We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breathtaking views!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Ranked #43 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Breathtaking views!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012 via mobile

We spent four wonderful days here in May. we arrived with my wife in crutches from a mishap in Florence and they immediately told us at check-in that they would upgrade us to a room on the main floor. Our room was clean, spacious and had a balcony that overlooked Sorrento and Mt. Vesuvius. ( the photos on trip advisor do not due the view justice) Breakfast was plentiful, tasty and free! The local bus service stopped in front of the hotel taking us to Almalfi and Positano in one direction and Sorrento in the other for about three euro's. The location was a bit remote but the owners have made arrangements with several nearby restaurants that offered free transportation, we tried two and both were good experiences. My wife and i agree that this hotel is an excellent value and the owners are wonderful people. We have been to Italy six times and every time we depart, we can't wait to return and Sorrento and this hotel are places on our future agenda. Thank you for a great experience!

Stayed May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

440 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    172
    46
    15
    6
See reviews for
100
225
10
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rotorua
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

We stayed here for a few nights in May and loved our stay. We had a sea view room which was just glorious. The balcony provided a relaxing haven after a busy day sight seeing. The owners were some of the most accommodating people we met during our seven week trip, providing plenty of information, help and even barrista lessons!!
We had booked for 2 nights and decided to stay for three but unfortunately there were no rooms left. However, by the time we came back from dinner our host had found us a room by moving a few things around and calling upon friends in the industry. This was very much appreciated. Very much a case of going above and beyond.
Although there is no official' car park, our car was parked for us off site and brought back promptly when we left. The hotel is a fair way up the hill from the town of Sorrento (hence the fabulous views) and I suggest taking the local bus, an easy way to travel.
We went to Pompeii from here and although advised to take the bus and train, ultimately with all the waiting around for buses and trains, driving would have been faster. But living as the locals do also has its upsides.
The rooms are comfortable and clean, and breakfast was more than adequate with enough to please any palette.
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monique L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

We had a wonderful few days. The staff were really helpful. Excellent dinner recommendations with pick up from the hotel. Bus stop outside so easy to get into town. Secure valet parking for cars, we took a motor bike and they were really helpful with parking. Good breakfast. Really good value.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosie-Fran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

Really liked the hotel and the view from the hotel was marvelous. The staff were very helpful especialy the evening staff. They provided plenty of infomation and arranged for tours from the hotel. The bus service was easy, relliable and I am glad we did not bother with renting a car for this trip - you do not need one. Breakfast was ample. Their assistance with other restaurants in the area and transportation was very helpful. The bus and then the train to Pompeii was very easy. The trip to Capri was nice but the beaches in Capri were dirty. The hotel even arranged for a car back to the Naples airport which to us was well worth it (80 Euro) versus the bus and the train. I would certainly recommend this hotel - we stayed 6 nights.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Susan6231949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

Just returned from a weeks holiday. The hotel is superb, the room was very nice, we were upgraded to a larger room, the facilities, sun terrace & pool exellent. The owners/staff of the hotel were very friendly & helpful, with a great volume of information on the area, how to get about, the history, restaurants etc.
Yeah the hotel is a little way outside Sorrento itself, but a bus stop is right outside, with regular buses, tickets & timetable available fromthe hotel, encouraged us to venture further afield on buses to Amalfi & Positano on our own.
Had heard some gripes from previous reviewers regarding breakfast & the bread rolls etc. No worries there some of the best breakfast food we have had.
The position of the hotel gives some of the most spectaular views across the bay of Naples you are likely to get from the sun terrace & the pool.
The pool is not heated, but you soon get used to that...
A list of restaurants that pick you & drop you back is available and if you don't want a full meal good sized snacks are available from the hotel.
Make sure you book a trip to Capri through the hotel - Excellent day.
Met some wonderful people whilst there from USA.
Will certainly consider going back to the same hotel
This was one of the best holidays we have had for a while..

Room Tip: Certainly ask for a sea view room whenever you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DAVEJOHNSMITH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.9 km away
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
#23 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,687 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Residence Le Terrazze
Hotel Residence Le Terrazze
#47 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
1.2 km away
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
#33 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hotel del Mare
Hotel del Mare
#35 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
2.3 km away
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
#39 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,022 reviews
1.2 km away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#24 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Fiorita? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Fiorita

Property: Hotel Villa Fiorita
Address: Via Nastro Verde 96, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Sorrento
#43 Family Hotel in Sorrento
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,184 - ₹ 37,129
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Fiorita 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Villa Fiorita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiorita Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing