we have had for a while..

Room Tip: Certainly ask for a sea view room whenever you can
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DAVEJOHNSMITH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

The hotel was nice but the views were spectacular. The family which ran the place were very nice and helpful. They were able to provide maps and set up a boat tour to Capri with shuttle. Capri is a must do if your nearby The pool area is large and the hotel also has a rooftop balcony if you want to relax and get some sun. There is also a small menu with good pasta and wines available if you don't feel like going anywhere There arent many restaurants close by but the hotel has an arrangement with three restaurants which will provide shuttle service to and from. We tried two of them and the food was excellent at both. There are a couple negatives to this place. The walls are very thin and you can here people moving around and talking a lot. Not to bad as long you don't have rowdy neighbors. Also it is very far away from the city of Sorrento. This isn't a problem if you have you own means of transportation. It can be a little inconvenient if you must rely on public transportation.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms face the Sea. If not request a room that does.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews