We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel del Mare
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Bristol(Sorrento)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Minerva Hotel(Sorrento)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Settimo Cielo(Sorrento)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Capodimonte(Sorrento)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Miramare(Sorrento)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (799)
Filter reviews
799 results
Traveller rating
418
283
65
23
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
418
283
65
23
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terraceminute walkfishing villagerooms are smallthe buspastrieshotel is locatedmain townup hillsea viewbreakfast roomeggs and baconsteep walkbreakfast stafftop floorfamily roomlovely hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
462 - 467 of 799 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2012

This hotel is in a very nice little area.If they did not nickel and dime you to death would be nice. Do not get a room with the balcony, it looks over a noisey road that has no view. They wanted to charge us 5.00E to uncork a bottle of wine we had, 3.00 E for ice. The area is a nice day trip, but go stay up the hill at one of the other hotels.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FLVDATA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mickeymouse047, Direttore at Hotel del Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Thank you for taking your time to write about your experience at our hotel. We must apologize for the room with the balcony you checked-in to which was too noisy. Therefore the next day, we immediately upgraded you to one of our best rooms with a sea view. There are some services which are not included in the room price, but on the other hand, other services are free of charge such as the use of the fridge, the room safe, free WIFI throughout the hotel and last but not least, our rich buffet breakfast. Please, do accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused, furthermore, we have not been able to write to you and tell you how much we appreciated your generous gift of a bottle of scotch whisky you left with the reception staff on your day of departure, we shall drink it to your very good health. We hope, of course, that one day we might be able to welcome you again and express our gratitude to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Great hotel with great service,great location and a great staff. The rooms are clean the breakfast is excellent and the price is a bargin. I highly recomennd this hotel. I can't wait to return to Sorrento and when i do I will stay here for sure.....

Joe DeMarco
United States

Room Tip: get the rooms with the Balcony
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hillcrest69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

This hotel is small but super charming. The shared rooftop has a fabulous view of the water and is within walking distance to everything. The breakfast groto was wonderful and the fresh baked crossaints every morning were so good. If we are ever in Sorrento again we will for sure be staying here!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buddhafulbtrfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

As a family we've been using Hotel Del Mare since 1976 and the hotel has started experiencing our 4th generation!
Hotel Del Mare is a family run hotel by Gianni, Nino, other family and staff. They are very inviting and friendly and have vast knowledge of the local area.
Rooms are always clean and tidy and well presented with a TV, fridge, safe and air con. Rooms at the front of the have balconies and there is also a roof terrace for everyone.
Breakfast is on the lower ground floor and the room seems to have been carved into the rock. They offer both continental style and "british" style breakfasts.
The hotel is situated about 50 metre from the beaches,bus stop, restaurants and shops, and is only a gentle 10 minute walk from Sorrento town either up the main road or via the steps at the far end of Marina Grande.

Going back in 2013!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony or the room on the roof (both will cost extra, but worth it)
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

In June of 2011 my daughters and I had the pleasure of staying at the Hotel del Mare in Sorrento. It truly was a great experience. We shared one of the rooms on the upper floor, with view to the ocean. The room was incredibly clean and inviting. We also were able to step outside to a wonderful open air balcony that all hotel guests shared and enjoy our wine, bread and olives. While the shower was tiny, it was ours. The breakfast was yummy and presented beautifully in the basement "cave" of the hotel. The staff went above and beyond the call of duty to make us feel welcome. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: Some of the rooms do not have a good view. Ask for a good view.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ProfRobinson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews