We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Minerva hotel best views in sorrento.”
Review of Minerva Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Minerva Hotel
Ranked #13 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2012

This was my first visit to Sorrento and this hotel was everything I was looking for. The hotel is situated high above the town of Sorrento overlooking the beatiful coastline and mount vesuvius. The views are just amazing! The hotel is in great walking distance to the town centre and within 10 minutes you are amongst the restaurants and shops. The staff at the hotel are all friendly and always wiling to help and accommodate your needs. The food at the hotel is not the best but it's tasty enough to eat. Don't get me wrong the food is fine but I could have done with some rustic true Italian cooking full of flavours. As an overall this hotel is a must to visit as you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jon_cae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

700 - 704 of 1,131 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2012

We visited Sorrento this April for 9 days staying at Minerva Hotel the whole time. For the price we paid for a sea-view room with buffet breakfast, we felt that the value was exceptional!. We were within walking distance of the train/bus station (20 min.) as well as the down-town area and historical district. The staff was very friendly, polite and helpful. They offered a 25 euro fixed-price dinner (included appetizer and dessert) which was a very economical option for the evening meal as well as a fine buffet breakfast. The maid service was never intrusive, but very efficient. And the view!! Our window framed Vesuvius and also offered a lovely view of Sorrento and the Marina Grande. Our stay was perfect!!

Room Tip: Definitely worth a few euros extra for "Sea-view".
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank femmedeclavier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Great hotel if you are staying in Sorrento. The views from its perch atop Via Capo are spectacular. They had a bottle of Spumante waiting for us since it was our honeymoon.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crsheets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

This place has its pros and cons, but overall it's a wonderful option in Sorrento. Location it's not centre but just 15 minutes walk from the main piazza. For what I saw, I would say that there are a lot of different rooms, in terms of decoration, size and views. I booked a room with see view and I was given a room with balcony overlooking the naples bay (a free upgrade because of the end of the low season I think - the hotel was almost empty). The room was pretty big, well decorated, with the usual amenities (the shower wasn't that great, but it did its work). The hotel public areas are very comfortable, and the terraces are magnificent. Breakfast is a bounty experience, with a very good array of choises, everything is fresh and tasty. Hotel staff is not extremely attentive (specially a bald man at the front desk), but correct. Price - quality relation I think is good for Sorrento standards.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Darnok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

My crew stayed at this property while filming last year and I am pleased to report the quality of the rooms (4 star in my opinion) combined with the willing attitude of the staff make this property a great find in Sorrento. It's about a 5 to 8 minute walk from main street out on the 'cliffs' so you don't have to deal with the congestion that is Sorrento. The common area of the hotel is wonderful and expansive and provides ample and diverse seating/viewing opportunities of the bay and sea. The breakfast is good but not too heavy or light (which tends to be the case in Italy). Some rooms have incredibly wonderful balconies while others simply have windows. A great pool on the roof is wonderful while a chilly plunge pool is also available. Most pools are not heated and feature salt water by the way.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank MarkStoryLandSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#15 of 100 in Sorrento
2,489 reviews
0.0 km away
Maison La Minervetta
Maison La Minervetta
#1 of 100 in Sorrento
971 reviews
0.4 km away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
3,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
1,747 reviews
1.0 km away
Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento
0.2 km away
Boutique Hotel Helios
Boutique Hotel Helios
#8 of 100 in Sorrento
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Minerva Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Minerva Hotel

Address: Via Capo 30, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Sorrento
#9 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#12 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#16 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: ₹ 9,642 - ₹ 11,019 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Minerva Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Minerva Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Minerva Sorrento
Minerva Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing