We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (803)
Filter reviews
803 results
Traveller rating
524
206
50
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
524
206
50
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar breakfast room marina grande bay of naples sea view fourth floor corner room mount vesuvius pool area is small every morning perfect location surrounded by lemon trees lovely hotel restaurants and shops minute walk breakfast is served the hotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 803 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Me and my wife have just returned from a fantastic stay at this hotel. The location is perfect for the town or the Marina and the staff are excellent. We had a sea view room which was well worth the extra money and the breakfast included was outstanding.

We will definitely be returning to Sorrento and be staying here again.

Room Tip: Definitely have a sea view
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jakespade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

We only stayed 2 nights as part of an Insight tour but would love to stay here again.
Staff were friendly and cooperative with willingness to help. Rooms were very comfortable and decor good. Hotel is very well located with wonderful views, Nice pool. Hotel moderately priced for this area.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel has everything you could want. Style sophistication but warmth and a careing attitude. The sunset bar is a wonderful way to finish your evening. Looking out over the bay of Naples. Had thee most amazing time. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ettystocktonheath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Fabulous modestly priced hotel in Sorrento. Excellent service with friendly staff always available to assist with whatever your needs may be. Breathtaking views from the roof top restaurant overlooking the bay of Naples. Rooms are spacious and clean. Hotel has a beautiful garden setting with an outdoor pool which is not very large but perfect for a refreshing swim after a long day of experiencing the "Sorrentini" lifestyle. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

My wife went to great lengths to research and book this hotel for ourselves and another couple traveling with us. She booked two standard rooms with a request for a poolside location. The other couple got the poolside room while we ended up in a tiny cramped room facing a narrow alleyway overlooking a family's dining room. No attempt at negotiation could rectify the situation or yield a different result, and one desk employee was actually a bit short and somewhat rude. Needless to say, this left a bit of a sour taste in our mouths. However, the hotel itself is quite nice,and the bulk of the staff was friendly and helpful, particularly the night clerk, who was immensely engaging and helpful.

The pool was very nice, and the pool area featured bar service. The included breakfast was quite good (is there any bad food in Italy anywhere?) and was served on the fourth floor rooftop dining hall which featured stunning sea views. Absolutely spectacular. The location is central but a bit odd in that the main road that feeds the hotel is so narrow at one point that an average sized car can barely fit through, and certainly not without folding in its side view mirrors. It can make for some interesting interactions between opposing vehicles and pedestrians. The good part is that it's central to the main Sorrento shopping and dining district and easily within walking distance. It's also fairly close to Marina Grande, which has some very good seaside restaurants. You'll need to walk both up and down, but it's negotiable for most. If you need to get to the main marina/port or beach, it's an easy walk to a public elevator, which for one Euro gets you either up or down the formidable Sorrento heights in under a minute. You'll need to take a cab when traveling to and from the port if you have luggage. Interestingly, one restaurant located at the port - Ghibly - actually sent up a car to get us and drove us back to the hotel after our meal.

Overall, a decent place to stay with a bit of a downside in our personal experience. I wouldn't be reluctant to recommend it, particularly if you end up with a nice room. Incidentally, if you require an iron or ironing board, forget it - the hotel doesn't have either, or so we were told!!

Room Tip: Ask for poolside or seaview rooms
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aniello A, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2016

Dear Sirs,

We thank you for expressing your opinion about our hotel.

We are sorry that you have not been satisfied for the room received but it corresponded exactly to what had been reserved and paid by you. When we can, as in the case of your friends, we do not hesitate to offer a free upgrade, but during our high season, the availability of other vacant rooms is always very limited so we could of only met one of the two standard rooms that were booked. This does not mean bad will on the behalf of the employees, but maximum availability to meet (for free) all the demands of the customers if it is possible. Obviously the customer who cannot get what he or she wants (even if not owed), believes the he or she has been mistreated by those who are unable to satisfy all of their demands. As for the use of iron in the rooms, all hotels that adhere to the safety standards is categorically prohibited to avoid both the electric danger of fire, which is why there is a laundry service available to the customers for 12 hours a day.

Regards,
HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews