We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The view is worth the climb !”
Review of Bellevue Syrene

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bellevue Syrene
Ranked #4 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2012

We spent five nights here, celebrating out 40th anniversary. This was the last stop on two weeks in Italy, and was absolutely the highlight. Sorrento is a great place to relax and enjoy Italy, and the Bellevue was the best place we stayed in Italy (and we were very happy with all of the places we stayed). I just don't know how you can beat the view of Naples and Pompeii across the bay, and the rooms were wonderful. The staff was very accomodating, and the included breakfast and snacks were all we could ask for. The hotel is a few blocks out of the hustle and bustle of downtown Sorrento, but only a 10 minute stroll. Some of the reviews we read gave us pause about the walk to town, but it turned out to be a non-issue. Even dressed for dinner, it was an easy walk, with a lot to see and do along the way. It is a bit pricey, but if you are going to Italy, you may as well make some memories, and we certainly will remember our stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAUL C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

726 - 730 of 1,158 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2012

Loved the location and the restaurants in the hotel. But, be careful about rooms 101 and 102. The rooms have a mold/musty smell.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Doug G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 July 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for writing a review about your stay and I am happy to hear your overall stay was enjoyable. Probably the smell in your rooms has been due to our winter renovations, in fact now we're proud to announce that all our rooms have been completely refurbished.
I appreciate the information you sent and please rest assured we’ve already solved that issue.

Kind regards,
Francesco Esposito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We spent six nights in the beautiful Bellevue Syrene. Five nights in the Pink De Luxe Sea View room and the final night in the fabulous Suite Roccia.
What a wonderful hotel. Perfect location with a gorgeous view.The Club lounges, breakfast & outdoor dining room..... so beautiful.Staff is always discreet but ready to accomodate any of your needs.
We loved our pink/purple room. It was large, well appointed, bright, extremely clean with a large soaking tub and a nice terrace looking out to Naples.
The Suite Roccia is over the top, what a cool extravagance. Loved the pool, the temperature was warm and you could swim against the current.
We loved the Club Lounge and the afternoon/evening snacks. It was perfect watching sunset with Prosecco and appy's by the pool....heaven!
Grazie mille Bellevue Syrene!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

My husband and I stayed here on our recent honeymoon to Italy in the Loft Suite. Despite staying in the nicest room in the hotel, there were many times when I felt like we were in the way or were inconveniencing the staff. The one night we tried to order dessert from room service, it took three calls to room service and finally one to the front desk for anyone to take our order.
That being said, this is absolutely one of the most beautiful hotels I have ever had the pleasure to stay in. The courtyard that you walk through to get to the reception area makes you feel as if you've escaped (which, considering the hustle and bustle of Sorrento on a weekend, is a good thing). The reception area has huge windows that make you feel as if you're floating above the water, with Vesuvius in the distance. While our room was being readied, we were invited to get some goodies from the club lounge and sit on the patio overlooking the fantastic view. The club lounge was open 10 am to 9 pm and while we were occasionally disappointed because there were sometimes not any of the snacks we had been promised, I felt like we had won the jackpot being able to swing by our hotel for a mid-day glass of prosecco. Around 6 pm, the club lounge is moved down to the large patio with the small pool, which is a killer place to watch the sunset.
Our loft suite was just fantastic. The hotel elevator has a special stop (key required) that opens straight into the sitting room. Because it was our honeymoon, the hotel had provided a bottle of champagne and a bowl of cherries for us to snack on. The room itself had five balconies, two of which opened off the sitting room creating a fantastic cross breeze when you wanted to escape the afternoon heat. The main balcony was humongous, with a table and two chairs as well as two loungers (where we spent lots and lots of our time). On the corner of the hotel, this balcony had a perfect view in all directions, including looking straight at Vesuvius and back across the town of Sorrento.

In the mornings, the hotel offered breakfast on the restaurant terrace on the opposite side of the hotel from the entrance. This terrace was absolutely charming and it was a wonderful way to start the day in Sorrento. Being an American and used to larger breakfasts, this was my favorite hotel breakfast of the trip, with fresh eggs, breakfast potatoes/vegetables, and a VERY large selection of fresh breads and croissants, and even a juicer machine to make your own fresh juice. Their cappuccinos were fantastic too.

All in all, I'd consider this hotel a spectacular value. But if you're going to stay, I highly recommend getting a room with a large balcony to relax on, Sorrento's busy streets can wear you out.

Room Tip: Higher floors are a necessity - There are negative floors, make sure you get on floor 1 or 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chelll010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

11 June 2012
London

One week ago me and my partner stayed at the Bellevue Syrene Hotel in Sorrento. I just wanted to let everybody know how amazing Bellevue Syrene was. The staff were really attentive and very polite.The hotel itself is set at the best spot of Sorrento with the most amazing views towards Naples and the Vesuvius. The rooms were very clean and with fantastic views. An extra that is woth mentioning is that from early morning until 9 to 10 pm at night the hotel serves complimentary drinks and finger food to the guests for free.

A few days later after having a wonderful experience at Bellevue Syrene we left to go to the island of Capri and stayed at a 5 Star L hotel which was really dissapointed.

I would highly recommend the Bellevue Syrene to anybody that wants to have a great exeperience, views and service during their holidays!!

Thank you everybody at Bellevue for the amazing experience!!!

Room Tip: We stayed at room 605. It had really nice views and was very quiet and relaxing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.5 km away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
0.2 km away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
1,779 reviews
0.5 km away
Maison La Minervetta
Maison La Minervetta
#1 of 100 in Sorrento
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#11 of 100 in Sorrento
1,604 reviews
0.8 km away
Grand Hotel Royal
Grand Hotel Royal
#20 of 100 in Sorrento
1,663 reviews
0.2 km away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#3 of 100 in Sorrento
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellevue Syrene? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue Syrene

Address: Piazza della Vittoria 5, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sorrento
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#16 Family Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: ₹ 25,512 - ₹ 67,327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bellevue Syrene 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bellevue Syrene is a 5* boutique hotel in peak of the sea, overlooking the bay of Sorrento. It is a charming house with ancient frescoes, in the historical centre of Sorrento. A spa and a private solarium on the water are available. Romantic terrace restaurant during summer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bellevue Syrene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Syrene Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing