We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palazzo Tasso
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
US$ 402
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 313
US$ 306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 450
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel del Mare(Sorrento)
US$ 196
US$ 162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 483
US$ 451
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Vue D'Or(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$ 154
US$ 142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Fiorita(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$ 134
US$ 118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 392
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$ 121
US$ 105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Grand Hotel Aminta(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$ 311
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (663)
Filter reviews
663 results
Traveller rating
454
177
26
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
454
177
26
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main streettop floorgreat locationtrain stationbetween floorssanta maria dellasmall elevatorbreakfast roomsmall hotelamalfi coastpastriesstreet noisehotel is centrally locatedwould definitely stay here againpeople watchair conditionerwe loved our stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
369 - 374 of 663 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Stayed in Palazzo Tasso for a week recently in a lovely room with a tiny but perfectly adequate balcony overlooking the main street Corso Italia. The entrance is in a narrow (atmospheric) pedestrian street (Via Santa Maria della Pieta - lovely name!) parallel to the main street.
They do describe the accommodation as B&B because it doesn't have hotel facilities such as bar, lounge etc and it is an excellent B&B with comfortable modern rooms en-suite which are clean and bright with comfortable beds.
There is a small lift from reception.
Very good continental breakfast - juice, yogurt, fruit, breadrolls, pastries etc and coffee (or tea) made by the ever-cheerful Peppe.
Palazzo Tasso is very conveniently situated just a few minutes walk from restaurants, cafes and shops and only ten minutes walk from the train station for the Circumvesuviana Train and Sita buses.
Silvana and Peppe are excellent hosts - friendly, welcoming and helpful.
I would definitely stay here again and I would definitely recommend it to anyone staying in Sorrento.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GAETANO C, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Palazzo Tasso, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

We thank you so much for choosing Palazzo Tasso. We are really happy you enjoyed your stay here with us, and it was a great pleasure to host you. We are very happy you liked our modern rooms, breakfast and our comfortable beds! We are right in the historical centre of Sorrento.
We do our best every day to let our guests feel at home and relaxed, making their holiday an unforgettable one . We want to thank you once again for your excellent review and we truly look forward to welcoming you here again soon.
Silvana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

A great central location (down a small alley), with very welcoming and helpful hosts. A lovely clean quiet and bright room (we had one of the top floors with a skylight). Great continental breakfast as well with good range of choices. Would definitely stay again and recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moggyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Traveling as a family of five with 3 children, this was a perfect hotel. It was in a wonderful location, 1 block away from the main street. The rooms were very clean, comfortable, and spacious (we had 2 adjacent rooms). The receptionist was very nice, helpful, and spoke perfect English. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We had a very pleasant stay at Palazzo Tasso which is very central and right in the middle of the main shopping and dining area. It was a little tricky to find when we arrived as it lies in a narrow walking alley just off the main square. Our room was very bright and clean which had a balcony on the main road. Silvana and Peppe were very helpful and made us feel so much at home. I will definitely recommend it to anyone planning to visit Sorrento!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

This B&B has the character and feel of a hotel. The rooms are clean and bright, if a little small. The bathroom has all modern comfort and is very clean. The staff are very helpfull and the receptionist speaks near perfect English. The location of this B&B is perfect - just off Piazza Tasso, right in the middle of the main dining and shopping area of Sorrento. The rooms (at the back) have a little balcony. The B&B opened 8 months ago and I hope it can keep it's bright-white-clean-look. If at all I need to give any bad points, it would be the limited choice of breakfast where the coffee comes out of a machine and is not made "italian style".

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chantal v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews