We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superb”
Review of Grand Hotel Aminta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Hotel Aminta
Ranked #25 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“superb”
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We just arrived to the hotel and we love it!
Very helpful stafff special Victoria who gave us all the info about the area- and the view is to die for!
the hotel looks great inside and the room is clean. wi fi for free
we re in the room 201 - with the balcony- lovely place it is!

Room Tip: rooms upstairs with the balcony have got a lovely view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MaLa25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aminta, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Aminta, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear Guest, We are happy to hear that your first impressions of the hotel were positive. The staff and management are always ready to help and make sure guests feel at home. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,020
    835
    212
    33
    7
See reviews for
686
1,729
56
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (556)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

I stayed here with my son in MApril2011 and am bringing my husband in May 2012. The views from the hotel terrace is stunning and to sit there with a book enjoying a coffee and the view is a real treat. The free bus to Sorrento is very reliable (and safe!) but it's also a lovely walk on the fairly sttep path even for someome like me with minor walking difficulties. The food is wonderfully authentic (don't stay here if you are looking for "english" italian) and the staff do everything they can to make you feel welcome and speak excell;ent English but also coped woith my very poor Italian!. It is ideally placed for visiting Sorrento, Pompeii, Herculaneum, Capri etc. but is well worth a visit in its own right, particularly for just relaxing or romantic break.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aminta, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Aminta, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for writing about your holiday at the Aminta last year. We are so happy to hear that enjoyed yourself and that you are coming back to visit in May, that is the best compliment we can receive when guests return after staying with us. Our staff take great pride in making sure our guests enjoy themselves while on holiday. We look forward to seeing you in May. Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

My friend and I stayed at the Aminta Feb. 20th-Feb. 23rd. The hotel is absolutely beautiful and the staff is the best! We were upgraded to a lovely room on the 3rd floor ( no charge). Our balcony over looked the Bay of Naples and the town of Sorrento. The staff went out of their way to help you with just about anything. My friend rented a scooter for the day in the town of Sorrento but they only gave him one helmet, the hotel even had an extra helmet for me! The breakfast every morning was excellent! Dinner at the hotel is also a wonderful culinary experience and the views our breathtaking! Tony the bartender is also a gem of this truly wonderful hotel and staff. Thank you everyone at Aminta! We will be back!

Room Tip: The rooms with a view of the Bay of Naples are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aminta, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Aminta, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting such a complimentary review regarding your vacation at the Aminta. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Our staff and management work very hard to ensure our guests feel special and relaxed. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Aminta in the future. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

A 4-star hotel for a 4-star price
Friendly staff especial i think it was Maria-Rosa, nice young girl with the big crully hear ,on the evening of 19-20 febr. and here chef
Een spectaculair zicht over de baai van Sorrento met de Vesuvius op de achtergrond

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pedro-almodovar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Ferriby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

I stayed in February 2012 as part of a group. The hotel is out of the town on the hill top overlooking the bay of Naples with great views of the bay and Vesuvius. There is a regular shuttle bus service into the town although I didn't use it. I did walk down a couple of times using a path through the olive groves and lemon orchards.
The room was comfortable, the restaurant was good and the staff could not have been more helpful.
I have not hesitation in recommending the Grand Aminta!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Robert275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aminta, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Aminta, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear Guest, thank you so very much for taking the time ptoost your positive comments regarding your stay at the Aminta. We greatly appreciate any feedback our guests can suggest. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Aminta and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.9 km away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#32 of 100 in Sorrento
3,306 reviews
2.7 km away
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
#42 of 100 in Sorrento
1,100 reviews
1.2 km away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
2,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
#27 of 100 in Sorrento
2,376 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel La Vue D'Or
Hotel La Vue D'Or
#31 of 100 in Sorrento
992 reviews
0.8 km away
Best Western Hotel La Solara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Aminta? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Aminta

Property: Grand Hotel Aminta
Address: Via Nastro Verde, 23 | Neapolitan Riviera, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#18 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#21 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,612 - ₹ 37,938
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Aminta 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aminta occupies a commanding position overlooking the Gulf of Naples with breathtaking views, just 3.5 Km from the centre of Sorrento to which it offers a courtesy bus service. Complimentary breakfast, free Wi-Fi and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel Aminta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Sorrento
Hotel Aminta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing