We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SPECTACULAR VIEW / MOST AMAZING STAFF”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Ranked #45 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Guelph
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“SPECTACULAR VIEW / MOST AMAZING STAFF”
Reviewed 1 November 2011

If you want a hotel stay in Sorrento with a spectacular view and staff, Giovanni, Eta, Sara and Mamma that treat you like their own family then this is the place for you.Thank you Eta for all your extra special attention, Eta even placed a long distance phone call for us and spoke to our party in Italian (as ours is very poor). Rooms are small but clean view from your balcony off of your room is amazing. Staff would go over and above to make your stay a pleasant one. Giovanni, Eta and Sara would be more then willing to help you plan your day and would always give you very helpful tips. Staff would even take the time to book your trip for the day. Only draw back to this hotel would be the distance from Sorrento central but the view and friendly staff more than make up for it. Book your next stay here and i know you will be more than satisfied. Thank you Eta, Giovanni and Sara for making our trip to Sorrento a most memorable one.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mimma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    183
    49
    15
    8
See reviews for
107
243
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
birkenhead
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

We have just returned from 4 days in the Beautiful town of Sorrento. After reading the trip advisor reviews on this hotel we decided to give it a go! Everything was going great, with the details on trip advisor telling us it is 0.3 miles away from town Centre, we decided after reaching Sorrento train station from Naples we would walk to Hotel Villa fiorita, as 0.3 miles is not very far...SO WE THOUGHT!!!!!! we walked and we carried on walking (approx 6-7miles) until a local lady stopped us! 12km from the city centre!!!! BEWARE!!!!!! Luckily enough the lady took us the rest of the way, otherwise we may never of got there! (This is how friendly helpful the local people are) we arrived to be told by reception it would be 7.20 euro each everyday for the bus in to town!!!!
The hotel itself was very basic, small rooms, clean. Ok for a base, but we have had better 3* hotels before, i would say this is the bottom end of a 3* hotel.
The staff were nice, breakfast was good. But not the best place to stay if you want to head into the centre, we paid for 3nights, we stayed for the one- As we wanted to be in centre and thought it was, according to this site! We payed to stay in the deluxe usylle hostel- which may i add is more towards 4* star hotel! Lovely! and right in the centre! The hostels in Italy are nothing in comparison to that in the UK, I cannot recommend this place enough!!!!

As for Villa fiorita BEWARE IT IS NOT IN THE CENTRE IT IS 12KM -IN THE MOUNTAINS!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank melsbabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villafiorita, Direttore at Hotel Villa Fiorita, responded to this review, 24 October 2011
Thank you very much for your review, we want just to be clear about the bus ticket price, in Sorrento there is a ticket for 7,20 euro, but it is valid for 24 hours, so in for 24 hours you can take how many busses you want to go everywhere on Sorrento and Amalfi coast.
But to go just to the center the ticket cost 2,40 euro.
We are 6 km far from the center, and there is a footpath too, 3km long.
On tripadvisor everybody wrote we are up on the hill in a beautiful panoramic place.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, New York
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2011

This was trip of a lifetime for two longtime friends. We had planned and planned all on our own hoping that the reviews we read were truthful and that we were making the right decisions. Well staying at the Hotel Villa Fiorita was one decision we had nothing to worry about! If you are looking for accomodations that are clean, homey, quiet with gratious and informative staff that all happens to be family, this is the place for you! Giovanni, Eta, Sarah and the rest of their family are so accommodating and friendly they make your stay more like staying at their house than at their hotel. The five days we were there not one guest we encountered had anythig bad to say about their accommodations. Guests mingled together in the reception/bar area at night and chatted over breakfast in the morning! It was a great way to start and end your day! Our room overlooked the pool and the town of Sorrento (beautiful) and had two twin beds. It was averaged size. The bathroom was small with a very small shower by American standards--but do-able! The breakfast buffet was average but not really a highlight. It served its purpose--coffee and some food in the belly for traveling for the day ahead. The infamous bus to Sorrento and Possitano is located right across the street and you can purchase tickets from the front desk (highly recommend).
Staying at the Hotel Villa Fiorita was one of the the highlights of our trip to Italy. The views, quaintness, quietness, calmness of the surroundings made it a perfect choice. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for simple Italian countryside ambiance with A+ hospitality!

Room Tip: If you are not renting a car and taking the bus to the hotel, educate yourself about the bus sytem p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonisue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Amazing place to stay! I have travelled a lot around Europe and I think this hotel was definitely in one of the most amazing locations (you MUST book room with sea view- its incredible !!!! Also very kind and lovely owners, good breakfast, clean and cozy rooms. My stay was wonderful and I am VERY VERY glad I've choosed this lovely hotel !

only bad thing - if you dont have a car you might struggle a bit. but anyway going to location like Sorrento you must take a car- its too many beautiful places around which you must visit like- Positano, Amalfi, Ravello....

Room Tip: Must take sea view !!!!!!!!! amazing amazing amazing !!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aiste M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

21st - 28th September 2011 The hotel was everything that we were expecting basic but very clean and well run could not fault anything. Outstanding views and the staff were fantastic and very helpful especially Giovanni and Eta who we were very sad to say goodbye to. Easy reach for Amalfi, Positano, Carpi and Pompei, trips are organised at the hotel if you want to take the stress out of seeing all the sites, would recommend taking the bus to Amalfi....it;s an experience and the views are breathtaking.....scarey at times but worth it. Totally recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
1.2 km away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#24 of 100 in Sorrento
3,099 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Residence Le Terrazze
Hotel Residence Le Terrazze
#50 of 100 in Sorrento
479 reviews
1.2 km away
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
#34 of 100 in Sorrento
1,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
#41 of 100 in Sorrento
1,094 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel del Mare
Hotel del Mare
#35 of 100 in Sorrento
753 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel La Vue D'Or
Hotel La Vue D'Or
#31 of 100 in Sorrento
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Fiorita? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Fiorita

Property: Hotel Villa Fiorita
Address: Via Nastro Verde 96, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#43 Family Hotel in Sorrento
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,527 - ₹ 58,452
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Fiorita 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Villa Fiorita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiorita Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing