We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent location and very friendly service.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palazzo Tasso

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Palazzo Tasso
Ranked #21 of 99 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Malta
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Excellent location and very friendly service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

We had a very pleasant stay at Palazzo Tasso which is very central and right in the middle of the main shopping and dining area. It was a little tricky to find when we arrived as it lies in a narrow walking alley just off the main square. Our room was very bright and clean which had a balcony on the main road. Silvana and Peppe were very helpful and made us feel so much at home. I will definitely recommend it to anyone planning to visit Sorrento!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

529 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    355
    148
    24
    0
    2
See reviews for
79
304
19
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
71 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

This B&B has the character and feel of a hotel. The rooms are clean and bright, if a little small. The bathroom has all modern comfort and is very clean. The staff are very helpfull and the receptionist speaks near perfect English. The location of this B&B is perfect - just off Piazza Tasso, right in the middle of the main dining and shopping area of Sorrento. The rooms (at the back) have a little balcony. The B&B opened 8 months ago and I hope it can keep it's bright-white-clean-look. If at all I need to give any bad points, it would be the limited choice of breakfast where the coffee comes out of a machine and is not made "italian style".

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chantal v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annecy, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

Had a delightful stay at Palazzo Tasso. The location in town made shopping, touring and dining made everything easy. The rooms were modern and clean. Silvana and Pepe were more than helpful and accommodating.

Room Tip: Our party had 3 rooms. The 'black' room was my favorite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jkhodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

Lucked out and switched from a hotel in town to Palazzo Tasso and was very happy with our two-night experience. The place was a little hard to find, since its on a small walking street, right off the main plaza. But once there, the facilities and room were fantastic! Evelina, Pepe and Silvana were great and very helpful with pointing us to restaurants and giving us advice for the rest of our trip. I will definitely stay here again!!!

Room Tip: Requested the top floor which was a bit of a hike (they also have an elevator), but it had a skyligh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

Our stay at Palazzo Tasso helped to make our holiday in Sorrento a very pleasant one. The hotel is small but it is modern, clean and very comfortable. It is also centrally located in very old and quaint street; however our room overlooked Corso Italia which is the main road. We used to have a good start to our day with Beppe who cheerfully supervised breakfast and gave us valuable tips for sight-seeing trips and good restaurants for our evening meals. Silvana dealt very efficiently with our bookings. She is a very friendly, pleasant person who gave us good advice and was always more than willing to help us with whatever we needed. From Sorrento it was easy for us to radiate to other places such as Pompeii, Ercolano, Capri, Paestum, the Amalfi Coast and Naples. Palazzo Tasso offers very good value for money and I would definitely recommend a stay to anyone travelling to Sorrento.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geraldine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.2 km away
Tasso Suites
Tasso Suites
#44 of 99 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.1 km away
Maison Tofani
Maison Tofani
#14 of 99 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Mignon Meuble
Hotel Mignon Meuble
#29 of 99 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Rivoli Sorrento
Hotel Rivoli Sorrento
#35 of 99 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
0.2 km away
Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
#7 of 99 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#13 of 99 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Tasso? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Tasso

Property: Palazzo Tasso
Address: Via Santa Maria della Pieta' 33, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 99 Hotels in Sorrento
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,484 - ₹ 13,792
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palazzo Tasso 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the charming historical center of Sorrento you will find Palazzo Tasso, which offers cozy & elegant rooms, extremely luminous, decorated in a fresh style, ideal for those looking for privacy and tranquility. Sorrento, place of outstanding beauty, is the ideal starting point for the visits of all major attractions in and around Sorrento. The newly-refurnished property offers all guests the possibility to enjoy their vacation in beautifully furnished suites with all amenities! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Palazzo Tasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing