We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thomas Cook All Inclusive” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tui Sensimar Atlantic Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tui Sensimar Atlantic Palace
Ranked #20 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Thomas Cook All Inclusive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

We went to this hotel with Thomas Cook All inclusive the first week in October, and the weather was great, and can say we had more than are fill of good food and drink... We travelled as a family, my wife and i, and are two boys, one 12 years old and one 1 year old, other than one other family with a young daughter, my boys were the only kids within the hotel. But i can say that the waiters and the hotel staff, made sure we were all looked after, and especially the boys. I would say this isn't the best location for a young family with a pushchair, as Sorrento is approx 1.5 miles from the hotel,and there are no footpaths most of the way down into Sorrento, but the free bus back and too from Sorrento and the private beach more than made up for this. Breakfast and lunch menu was fine with a good choice of different Italian food, the evening menu was ok for the wife and i, but not always great for my son, but Pepe always sorted something out for my boys, so overall the food was great. The all inclusive bar was great too, with great waiters and named spirits, cocktails and Peroni beer on draught!!!!
The Hotel itself is a bit dated, but very nice overall, the rooms a bit tired but cleaned daily. We stayed on the second floor at the rear of the hotel, facing the trees, it wasn't the best view, but by the experiences of other travellers on here, allot quieter than the front of the hotel. We also really enjoyed the gala dinner on the Thursday night, worth staying in the hotel on this night!! We did most of are trips from the port by booking the boot trips, this was easier and allot cheaper than going with the travel company, especially with a young family, would not of liked to of gone to Amilfi on the coach for 3.5 hours with are one year old!!, but the boat only took an hour and a half, and not that busy either. Only 14 euro each way for adults and free for my youngest, allot cheaper than 58 euros each on the coach!! We got the free bus to the drop off in Sorrento at 9am, and walked down to port, the boats normally leave around 10 to 10.30am, so plenty of time to get down there and book a trip!!! We would definitely revisit this hotel if we return to Sorrento. Would just like to say thanks again to are rep Steve who was great throughtout are stay, and all the staff at the Atlantic, especially Pepe, Luigi, and Castello.....Hope to see you all again soon......

Room Tip: If you would like a really good view, id go for the 4th floor and left of the lift, i think the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
17 Thank RYAN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    757
    292
    76
    39
    27
See reviews for
163
800
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (493)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
maybole
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

We were a bit apprehensive having read some of the reviews here but were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. We arrived fairly late and were met by very friendly staff who had stayed to serve us a buffet meal which was much appreciated. The hotel is well looked after and we felt the bedroom was large, comfortable and very clean. The bathroom is slightly aged but again spotlessly clean. We were on the 3rd floor at the front and I wouldn't really have classed the room as having a sea view more a tree view. The staff without exception are friendly and very attentive, Pepe the head waiter is very professional while being very funny and helpful at the same time. Breakfast was a buffet but you could ask for omelletes or fried eggs if you wanted them. Lunch was the same menu every day but it had various choices and included burgers,pizza, pasta etc. Dinner was a buffet starter, 2 courses from a menu then buffet desserts. Food was usually ok if sometimes a bit unusual. The gala dinner on Thursday is an experience not to be missed. We felt the all inclusive package was great value for money as Sorrento is very expensive.We did most of the trips ourselves without using the tour operator. I would say the most succesful of these was the train trip to Pompei. We found Capri to be very busy and was very much an excercise in moving people up the hill and back down again but never in one journey. We would definitely revisit this hotel if we return to this area.

Room Tip: If you want a room with a view get a room as high as you can at the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
18 Thank lamikeMaybole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berkshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

As previously stated this hotel is fantastic value for money and the staff are amazing.

We just chilled for a week and felt really pampered as we were waited on all time at meals. Apart from Breakfast which was buffet, mind you if you wanted an omlete or fried eggs Pepe would get them cooked fresh for you and brought to the table.

my only complaint was paying extra for a sea view. As I expected to sit on my balcony looking over the sea instead there was a very noisy road below and too many trees to in the way.

But the rest of the holiday made up for this.

I would definately go back and would certainly reccommend this hotel

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank hermij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

We went with Thomson all-inclusive for my 60th birthday & our 40th wedding anniversary which both occurred over a weekend in late September. Hotel was very tidy with beautiful marble floors and staircase. Bedroom was large enough with balcony, but as our room was on the first floor the view was of the trees opposite (higher floors would have had a distant view of the sea). Didn't notice traffic noise mentioned in other reviews. Took 2 of the organised tours (Amalfi drive and Pompeii/Herculaneum) but thought they were a bit expensive however both were spectacular and I was most impressed by Herculaneum, as well as by the meal which was part of the tour between both venues. Guides were good - Alberio on the Amalfi drive and Nancy at Pompeii and Herculaneum. We made our own way to Monte Cassino as organised trips were on a Monday (the day of our arrival and departure). Hotel staff were very helpful, friendly and accommodating. Pepe was charming and greeted us each day. They arranged a birthday cake for me on the Saturday and an anniversary cake (with Asti Spumante) on the Sunday. Bar staff were attentive and remembered our requirements. We walked into Sorrento one day but all other times took the complimentary hotel minibus as the road was busy and there are no pavements for the first part of the walk. We had packed lunch (ordered the night before) on three days and were not disappointed. We would happily return to the Atlantic Palace.

Room Tip: Choose floor 2 or higher at front for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
15 Thank maggie445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

we went via Thomson/Thomas Cook Holidays .lovely hotel!
I would suggest you go all inclusive plenty of branded spirits - drinks anywhere in sorrento are much more expensive than UK . In fact everything in \sorrento is more expensive .

When we arrived at 10pm we thought we would have to find somewhere to eat - no - all of the waiters were in line waiting for our small arrival group of 8 - and a large buffet table laid out with lovely food .They were all amazing - pepe head waiter was so funny yet professional - not only that night but all through the holiday - always greeting us with a smile and each had their own personality ! You can book a packed lunch if required the nite before if you are going out next day , which is fairly decent .
A bottle asti spumanti in ice bucket in room on arrival was a lovely touch ...... a packed lunch ....fantastic ..we probably had the best hotel and bar quite spacious and comfortable........all staff friendly and helpful and very smartly dressed,especially bar and restaurant food is really good - they will do their best to accomodate you the breakfast and evening meal buffet table nice little if you don`t want choice on menu.Hotel about 1.5 miles to centre of town.......walking dodgy ...no pavements free hotel mini-bus until late at night......book via reception The rooms were comfortable, well cleaned daily by a lovely friendly chamber maid. Would recommend! Sorrento is lovely!Pompeii brill!

Room Tip: higher floors at front of hotel lovely views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank sue970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sorrento
5.4 km away
Tui Sensimar Grand Hotel Nastro Azzurro
Tui Sensimar Grand Hotel Nastro ...
#1 of 12 in Piano di Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,663 reviews
0.6 km away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,813 reviews
0.8 km away
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
#28 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel La Solara
1.0 km away
Grand Hotel President
Grand Hotel President
#16 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
1.1 km away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#3 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tui Sensimar Atlantic Palace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tui Sensimar Atlantic Palace

Property: Tui Sensimar Atlantic Palace
Address: Via Capo 76, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sorrento
#4 Spa Hotel in Sorrento
#18 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#38 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#39 Family Hotel in Sorrento
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,258 - ₹ 7,040
Hotel Class:4 star — Tui Sensimar Atlantic Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Tui Sensimar Atlantic Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Palace Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing