We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,622)
Filter reviews
1,622 results
Traveller rating
1,434
113
40
21
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,434
113
40
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews michelin star restaurant bosquet restaurant concierge desk bay of naples private elevator poolside restaurant the main square pool staff overlooking the bay amazing hotel our honeymoon large terrace the cliff beautiful room breakfast buffet is breathtaking views junior suite
Filter
Updating list...
364 - 369 of 1,622 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

We've just checked out of the Excelsior Vittoria after an incredible week for our honeymoon.

After biting the bullet and deciding to treat ourselves, and having already stayed in the beautiful Il Palazzetto in Rome, my expectations were extremely high- the Excelsior Vittoria completely surpassed them.

I won't include any photos of our room, as they don't do it justice, but after booking a Deluxe Seaview room, we were thrilled to be told that we'd been upgraded to a Deluxe Premium Seaview (the room photos on the website are exactly as it looks). We stayed in room 145 and had perfect views out over the marina, Bay of Naples and Vesuvius.

We were also treated to a honeymoon cake to accompany the prosecco we'd ordered (see photos).

Breakfast was an absolute treat (I've never been so excited about getting up for breakfast in my life) and the staff were impeccably polite and well trained. A special mention goes to Pasquale, who was incredibly sweet and friendly and couldn't have been a better host.

Despite the eye-watering prices of the hotel, we have absolutely no regrets about our stay and would recommend it to anyone looking to treat themselves or celebrate a special occasion. Every aspect of your stay will feel luxurious (think along the lines of the film Grand Budapest Hotel- but even better).

Loved every second and very sad to leave!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ILikeBlinking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guido F, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

Dear Guests,
We are delighted that you spent a memorable stay during such an important occasion and that you appreciated all the services, food and above all our friendly staff.
We hope to welcome you back to enjoy more exciting moments here at the Excelsior Vittoria
Warm regards
Guido Fiorentino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Exceptional. An experience like no other. Calm - peaceful -truly elegant - wonderful venue Located in the bustling heart of Sorrento town you literately step from the noise and Hubbard of the town into another world of calm and beauty of a magnificence masterpiece of Italian culture and splendor that is the Vittoria.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
1  Thank markgrahamt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guido F, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

Dear Guests,
thank you for your lovely words.
We are glad that you appreciated the warm atmosphere and the historic heritage of the Excelsior Vittoria.
We hope to welcome you back in a near future
Sincerely
Guido Fiorentino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016

The Vittoria Excelsior hotel is a first class run hotel in a great location in Sorrento. The sea view was amazing. The staff could not do more for you. I would highly recommend staying here and feel pampered.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
1  Thank Lloyd G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guido F, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

Dear Guest,
thank you for your praising words for our hotel management: we feel proud about them.
We hope that your remarkable experience will bring you back here in a near future
Warm regards
Guido Fiorentino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Wonderful experience at hotel; great service..beautiful rooms with spectacular views..delicious food..great coffee..amazing gardens. Check in and out were super smooth. Front desk girls were exceptional in service and very professional.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
1  Thank Lan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guido F, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

Dear Guest,
we are happy that you enjoyed your stay here at the Excelsior Vittoria and that you appreciated our staff attitude.
We hope to welcome you back at soonest!
Kind regards
Guido Fiorentino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Our first room had ants in it and we had to ask for a new room. The second room had a nasty leak in the tub with a hard water stain. I will say that the staff was friendly and the food in the hotel restaurant was good.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank bpetersen2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews